Member Reviews for Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 98-05 V-Star 650

Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 98-05 V-Star 650

Buy Now. Earn 292 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: D3K7-1
MSRP: 343.00
Price: $291.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $51.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 21 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
(bfreiman) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

If you added pipes and a free-flow intake, this module is a must! This help wake up my 650, lot better throttle response, and a lot better for highway riding (though some say you won't feel like you do not need a 6th gear no more... I disagree). But still worth the money.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Crazystar Carter (alpine1239) from Fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install...Haven't tried it yet , but I'm sure it will be amazing
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
star crazy Carter (alpine) from , NB, Canada, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

WoW..!!!!!This really gives the bike alot more power...well worth it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

huge difference in ignition and great power increase
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
firstbike650 (jusfair) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

put on with some other stuff, dont know how well it works, have settings # 2 and #4 on.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/06 by
Dave (dvd4gtr) from Clarion, PA, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

PERFORMANCE: Hold on tight!! It really wakes up your V-Star and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. As an earlier reviewer said, it's like having another gear. Acceleration is noticeably improved. The power-band is much better and cruising RPMs have dropped too. I have V&H Cruzer pipes and Kuryakyn Twin Velocity air intake, so I decided to go with Curve #3 and I kicked the rev limiter up one notch (to 7500 I think). My V-Star runs like a new machine. I have to report that my gas mileage has definitely gone down. But to be fair, I don't know if it's just because of the Dyna3000. I'm still so blown away by the extra performance that I have to admit I've been cranking on the throttle a lot more aggressively than I did before. It's so much more fun to ride a bike that is this responsive. INSTALLATION: Putting it in couldn't have been easier. Honestly, it really only takes a few minutes to install. Although the status LED is a great feature, it isn't easy to see when y...
Review Details 

37 out of 37 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/06 by
Brian Campbell (trippin_onlife) from HILLSBORO, OR, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item! My bike wasn't starting due to a bad pickup coil (never use a car battery charger set to 50AMP jump setting to jump start your bike!). The L.E.D. light on the back of this CDI box told me exactly what the problem was (no pickup coil signal). Replaced pickup coil and the bike started right up!! I set the curve to "3" since I have rejetted carbs and aftermarket exhaust.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/05 by
guyhigh (guyhigh) from Montreal , QC, Canada, for a , 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

what a difference,being stock it seems that it got that 6 th gear it needed.Great easy upgrade.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
EDWIN (cartero) from morovis, PR, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install and Yes , it makes a big difference.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/04 by
Chris (ctopher) from Antelope, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I had already changed the jets, pipes, and added an air kit so the performance was doing well. The Dyna 3000 was just what I needed to put it over the top and make me catch bugs in my teeth with a huge grin. Super easy install. I did have one unit die after about 7 months (same time as the pick up coil), but after a quick replacement, all was right with the world again. I really wish I would have dyno'd the bike before and after, but you can tell there was a performance and sound increase right away.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/04 by
richard (fastsmogr) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

wow what a difference. after installing my big straits non stagard exaust jet kit and hypercharger i had a reall problem with mid range and top end power. to put it simply my bike was running like it had 100k miles on it already. the bike ran like crap cold and when ever i pulled up to stop lights/sighns it sounded like a thunder storm was following from all the sputtering and cackeling after installing this problem solved. i'm still a little week in the mid range but i belive thats from my lack of experiance in tuning ps not mentoined here or on the mfg web site this item will work on a 2002 vstar as well
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/04 by
R-Brook (R-Brook) from Duncanville, TX, United States, for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought this unit but never installed it on my bike. I ended up selling my VStar 650 and getting a 03 Big Dog Chopper. I am now selling this part.. contact me at brook@nextel.blackberry.net for more info or see my ebay action at http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=34284&item=2459143285
Review Details 

2 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}