Page 2: Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 58 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
186 Reviews
96 Reviews
26 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 318    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Also bought this as dyno jetting the bike is recommended when you put on aftermarket pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/09 by
JayyRadd (LMtrmpboy) from , NE, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Thought it would be a good idea to get this jet kit when installing my new exhaust. I think I may need to fine tune it a little bit over the next few days as I only had one chance to tesat ride my bike with all the new improvements. If you are not sure you need to rejet when upgrading exhaust, I would suggest it. Might as well make all the upgrades at once and reap all the benefits your new system has the potential to supply.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/09 by
Craig (CougarExiT) from Sulphur Springs, TX, United States, for a 2007 Custom Marblized Paint (Metalic Red on Black) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great buy. A must have with aftermarket pipe. I had it installed by a pro.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Faron (takedwn169) from Coffeyville, KS, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had them installed by Honda. Can really tell the horsepower, but still waiting on the numbers to see how much of a fuel savings.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
verlin mayhorn (verlin) from Phelps, KY, for a 07 black and chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

got this to jet my bike after putting on the pipes wasnt that hard took about an hour still might need to fine tune a bit though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
(nvfd1116) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Hard to tune just right without a dyno. I would recommend having this installed by a shop with a dyno.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/09 by
The Helm (starman242) from Fort Atkinson, WI, United States, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I will update this when it is installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/09 by
Ronnie (dbl_r63) from West Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A must when going after market pipes!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/09 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Big time change in power. It gives the bike smoother power so it's not as jerky. Installed with V&H pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
Mike Marshall (bigdaddymike) from Fredericktown, MO, United States, for a 2007 Honda pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed Jug Hugger pipes with DynoJet kit Jet 195. Same problem - sluggish throttle response when three full turns out with mixture screw and fourth notch down on needle valve. I fixed my problem with turning mixture screw out two full turns and kept needle valve on fourth notch. Sluggish throttle response usually means it's too rich which you need to turn the mixture screw in clockwise to lean it up a bit. This solved my problem. Thanks for the input guys, see ya! Now it runs like a scalded dog!!!! ;o) LOL
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/08 by
Sherry Conklin (sgconklin) from MANASSAS PARK, VA, United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

No problems
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
(cowgirl) from calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had to add this after the new pipes,I was getting lots of popping ,It took a couple times of readjusting but it all good now
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/08 by
Stallion ColonVega (junypa) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 VTX1300 S Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A must have!
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/08 by
pauly (thunderhorse) from ville platte, LA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

had to get it
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
Mike (badazzzbusa) from Champaign, IL, United States, for a 2003 Hayabusa and 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

got with upgrades with hyper charger and pipes. better than trying to piece together with hypercharger jets in the kit and/or using original jets or using a combination of the 2. this kit took care of the whole rejetting. had it professionallly dynoed to dial it all in
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/08 by
Matt Mullins (mmullins) from Southport, FL, United States, for a 2008 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Picked up this kit while purchasing vance and hines cruisers. Was easy to install however I had to go back in and adjust from the initial settings that were in the instructions. Started with the DJ195 jet that was reccomended with 2.5 turns backed off of mixture screw and ring on 3rd groove of the dynojet needle. Very sluggish throttle response. Went back in and turned mixture screw out 3.5 turns. Throttle response was better but still a little sluggish when cruising at 40 to 50 miles per hour. Went back in and moved ring on dynojet needle to 4th groove from the top (must cut needle at first groove to have clearance), kept 195 main jet and backed mixture screw out 3.0 turns. Runs awesome!!! Not sure about horsepower increase but sounds and runs great!!! Other than Vance and Hines Cruisers and this dynojet kit, everything else is stock on my bike as far as performance goes.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Mike Moorman (kb7sus) from Pell City, AL, United States, for a black 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I installed a set of Vance & Hinds Big Shots and a K&N filter I knew I needed to install a jet kit. This was a lot easier than I had expected to install. How ever after installing the DJ195 jet and turning out the adjustment to 2 1/2 turns as instructed the bike stuttered and stalled out when you first accelerate. So I looked at some of the other reviews and found the same problem with their install. So I did as they had said I moved the clip down to the 4th notch and ground about 2mm off the end so it would install properly and turned the adjustment out to 3 full turns. Now when I twist the tail on this horse it goes, now.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
John Lecker (jclecker1) from , MD, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This was not easy to install. don't take the carb all the way off. just loosen it. Instead of putting the washer on the 3rd groove, I put it on the 4th which is what my dealer recommended. getting great throttle response..... If your not mechanically inclined then have your dealer install this.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/08 by
Jacob (jbkbharris) from Mount Airy, GA, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I had to have a jet kit with my new exhaust system and this one fit the bill. I installed this and my new exhaust in under 2 1/2 hours with 2 sets of hands. You don't have to take the carb completely off as other reviews have also stated. Follow the directions and everything should be pretty smooth. Don't forget to hook back up the vacuum line to the fuel shut-off valve like I did and rode a mile down the road and couldn't for the life of me figure out why the bike wouldn't run. After a look over the hoses I found the hose and reattached it and it has been running great. The throttle response is much better and the gear range seems to be increased but since I installed the jet kit with new pipes I can't give all the credit to this kit.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
Steven (sevandyk) from Stafford, VA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not a difficult installation. What a difference. Performance is much better. I think it is running cooler and I know it no longer back fires. Removed the air hose to open up the flow but I have not made any other changes to the air system. Still need to take it and run it on a dyno.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 318    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET