Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 116 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
103 Reviews
44 Reviews
12 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 165    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/12 by
(allhonda) from , RI, US, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

No words can really adequately describe the vast improvement this rejetting kit made in my motorcycle. It is money well spent. The jet needle has 6 e-clip positions to use instead of the single non adjustable factory needle. No more occasional hesitation upon acceleration or loud popping when decelerating. Get a good digital camera and take pictures of parts and assembled locations BEFORE removing them. Also, drain the coolant. It makes for less mess when the carb coolant hoses are disconnected. Also have K&N air filter with stock airbox and and Cobra slashcut mufflers on this setup. This rejet kit was the missing ingredient to getting more horses on the pavement (especially at 1/2-full throttle)!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/29/11 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolute must for aftermarket pipes and air kit. Actually used the Factory Pro kit instead of dynojet due to needle design but jetting MUST be done on the bike otherwise it will run like absolute garbage with a lot of backfire and extremely lean - i.e. hotter engine and damage. After installation of jet kit, the whole sound and performance of bike changed. There was no more flat spot in the throttle response, eliminated almost all the backfire and the "note" of the bike became lower. Wish I had done this sooner rather than later and holding off on the air kit installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/10 by
Brent (buck1974) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Jetted after adding V&H Big Shots and K&N Filter! Runs like a TOP now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
paul baker (paulvtx1300) from Kettle Falls, WA, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install, better all around performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
Chuck Sharon (Shadowarriar) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Super upgrade, goes nice with the Pipes I purchased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
Mike O'Dell (bleushark) from Bristol, VA, US, for a 2003 Black n Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I read the reviews on this product since I was replacing my pipes with the Vance & Hines Cruzers. The install was somewhat easy considering I had never done a re-jet before. I had some issues with the throttle when I was done but have enough biker friends that I was able to correct it quickly. If you know what you are doing and have done it before this would be a snap. If not, then you might need to get some friends help after the install is complete. I think this was a good investment, however, I dont think I have been lucky enough to reep all of the benefits since I still have some more tuning to do but its still rideable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Also bought this as dyno jetting the bike is recommended when you put on aftermarket pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/09 by
Craig (CougarExiT) from Sulphur Springs, TX, United States, for a 2007 Custom Marblized Paint (Metalic Red on Black) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great buy. A must have with aftermarket pipe. I had it installed by a pro.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
verlin mayhorn (verlin) from Phelps, KY, for a 07 black and chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

got this to jet my bike after putting on the pipes wasnt that hard took about an hour still might need to fine tune a bit though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/09 by
The Helm (starman242) from Fort Atkinson, WI, United States, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I will update this when it is installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/08 by
Stallion ColonVega (junypa) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 VTX1300 S Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A must have!
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
Matt Mullins (mmullins) from Southport, FL, United States, for a 2008 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Picked up this kit while purchasing vance and hines cruisers. Was easy to install however I had to go back in and adjust from the initial settings that were in the instructions. Started with the DJ195 jet that was reccomended with 2.5 turns backed off of mixture screw and ring on 3rd groove of the dynojet needle. Very sluggish throttle response. Went back in and turned mixture screw out 3.5 turns. Throttle response was better but still a little sluggish when cruising at 40 to 50 miles per hour. Went back in and moved ring on dynojet needle to 4th groove from the top (must cut needle at first groove to have clearance), kept 195 main jet and backed mixture screw out 3.0 turns. Runs awesome!!! Not sure about horsepower increase but sounds and runs great!!! Other than Vance and Hines Cruisers and this dynojet kit, everything else is stock on my bike as far as performance goes.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
Steven (sevandyk) from Stafford, VA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not a difficult installation. What a difference. Performance is much better. I think it is running cooler and I know it no longer back fires. Removed the air hose to open up the flow but I have not made any other changes to the air system. Still need to take it and run it on a dyno.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
mike Hocking (gmhock) from wheeling, WV, United States, for a 2007 Metalic Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I have never jetted a carb before on a bike. All I can say is follow the directions, it works. I replaced the stock jet (a 195) with the dyno 195. Doesn't make much sense but it does run much better. The jet may be the same but the needle is much shorter and more of a taper. The large spring on the vaccum side is much shorter. I sent an email to dyno jet research and received a quick response. I took one baffle out of the stock pipes and kept the stock air box. The dyno jet people told me to use the 195 and turn the air mixture screw 3-1/2 turns out. I noticed a much quicker warm up time. way less hesitation and much more power at the upper end. My only complaint is the adjustment tool leaves a litte to be desired. It is just a hole punch with one side flat. You would think for the money they would at least give you a good tool to work with. Overall the kit made a big difference. I guess what you are paying for is the research and developement. Good product but too much ...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
Jeff Gordon (Jgord18) from Vista, CA, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Gotta love the extra ponies this kit brings out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
David (Sarg) Boley Sr. (DeadBolt) from Bedford, OH, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like it but, the kit needs a 205 jet and only comes with a 200 let.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
Marge Kruger (Mkruger) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/08 by
Matt Phillips (philipe824) from Pawnee, IL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A must have if you put after market exhaust on your bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/08 by
Michael (maz2107) from Manchester, NH, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had this installed when i got my pipes and air cleaner.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
Mike Marrocco (MMarrocco) from Dublin, OH, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Needed with aftermarket pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 165    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET