Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 58 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
103 Reviews
44 Reviews
12 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/29/11 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolute must for aftermarket pipes and air kit. Actually used the Factory Pro kit instead of dynojet due to needle design but jetting MUST be done on the bike otherwise it will run like absolute garbage with a lot of backfire and extremely lean - i.e. hotter engine and damage. After installation of jet kit, the whole sound and performance of bike changed. There was no more flat spot in the throttle response, eliminated almost all the backfire and the "note" of the bike became lower. Wish I had done this sooner rather than later and holding off on the air kit installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
David (Sarg) Boley Sr. (DeadBolt) from Bedford, OH, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like it but, the kit needs a 205 jet and only comes with a 200 let.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
Marge Kruger (Mkruger) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
VTXJeffIndy (VTXJeffIndy) from New Castle, IN, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Purchased this with my Vance and Hines pipes. Not sure yet if it is needed. The bike is running great without this installed. I may get some time this weekend to try it out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Joshua James (theguru97321) from Albany, OR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I finally installed this.. easy?? HARDLY! I am not a mechanic, but I have many friends that are, and they were suprised to see how messed up this is. The tool that comes with the adjust the fuel mixture is a joke! Did it do what it's suppose to? I think it took some bite out of my exhaust! I do notice the extra pep when I have a rider, but alone, I don't see any difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/06 by
Rob (robscabin) from Kennewick, WA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

typical jet kit.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
josh traverzo (jt1403) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I can't tell the difference as far as power but I'm finnicky and I used to ride a bike with a lot of torque before my VTX. I just rode a VTX 1800 stock and it felt as if my 1300 had the same power so if you want to use that as a guage...there u go.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
Jon (fbracer06) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2005 / Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got it and did'nt need to use it.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/21/05 by
Vince Payne (srvrocks) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They said I needed it when I put on the Vance & Hines Big Shots.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/19/04 by
Dale B. (dbuc) from Sugar Land, TX, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Added the Jet Kit after the pipes. Wasn't the easiest part to install. I was not happy witht he tool they send you to adjust the air/fuel mixture. It is a very hard adjustment to get to to begin with and it was very hard to tell if was actually turning. I asked my dealer to make the adjustment.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/06/04 by
roogie (roogie) from Shawnee, KS, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

UPDATE: After getting the Thunder Teardrop kit I had to do some rejetting. I used the 210 that came with the Thunder kit, went with the 4th clip on the needle and 2.5 turns out on the idle mixture screw. One thing frustrating was with the clip on the 4th spot NOWHERE does it tell you that to get the needle back under the keeper you effectively have to cut off the top of the needle at the first slot, I used a pair of diagonal pliers to do this and then filed the top smooth. After this modification it looks like you're on the 3rd clip but since the first one is gone it's the 4th. Runs great now that I'm past that hurdle. Dynorun after all this (Teardrop kit and Vance and Hines BigShots): http://homepage.mac.com/roogie/dynorun.jpg
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/19/03 by
ricky (rickyedwards) from canton, MS, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Re-jetted when I put the pipe on
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}