Member Reviews for Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 98-05 V-Star 650

Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 98-05 V-Star 650

Buy Now. Earn 292 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: D3K7-1
MSRP: 343.00
Price: $291.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $51.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 6 business days what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 21 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/19/10 by
(JHollan) from , , for a 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just a few days after the 12month waranty period on this product I had a catastrophic failure. According to the mechanic at my Yamaha dealer the Dyna3000 shorted out and took out my entire electrical system with it. I know need a new stator, pick up coil and ignition control system to the tune of 1700$. The Dyna3000 did provide a small but noticable boost to my upper end torque but in the end was definitely not worth the damage it caused. I have left a message for Dynatech and will update this with any help they do/do not offer to provide.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
(bfreiman) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

If you added pipes and a free-flow intake, this module is a must! This help wake up my 650, lot better throttle response, and a lot better for highway riding (though some say you won't feel like you do not need a 6th gear no more... I disagree). But still worth the money.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Eneldo R (tribalrave) from Elizabeth, NJ, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

This was the best addition to my bike so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Crazystar Carter (alpine1239) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install...Haven't tried it yet , but I'm sure it will be amazing
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
star crazy Carter (alpine) from , NB, Canada, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

WoW..!!!!!This really gives the bike alot more power...well worth it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

huge difference in ignition and great power increase
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
firstbike650 (jusfair) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

put on with some other stuff, dont know how well it works, have settings # 2 and #4 on.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/07 by
spud (gheng) from nampa, ID, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Although I truely enjoy my V-Star, it did lack in power. I always felt like I needed another gear. I believe I found that sixth gear in the Dyna 3000. Now my 650 feels like it has a couple hundred more cc's in the engine
Review Details 

11 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/06 by
Dave (dvd4gtr) from Clarion, PA, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

PERFORMANCE: Hold on tight!! It really wakes up your V-Star and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. As an earlier reviewer said, it's like having another gear. Acceleration is noticeably improved. The power-band is much better and cruising RPMs have dropped too. I have V&H Cruzer pipes and Kuryakyn Twin Velocity air intake, so I decided to go with Curve #3 and I kicked the rev limiter up one notch (to 7500 I think). My V-Star runs like a new machine. I have to report that my gas mileage has definitely gone down. But to be fair, I don't know if it's just because of the Dyna3000. I'm still so blown away by the extra performance that I have to admit I've been cranking on the throttle a lot more aggressively than I did before. It's so much more fun to ride a bike that is this responsive. INSTALLATION: Putting it in couldn't have been easier. Honestly, it really only takes a few minutes to install. Although the status LED is a great feature, it isn't easy to see when y...
Review Details 

37 out of 37 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/06 by
Brian Campbell (trippin_onlife) from HILLSBORO, OR, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item! My bike wasn't starting due to a bad pickup coil (never use a car battery charger set to 50AMP jump setting to jump start your bike!). The L.E.D. light on the back of this CDI box told me exactly what the problem was (no pickup coil signal). Replaced pickup coil and the bike started right up!! I set the curve to "3" since I have rejetted carbs and aftermarket exhaust.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/05 by
guyhigh (guyhigh) from Montreal , QC, Canada, for a , 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

what a difference,being stock it seems that it got that 6 th gear it needed.Great easy upgrade.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/08/05 by
Philippe (dragmaniac) from MONTJOLY, , Americas, for a 1998 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Give a little more throttle than guenuine part, easy to install but i expected more from this.
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/05 by
n2pool (WayneEric) from Henderson, KY, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Added this with my Baron BAK. Between the two the difference in my bike is night and day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
EDWIN (cartero) from morovis, PR, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install and Yes , it makes a big difference.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/14/05 by
Star (slyder) from , , United States, for a 1998 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

just got it and its winter here .so i havent actually had a chance to see what difference it makes. im doin some other engine mods over the winter to see if i can get up closer to the 50 hp mark. this is an important piece if your upgrading engine performance .be it exhaust,rejet/carb work etc.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/04 by
Armin sarabi (techno17) from Rockville, MD, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

After putting a new exhaust, intake, and jet kit on the bike it ran with some serious flat spots. The DYNO 3000 let me advance my timing till it was just right. I also moved my rev limiter back a bit to take full advantage of the new set up. So far i love this product. The instalation was a snap, took no more than 5 minutes.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/04 by
Chris (ctopher) from Antelope, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I had already changed the jets, pipes, and added an air kit so the performance was doing well. The Dyna 3000 was just what I needed to put it over the top and make me catch bugs in my teeth with a huge grin. Super easy install. I did have one unit die after about 7 months (same time as the pick up coil), but after a quick replacement, all was right with the world again. I really wish I would have dyno'd the bike before and after, but you can tell there was a performance and sound increase right away.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/04 by
richard (fastsmogr) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

wow what a difference. after installing my big straits non stagard exaust jet kit and hypercharger i had a reall problem with mid range and top end power. to put it simply my bike was running like it had 100k miles on it already. the bike ran like crap cold and when ever i pulled up to stop lights/sighns it sounded like a thunder storm was following from all the sputtering and cackeling after installing this problem solved. i'm still a little week in the mid range but i belive thats from my lack of experiance in tuning ps not mentoined here or on the mfg web site this item will work on a 2002 vstar as well
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/04 by
R-Brook (R-Brook) from Duncanville, TX, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought this unit but never installed it on my bike. I ended up selling my VStar 650 and getting a 03 Big Dog Chopper. I am now selling this part.. contact me at brook@nextel.blackberry.net for more info or see my ebay action at http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=34284&item=2459143285
Review Details 

2 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/03 by
Terry (gidley) from Anaheim Hills, CA, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellant for V-Star 1100. A must
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

}