Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - V-Star 1100 99-08

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - V-Star 1100 99-08

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-4182
MSRP: $84.95
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.44 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
57 Reviews
30 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 98    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/12 by
(dollarbillxxx) from Louisville, KY, US, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must with aftermarket pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/24/12 by
CLASSIC MIKE (mrmike) from , CA, US, for a 2000 BLACK & BLUE 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I had this kit installed at the dealer when i change my pipes and air filter shortly after getting my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/11 by
(dominique7766) from , , France, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Obligatoire avec échapement
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/11 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

bought when i bought my set of hard krome big straights 2.75. had dealer do. had everything he needed to do the job
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/10 by
chris hall (gearjammer45) from corvallis, MT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

have not installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/10 by
Shi (cshione) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I installed this yesterday. I really enjoy working on motorcycles, so this was pretty easy. I was very gentle with float bowl screws and then replaced them. I thought the price was accurate based on what you get, sure it would be great if it was cheaper, but I want parts that will last. I removed the AIS at the same time and all backfiring is gone and now it just sounds great. I have Hard Krome K2's.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/10 by
Chris Munday (chrismunday) from Regina, SK, United States, for a 2008 Canadian Edition 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Recently installed this as per manufacture suggestions. Noticed a real increase in horsepower and throttle response. Defenetly was a smart move to put this in after upgrading my exhaust system.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/10 by
Mike Buehner (hdwrecker69) from Madison, OH, United States, for a 2004 Silver/Smoke 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Mine is a Cobra jet kit, same difference. What a change in engine response. Went well with K&N filter and Pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Brian Green (bkgreen) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a Galaxy Blue 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had bought the COBRA jet kit which I believe that Dynojet makes. After putting on my pipes I wasn't sure if I would need to rejet but did any way. I could tell a difference in idle and the way the bike sounded was different. Also a little better through the gears.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/09 by
(CapnKirkMSU) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2008 Candy Apple Red RetroRod Project 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Like it because it has four sets of jets instead of three like most kits, so you have a better ability to tune it in.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
nunu (star64) from Al Khobar, , Africa, for a Black, 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Lousy product with poor instructions, I had to struggle to fit these on; it was so confusing. And yah,,, there were way over priced.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/08 by
Brian (LoWolf5) from Snellville, GA, United States, for a 2003 Crimson/Root Beer 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installed along with my new pipes.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
John Goodnow (FrumpyG) from West Terre Haute, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

DO NOT BUY THIS - I purchased this because I put a K&N pod air intake system on my bike along with some Jardine Slash Cut Slip on mufflers, the bike topped out at about 105 with the stock jets but after putting the dynojet kit in she has NO POWER above 50mph - the jets that came in the kit were smaller than the ones I took out
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
(sigwoody2002) from Eagleville, TN, United States, for a 2008 Black with Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Dyno Jet is a trusted name and this part is a must if you are putting on after market exhaust. Not to hard to do yourself but I would recommend getting a professional to install if you have little experience working on motorcycles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
gdemichele demichele (gdemichele13) from Aliso Viejo, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black , Ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

had dealer rejet bike big increase in performance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Steve Kent (Steve04) from Eastern Passage, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Custom Painted 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great performance, with the pipes and hyper charger
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
Ron (discorilla) from Hazleton, PA, United States, for a 2002 Blue/White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought the jet kit along with Thunder mnfg. S&S style air cleanr and K&N filter. I installed the air kit and cobra pipes then had my local shop do t re-jetting.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
Terry Cuzzocrea (terrycuzz) from Elkhart, IN, US, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A must with 2.75 big straights. Fairly straight forward install but the instructions could use some help.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
jester (Jester175) from Bellaire, MI, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great upgrade, used with a pod kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/08 by
(konipaul) from Baxter, MN, United States, for a 2007 black cherry/frost silver flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Needed to get rejetted when I put on new pipes. I think it would have been better to just get right parts rather than expensive kit. Works like their supposed to though - no complaints other than price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 98    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - V-Star 1100 99-08 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP