Member Reviews for Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 99-07 Road Star 1600/1700

Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 99-07 Road Star 1600/1700

Buy Now. Earn 292 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: D3K7-3
MSRP: 343.00
Price: $291.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $51.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.54 (based on 259 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
27 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/10 by
Dave Lucas (davelucas) from Bath, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian Special Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Gets rid of that annoying factory rev limiter, brings the engine to life!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
toned delgado (toned) from leamington, , United States, for a 2003 black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

by far the best, for performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/13/09 by
Waggs (Waggs1700) from Clarkston, MI, United States, for a 2007 Galaxy-Raven 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Needed To Increase The Rev Limit!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Fred Fletcher (deudalus) from Fayetteville, GA, US, for a 2012 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install, very easy to program, and a must have in order to raise the rev limiter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/09 by
(Aussierulz) from , ON, Canada, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Read previous reviews just took delivery of my dyna3000 so easy to self install if you have any mechanical aptitude, thanks to the people that mentioned modifying the battery box to allow acces to the switches great idea even though i would have thought of it myself, i have 2006 roadstar with Vance & Hines powershot pipes plus Kuryakyn Hypercharger, intial setting of 5000 rpm and curve 32a, 110k in 2nd gear..blew my friends stock (cdi) roadstar away, all i could see in distance was him crying trying to keep up next i will try changing to 5500rpm and 34a curve and i know he will order one.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/09 by
Mike Hein (docminn) from Morris, MN, United States, for a 2007 black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

a must have. Makes the bike come alive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
cinch Aldridge (cinch) from adelaide, , Asia, for a Custom by me for me,stretched tank hand made pipes 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

WOW I have huge custom pipes, hypercharger R, did the jets myself but still those pesky harley riders were keeping up or pulling away, then I added the dyna 3000 about 1 hour ago, took 15 min to fit including cutting a hole to access the switchs, I read other reviews (thanks guys) and set it at 5000 revs 34a curve and 3 degrees retard, by the way no one mentioned where they had set theres?, and took it for a quick squirt, WOW say goodbye to the harleys now, best increase in preformance for the time and money, may try other settings but for now I am really impressed
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/08 by
John Reinhart (vulcan8199) from Naperville, IL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

After careful review of all other members' reviews, I decided to go ahead and purchase this unit. After the first ride, I was very impressed and glad that I had made the purchase. Despite the warnings of 2005 Road Stars with auxilary lighting needing to rewire their bikes, I didn't have a single problem-and that includes me doing the install! Perhaps I was lucky? Honestly, install can be completed by almost anyone with a little patience and ability to follow instructions. Though I'm still fiddling with the curve, I have opted to stay at the 5500 mark for rpm, as this setting seems to work best with my current performance options (hypercharger, ported intake manifold, samson exhaust). If you're looking for a great upgrade, be sure to include this in your wish list!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
Bill Foster (foster4f) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a lot of chrome on a 2004 Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

One of the performance parts I've put on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
rice (mavrick02) from abilene, KS, US, for a 2006 midnight silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

install was simple, toughest part was removing the battery box. re-install was simple. running at the 4750 rev limit ( stock) and the advance curve set at 32a and retartd set 6 deg. installed at the same time as the roadhouse doolies and i noticed a bit of change in the way the R* pulls through the gears.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/08 by
Lance (arowsmith) from Wabamun, AB, Canada, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

i set the module to suggested specs to raise my rpm limit to 5K and increase my mid range power AWESOME
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
Luke (LLcoolLuke) from Rockford, MI, for a 2003 Limited Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Do not buy the speedstar version of this. I have heard several stories of people (including myself) who bought yamahas speedstar ignition and it didnt work! I bought this on ebay for $231.27. Shop around.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
lyle Glasgow (glasgows) from White Rock, BC, Canada, for a 2004 limited edition no 28 /300 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

works well the change in the rev limmit is the greatest advantage
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/08 by
depdog271 baze (depdog271) from Cambridge, IL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

yamaha version on scoot when I purchased it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/08 by
(strouperoy) from booneville, MS, United States, for a 07 blue/silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

made bike come alive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/07 by
Mickey George (mickster02) from Comfort, TX, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Probably one of the best investments you can make on the performance end. I had a Harley rider with a little man syndrome jack with me at the edge of town a few weeks ago....well I guess he might still be there trying to figure out how a rice burner blew both his fenders off....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Steve (smjciccarell) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Bumped the rev limit to 5000 rpm and running curve 34A. I can now pick my own shift point and the bike runs a little more aggresively (as expected). Installation took about 30 minutes including the battery box mod.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/07 by
Doug (starnut) from Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2001 Siverado - Crimson/Rootbeer 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

great product
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
AJ (dvious141) from Chicago, IL, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I have not played with it much since the dealer tuned the bike. From what I can tell you is that it does make a difference when added to BAK, jet kit and exhaust (I am using V&H Longshots). Plus the added feature of raising the rev limiter to 5500rpm.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/07 by
tim (chaser794) from Burlington, NC, United States, for a 2006 Pear White ( at least it was! ) 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

best money spent. really wakes up a sleeping giant !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynatek Dyna 3000 - 99-07 Road Star 1600/1700 also viewed
Scroll right
}