Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VLX 600 Shadow 99-07

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VLX 600 Shadow 99-07

Buy Now. Earn 55 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1197
MSRP: 60.95
Price: $54.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 59 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
23 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 59    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/10 by
Ski (tjatski) from , , for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Did what I expected it to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/11/09 by
qball Barrett (jb30284) from , OH, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Not yet installed. Waiting to get the rest of my "goodies" first.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/09 by
phillip davis (tomcat712) from delbarton, WV, United States, for a 2007 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

good kits runs strong
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/08 by
Jason Koester (shadowmaxx73) from West Allis, WI, United States, for a "The Mistress" Black '07 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Dynojets instructions are kind of vague for a first timer. I set up the jet, needle, and mixture adjustment as Dynojet recommends and I have not had to readjust anything. I no longer have to warm the bike up for the most part I can start and go.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Zen Graves (Zen2Spirit) from Brooklyn, NY, United States, for a 2005 Peal White 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

My mechanic did all the rejetting and modifications. He knows what he's doing so I can't say how difficult it would be for a first timer. The change in performance is dramatic with the jetting and a new air cleaner and pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
whiskey_girl (whiskeygirl) from Reynoldsville, PA, United States, for a 2006 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

needed after hypercharger was installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
Spar (spar911) from Hanford, CA, United States, for a 2004 Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Installation was straight forward, took some time. Cut my hand takeing off the stock airbox. I installed it with new pipes, noticable increase in horsepower and response.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
Andy (peterson_17) from Pleasant Prairie, WI, United States, for a 2000 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

definately notice a power gain
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
The Tick (TheTick) from Nipomo, CA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Orange 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must have with my V & H cruisers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/06 by
Wolf Friedhoff (wfriedhoff) from Townsend, MT, United States, for a 2006 candy red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must have if you install after market pipes and air box
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/06 by
Sean (usafcc) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Pretty much nessary if you're installing aftermarket pipes or an intake. Installing the jets is easy enough with the carb removed from the bike. Total down time for me was about 2 hours. Throtle response is much quicker, and warm ups are much shorter.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/06 by
BJ Greenwell (Cadral) from Mt.Vernon, IN, United States, for a Black 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

needed with pipes
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/06 by
CO-RedRider (CO-RedRider) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Use new needle and jet....runs great and a lot more power. Love it with Hypercharger and DG pipes.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/06 by
Tbar (Tbar) from Yellowknife, NT, Canada, for a 2008 Street Bob (black denim) 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must for installing new pipes...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/06 by
Tbar (Tbar) from Yellowknife, NT, Canada, for a 2008 Street Bob (black denim) 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Excellent Product, would buy again
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/06 by
Jody Millett (WPD209) from Westfield, MA, United States, for a 2004 Dyna Glide wrote:

Had to get this with the pipes.. Made a little difference..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/06 by
Mary Ayers (mea01) from Enfield, CT, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must have with the new pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/06 by
john (nohogwannabe) from charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

A must when adding stright pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/06 by
Beau (BeauC) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Very easy to do, AFTER you remove all the interferance. Unlike most people, I did NOT have to disconnect the Carb from the intake (much less remove the tank or seat). The reason: small hands with long fingers. So, it CAN be done while still installed if you have slender finders and an offset screw driver. As for performance, I did this in conjunction with installing new pipes, but by doing both I have noticed a marked difference in response.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/06 by
Chris (flig_chris) from KC, MO, United States, for a 1996 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Anyone can do this mod...helps improve engine performance. Great price for performance gained. A must if you are using a hi flow intake and aftermarket or de baffled pipes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 59    next

}