Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VT1100C Shadow 90-01

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VT1100C Shadow 90-01

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1152
MSRP: 84.95
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/09 by
(jkorschot) from East Moline, IL, for a 2008 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Installed in about 15 minutes after removing carbs. Definate improvement in mid and upper throttle ranges.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
Egil Tinbod (etphonehome) from Trondheim, Norway, , Americas, for a Bermuda green ,1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Installed the biggest jets,because I got the vanse & hines exhaust. A lot of work to remove the carbs, but it's worth it when your done.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
Aaron (agudenkauf) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2001 Deep cherry red with ghost flames 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Vastly improved my mileage and gave me a lot more power in the mid range rpms.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/07 by
(gcsp50) from Linden, PA, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

A must if you change pipes.Better acceleration and very little popping back through the exhaust.Comes with good instructions but removing the carbs is a little tricky.The end result is well worth the work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
JP (jpiesik) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

It was difficult removing the carbs, but everything else went well. DynaJet folks provide help if you need it. Check the web for additional instructions. Bike runs much smoother, more power. Still get some popping on deceleration. I've discovered that some popping is normal, not to worry.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/07 by
jason elrod (jelrod24) from Summerville, SC, United States, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Great investment. I have noticed a big difference in throttle response. Carbs are difficult to get to but once you get them out, jet installation is a cinch.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
Brian C (leadfoot69) from Angus, ON, Canada, for a 1995 Purple and silver flames 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

New Pipes got to have New jets,had the smaller jets for awhile with k&n filter now put new pipes so went to the big jet in the kit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
Bill (littletrollbill) from Lumby, BC, Canada, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

No brainer, change your pipes, change your jets. had local shop install so can't comment on installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/14/05 by
anthony strack (roundpound) from cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

A must if your changing pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/05 by
Ron Bennett (FalconFXR) from Sioux City, IA, United States, for a 1988 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

I put new pipes on the bike and nursed it along for two years. After having a local shop Jet it and Tune, I am riding a brand new bike again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/05 by
stew (Stewart1) from cambridge, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Sure does make a differance a must have with yor aftermarket exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/04 by
walter sullivan (wolf64) from bradford, MA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

very good, although i couldnt use the jets specified in the instructions. but they do give you several jets to try. worth while purchase.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/04 by
winged custom (Mark85VT1100) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

I have the 85 / 86 VT1100 kit and am very happy with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/03 by
Lee Turford (lturford) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

a must with open pipes -
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/03 by
Gee dub (duneshop) from Kaysville, UT, United States, for a 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Had to have it in addition to the K&N and future pipe addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/11/03 by
Paul McCullough (PaulMcC) from Tokyo, , Africa, for a 1993 Blue& Wht. tank-black & blu fenders 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

I can't honestly say I noticed a big difference in performance. At the same time I had V&H classics , and a K&N air filter installed. All I can really say at this point is it's a heck of a lot LOUDER!! If I am able to tell a difference later I'll update this review.(update) There is a bit more power but I think my gas mileage is down a little.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/03 by
jarrod clayton (soxemma) from springfield, IL, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I actually have the jet kit for the VTX 1300. I didn't install it myself, but the guy who did made it look easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/03 by
Eric (starrbrew) from San Marcos, CA, United States, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Increased low and mid range power. A must if you change your exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/03 by
Russ (Russ409) from Williston, ND, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Jet kit is well supplied. Takes some time and tinkering to get everything just right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/03/03 by
Steven (TSATerroristBuster) from Salem, MA, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Well ....this site does not have the Dynojet (Part#409286) for my Volusia, however, I purchased one from Dealership. It's for a 2001 Volusia and I was informed by the parts department tech. that it will fit my 2002 machine. With the HK Big 3" straights and the rejet kit I expect.....ah..... well to tell you the trueth I don't know what to expect, but I did hear good things about the combination. The 128 Cycles (Beverly, MA) service dept. will be installing the rejet kit and HK Big 3" straights. I will be reviewing these products when I can test the results on the road. More later
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VT1100C Shadow 90-01 also viewed
Scroll right
}