Member Reviews for Dowco Guardian Weatherall Plus Motorcycle Covers - 500-1100cc Bikes with Fairing and Bags

Dowco Guardian Weatherall Plus Motorcycle Covers - 500-1100cc Bikes with Fairing and Bags

Buy Now. Earn 88 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: DOW-50003-02
MSRP: 96.95
Price: $87.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 13 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/11 by
(kingofbeers) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I've owned two of these now, will continue to buy. I keep my bike outdoors, no choice, and do a lot to keep it in as good shape as possible. This cover is excellent, reduces exposure to sunlight, lets air in thru vents. One drawback is, it's definitely not waterproof and I have to use a light plastic cover under this one to keep the bike dry. The first Dowco I had lasted over a year but ripped near the license plate and I'd like to see a reinforced panel there. I ordered a Nelson-Rigg for approx the same price but sent it back, didn't cover the bike nearly as well as Dowco because it didn't touch the ground or wrap completely around the wheels. 2009 Honda Shadow Aero 750 with Windshield and Saddlemen TS3200DE Deluxe Tailbag (no sissy bar, no rack).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/10 by
(benmba) from , , for a 1100 Virago wrote:

nice cover didnt get it from cruiser customizing byt works like supposed to76
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/09 by
Jonny P (jpanush) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 1998, black 750 Magna wrote:

Replaced an old Nelson-Riggs Defender, which I liked a lot, but couldn't find a decent comparable model from NR.. This Dowco's a good replacement, though. I got it xtra big enough to fit over my windscreen, backrest, bags, hiway pegs, etc. I like having all the room. The nylon/plastic cinch wrap for the bottom is awesome for wind and rain. It's also very nicely weather-proof. It's a good piece.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/09 by
Dave (surreal) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

very durable, but alittle tight on my bike, does not cover the bottom part of my bike very well.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/08 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a must have
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
wildman (coloradosky) from ESTES PARK, CO, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good heavy duty cover to protect the bike. Fits over my saddle bags with no problems. Comes with carrying case which I haven't used as it has it's own special storage place on the bag.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/08 by
Tai DeMaris (tdemaris) from Saint Petersburg, FL, United States, for a Pearl White 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works well and holds up well. I do not have a garage so my bike is outdoors with this cover on it whenever i'm not riding it. It protects the bike well and has minimal fading in over a year of use. Update: Big rip in the top from the right handlebar to the seat after about 18 months of use. time for a new cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
derin79 derin (derin79) from istanbul, , Americas, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

its areally quality item
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
Petr Culek (pculek) from Praha, , Americas, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Perfect, no problem
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/11/07 by
Mike (mcouch) from Frederick, MD, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great cover...does the job as I expected it would. I hate leaving my bike ungaraged, but I just couldn't leave it at home when I went to school where I live in an apartment. I bought this and it served me well all semester. Rarely, moisture sneaks underneath, but never enough to worry about. I have brought the bike home for winter stroage though, because I didn't want to test the cover through the harsh winter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/07 by
bigbadbruinfan (bigbadbruinfan) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice. Not the easiest to put on but once its on it works very well. Takes up a fair chunck of space in the saddle bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/07 by
Crow (capecodcrow) from Harwich, MA, United States, for a 2005 Blue and Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

fits good, waterproof, and can be put over hot pipes
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/06 by
Rick (rickmathison) from Belfair, WA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great cover. Fits well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

}