Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 116 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
186 Reviews
96 Reviews
26 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 318    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Neccesary Part

Easy to install.  Watch the video and had to remove the tank entirely.  Hard to get to the screws in the back of the carb but doable if you take your time.  No more popping from the Vance and Hines pipes on deceleration. 


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/12 by
(AKamm11) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed this after i changed my pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/12 by
(allhonda) from , RI, US, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

No words can really adequately describe the vast improvement this rejetting kit made in my motorcycle. It is money well spent. The jet needle has 6 e-clip positions to use instead of the single non adjustable factory needle. No more occasional hesitation upon acceleration or loud popping when decelerating. Get a good digital camera and take pictures of parts and assembled locations BEFORE removing them. Also, drain the coolant. It makes for less mess when the carb coolant hoses are disconnected. Also have K&N air filter with stock airbox and and Cobra slashcut mufflers on this setup. This rejet kit was the missing ingredient to getting more horses on the pavement (especially at 1/2-full throttle)!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/12 by
piraocubano (piraocubano) from , KY, Americas, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

gives much more strength
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
Tony Lombardo (tlombardo) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great product highly recommended
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/29/11 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolute must for aftermarket pipes and air kit. Actually used the Factory Pro kit instead of dynojet due to needle design but jetting MUST be done on the bike otherwise it will run like absolute garbage with a lot of backfire and extremely lean - i.e. hotter engine and damage. After installation of jet kit, the whole sound and performance of bike changed. There was no more flat spot in the throttle response, eliminated almost all the backfire and the "note" of the bike became lower. Wish I had done this sooner rather than later and holding off on the air kit installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
Bugsy (beachbumbugsy) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2009, Dark Metallic Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Must have when upgrading pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
Michael Dolan (mpd5678) from East Brookfield, MA, United States, for a '06 gray,stock (for now) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/10 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Added when the Vance & Hines pipes were installed. Good throttle response, idle and fuel economy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/10 by
(cgarofaloc) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I just want to share what I did to my bike and what I found out in the process. I buyed new cobra swept pipes (2.5') for my vtx1300c. Also I ordered Barons Big Air Kit which came with a jetting kit (190, 195, 200 and 210 JETS), K&N filter and also a pair of REEL VALVE caps. You have to do all these jobs in order to get top performance. Pipes = More escape, BAK = More air intake, JEts = More fuel, Reel Caps = No more backshots on decel. While jetting, BAK instructions are straight forward and very wise. If you compare all the 5 star opinions here you will find that their recomendations are an exact copy of BAK instructions (4 notch, 2.5 to 3 Turns to the mix bolt, Cut the "tit" of the spring/needle holder to 1/2 to have more room). You can find these instructions online.(google it) If you are no mech wise please go to a local shop TO PRO install of these elements. After all these mods I also recommend fine tuning on a Dyno. Oh, you will find handy some youtube video that performs jetti...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/10 by
Brent (buck1974) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Jetted after adding V&H Big Shots and K&N Filter! Runs like a TOP now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/10 by
Chris Toler (thswhiteboy8) from Dunn, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had to have this item due to modifications. Bike ran great after installing, but depending on skill level, professional installation should be considered.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
bigru (bigru) from WBL, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice product, helps out on performance with pipes. Easy to install if you have some knowledge on carbs. Instal took about an hour.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
paul baker (paulvtx1300) from Kettle Falls, WA, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install, better all around performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
Chuck Sharon (Shadowarriar) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Super upgrade, goes nice with the Pipes I purchased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/10 by
Steve Shake (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed when I went back to the stock air box and K & N air filter setup with Cobra Dragster pipes. Excellent kit...had on my last 2 bikes...a must with aftermarket pipes and air filters
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/10 by
Glen Mallory (gmallory) from Missouri City, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Easier with 4 hands instead of 2 - ask for help from a friend to remove carb, hoses, tank, etc. Be careful about the small parts. Keep the old parts that you removed separate from the new parts you are installing. The "D" screw adjustment tool is kind of flimsy and got deformed as I was adjusting the "D" screw for the air/fuel mixture. The factory recommendations of 2-1/2 turns for the air/fuel mixture screw yielded a lean mixture. The bike almost dies when taking off in 1st gear. This is to be accepted as normal though since they cannot account for every combination of exhaust/air box/filter/jet combo. You may have to tweak your air/fuel ratio several times to get it running just right. I recommend purchasing the air/fuel adjusting tool from glensvtxgarage. This device lets you put your carb, seat and gas tank back together after you install the jets, then you can adjust the mixture over and over until the balance is just right without having to dissa...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/09 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bike performs much beter now. Throttle responce is much better had to reajust my shift points .It's like riding a diffent bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
Tony (ynot1007) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Instructions were not clear enough to install myself. I took it to the dealer and the end result with the kit and my Big Shots was awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
Mike O'Dell (bleushark) from Bristol, VA, US, for a 2003 Black n Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I read the reviews on this product since I was replacing my pipes with the Vance & Hines Cruzers. The install was somewhat easy considering I had never done a re-jet before. I had some issues with the throttle when I was done but have enough biker friends that I was able to correct it quickly. If you know what you are doing and have done it before this would be a snap. If not, then you might need to get some friends help after the install is complete. I think this was a good investment, however, I dont think I have been lucky enough to reep all of the benefits since I still have some more tuning to do but its still rideable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 318    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}