Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - Sabre 00-07

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - Sabre 00-07

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1186
MSRP: 84.95
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?




View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 194 reviews)

Breakdown:
121 Reviews
63 Reviews
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 194    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/12 by
SHAGGY (SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A must have, good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/11 by
Jonathon (thinman) from Golden, CO, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I needed this when I put the longshots on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Tom (mohegantom) from Glendale, CA, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looked into installing this myself but didn't look as easy as i had hoped
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Danvitt (danvitt) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

If this is your first time rejeting than make sure you have plenty of time. I had to really work to get the carbs out. After that it was pretty easy. I had the turn idle up quite a bit because at first the bike kept dying when I turned the choke off. Other than that it runs great. No more backfiring when letting off the throttle. A small but noticeable power gain. My only complaint, I wish these "kits" came with new gaskets. I don't like reusing float bowl gaskets. Its hard enough to get the carbs out the first time let alone a 2nd because of a leaking float bowl.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
(moparmagician) from , , United States, for a 2007, black with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I knew I had to rejet with the new pipes. I had no problems installing but I wrenched a lot of my life and use to teach automotive. If you are not comfortable, get a shop to do it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/10 by
Andy Tran (Atran4) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 04,pearl purple flame,V&HLong Shot w/JetKit, K&N 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Must have with after market exhaust. Good choice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/09 by
Robert Haines (hainesrl) from Sumter, SC, United States, for a 2000 model; color: black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Needed if you plan to install aftermarket pipes...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
vegasaces (vegasaces) from North Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

.......................
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
marty thomas (moparmagicia) from kelso, WA, United States, for a 2007, black w/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Needed it with exhaust, but well worth the effort, runs so much better and no popping on decel
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
(mikestorm) from East Norriton, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/01/08 by
(blake04) from kendallville, IN, United States, for a black w/ flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

i have never done any carb work before but i am very mechanically inclined.......install was pretty simple just take a lot longer to get the carbs out than to jet them.......a definent must have with the vance and hines longshots........there is a noticable increase in power in 1st and 2nd gear.....well worth it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/08 by
CLAYTON NEWELL (CLAYDAWG) from BOISE, ID, for a 2004 SOFTAIL DEUCE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A 'MUST-HAVE' WITH THE VANCE AND HINES LONGSHOTS. MADE A HUGE DIFFERENCE IN SOUND AND PERFORMANCE WHEN THE BIKE AND AIR/FUEL IS CORECT.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
Jeff (fsu747) from Wynne, AR, United States, for a 2007 VTX1800F Red w/Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed myself with Vance and Hines Longshots and K&N filter. Smoothed out idle and gave alot more low end acceleration. Fairly easy to install having never done any carburetor work before. Was kinda scared, but used the sabre group dot com for excellent step-by-step instructions all is good. A definite must when adding new pipes. It's like i just got a brand new bike. Not alot in the kit, but well worth it!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
dave haddix (fatpap) from burlington, KY, United States, for a 2000 red with tribal flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

not hard for those who know how, i had my son install, a must for the pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
Erich (Stoopy) from Gainesville , VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Purchased with V&H ProPipe and K&N air filter, need to rejet when improving exhaust and intake flow. Installation was very good, kit quality OUTSTANDING. Would recommend having access to either the service manual or one of the good rejetting how-to's for the VT1100 that are on the web, since this does entail pulling the carbs and whatnot. Getting to the carbs and removing them took a lot more time than going into the carbs and installing the jet kit,,,easy to do once you get there, and was almost dissapointed that it was that simple and over so fast. Bike warmup times are MUCH shorter now and she's not as cold-blooded and fussy like she was before. Getting between 38-43 MPG with this setup, so mileage hasn't been affected much if at all from what I can tell. Best to synch the carbs and fine-tune the Air/Fuel mix screws when complete, I made a homemade manometer to synch the carbs, pretty straightforward, runs very well,
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/08 by
Bob Mayes (rsmayes) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 Candy Black Cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I actually got the Vance & Hines jet kit. Kit was purchased from Motorcycle Pro Shop for $61. Kit includes 4 jets, 2 titanium needles, 2 clips, 2 washers, 2 springs, drill bit and sheet metal screw. Also very detailed instructions. All 3 of the available jet kits for the Sabre are made by Dynojet. Will have dealer install when my Pro pipe arrives. update: had dealer install the 165 on front and 170 on rear, clip on 3rd groove, needles and springs. Carbs were synched and a/f screws adjusted. bike runs great-the combination of the pro-pipe, K&N filter, and this jet kit got me some extra HP that can be felt when throttleing up.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/08 by
(jasokin) from Natrona Heights, PA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Definately needed with pipe installs. Smoothed out the entire operating range.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Geezer (Tiggertime) from Haughton, LA, United States, for a 2003 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Had the carbs jetted when my Roadburner 3" stepped pipes were installed. The combination is amazing. Great sound, big power increase, better starting and idling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
krp2nite Morgenstern (krp2nite) from Cortland, OH, United States, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Worked well with the Vance and Hines Longshots
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/08 by
Dano (danosabre) from gardner, MA, United States, for a 2010 Raven S 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

work great lots more power especially with the pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 194    next

}