Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - V-Star 1100 99-08

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - V-Star 1100 99-08

Buy Now. Earn 154 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-4182
MSRP: 84.95
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.44 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
nunu (star64) from Al Khobar, , Africa, for a Black, 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Lousy product with poor instructions, I had to struggle to fit these on; it was so confusing. And yah,,, there were way over priced.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
John Goodnow (FrumpyG) from West Terre Haute, IN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

DO NOT BUY THIS - I purchased this because I put a K&N pod air intake system on my bike along with some Jardine Slash Cut Slip on mufflers, the bike topped out at about 105 with the stock jets but after putting the dynojet kit in she has NO POWER above 50mph - the jets that came in the kit were smaller than the ones I took out
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Steve Kent (Steve04) from Eastern Passage, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Custom Painted 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great performance, with the pipes and hyper charger
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
Terry Cuzzocrea (terrycuzz) from Elkhart, IN, US, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A must with 2.75 big straights. Fairly straight forward install but the instructions could use some help.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
jester (Jester175) from Bellaire, MI, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great upgrade, used with a pod kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/08 by
(konipaul) from Baxter, MN, United States, for a 2007 black cherry/frost silver flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Needed to get rejetted when I put on new pipes. I think it would have been better to just get right parts rather than expensive kit. Works like their supposed to though - no complaints other than price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
skeeter (kgvstar) from Ft.Thomas, KY, United States, for a black/chrome 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

actually have factory pro kit had shop put in they did a GREAT job "HOLESHOT MOTORSPORTS "by the way great guys ! bike runs great now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/07 by
Clint (Wyoming) from , , United States, for a 07' 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

had installed with the pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
(Fliggs147) from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Absolute must when changing pipes. Had dealer install for proper tuning and calibration.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/27/05 by
Jr. Perry (partyemt) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

it did what it was soposed to do
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/05 by
Lonnie Anderson (londawg) from seattle, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

works well with my cobra exhaust, comes out very clean.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/05 by
sally (sonstead) from brentwood, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

not too difficult to rejet. I would suggest going to http://www.vstar1100.com/1100jetting.pdf and look at the step by step instructions. It is suggested that you resync the carbs, so I took it into my local Yamaha dealer and now it runs and sounds FANTASTIC!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/19/05 by
matthew maturi (mistahleary) from Central Jersey, NJ, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Between the dyno je kit and exhaust and KN filter, my bike was much more responsive and actually seems to be doing better on gas.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
cassius courtney (magna1987) from mechanicsville, MD, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

a must have for exhaust change
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/04 by
Brian (CustomRide03) from Lakeland, FL, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great perfomance enhancer!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/07/03 by
Allan (blindman99) from Glen Ellyn, IL, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

makes a nice difference
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/03 by
Jeff (Flyer) from Channahon, IL, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Had the Cobra version installed by my dealer. With pipes and the filter charger there is a big difference in performance.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - V-Star 1100 99-08 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET