Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 58 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
186 Reviews
96 Reviews
26 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/29/11 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Absolute must for aftermarket pipes and air kit. Actually used the Factory Pro kit instead of dynojet due to needle design but jetting MUST be done on the bike otherwise it will run like absolute garbage with a lot of backfire and extremely lean - i.e. hotter engine and damage. After installation of jet kit, the whole sound and performance of bike changed. There was no more flat spot in the throttle response, eliminated almost all the backfire and the "note" of the bike became lower. Wish I had done this sooner rather than later and holding off on the air kit installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
Michael Dolan (mpd5678) from East Brookfield, MA, United States, for a '06 gray,stock (for now) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
(nvfd1116) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Hard to tune just right without a dyno. I would recommend having this installed by a shop with a dyno.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
David (Sarg) Boley Sr. (DeadBolt) from Bedford, OH, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like it but, the kit needs a 205 jet and only comes with a 200 let.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
Marge Kruger (Mkruger) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/03/08 by
(vanbibber) from evansville, IN, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

dont know if i needed for my 2" cobra drags, but with the tornado that im getting its a must. DID NOT notice much difference in power
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/14/07 by
low (lowandslow) from , , United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Required when I installed the jug huggers, worked OK.....worked better when i did some research on the internet for setting it up properly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
VTXJeffIndy (VTXJeffIndy) from New Castle, IN, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Purchased this with my Vance and Hines pipes. Not sure yet if it is needed. The bike is running great without this installed. I may get some time this weekend to try it out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/14/06 by
Big D (dlhjr) from Ripon, CA, United States, for a black cherry red 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

have not used yet;I will update you later
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/09/06 by
Wade (wcroft8626) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2006, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got it with my V&H Bigshots, but quickly found out that I did not need to use it. I will hang on to it if and when I do an aftermarket air breather kit. I have read on VTXOA forums that you only need it then.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Joshua James (theguru97321) from Albany, OR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I finally installed this.. easy?? HARDLY! I am not a mechanic, but I have many friends that are, and they were suprised to see how messed up this is. The tool that comes with the adjust the fuel mixture is a joke! Did it do what it's suppose to? I think it took some bite out of my exhaust! I do notice the extra pep when I have a rider, but alone, I don't see any difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/06 by
Rob (robscabin) from Kennewick, WA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

typical jet kit.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
josh traverzo (jt1403) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I can't tell the difference as far as power but I'm finnicky and I used to ride a bike with a lot of torque before my VTX. I just rode a VTX 1800 stock and it felt as if my 1300 had the same power so if you want to use that as a guage...there u go.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
Jon (fbracer06) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2005 / Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got it and did'nt need to use it.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/21/05 by
Vince Payne (srvrocks) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They said I needed it when I put on the Vance & Hines Big Shots.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/25/05 by
Big Red Dog (BigRedDog) from Saugus, CA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

What a saga I went thru to get the jet and pipes working correct. The short story. The pilot jet was drilled out one size larger and the main jet was 200. The needle clip was put on the 4th notch and the top notch was cut off for top clearance. This was done by experienced professional Honda tech. When I got it back the bike was scary fast and loud. Problem was I had horrible deaceration popping. Short story, I plugged the air inlet to the pair valve. Surf the internet for more info on this problem. I plugged the valve and the bike is "Crazy fast". Not that it could blow off a Vrod but I feel the bike gives me all its got.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/24/05 by
mike (goodson) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

installed hardkrome 2-1/2 pipes k&n filter and dynojet jet kit at the same time. pipes easy- filter easy- jet kit kind of a booger . bike definitly runs stronger . 195 main jet -3rd notch on needle-2-1/2 turns on adjustment as per kit instructions . have a hesitation when accellerating after a turn or taking off after a stop. not sure which way to turn . read in some reviews 195 main-4th notch-3 turns . don't want to do this too many times........update ..195main-4th notch-3 turns grind needle down to 1st notch seems to be the ticket . got rid of the hesitation
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/03/05 by
Michael (mduran) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

had a diffrent breather installed this kit had to be updated with bigger jets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/05/04 by
James (cjunderwood) from Nineveh, IN, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Should have got the Stage 2 kit. With K&N filter and Hard Krome 2.5" exhaust, I used the largest jet in the kit and the Bike is still too lean.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/19/04 by
Dale B. (dbuc) from Sugar Land, TX, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Added the Jet Kit after the pipes. Wasn't the easiest part to install. I was not happy witht he tool they send you to adjust the air/fuel mixture. It is a very hard adjustment to get to to begin with and it was very hard to tell if was actually turning. I asked my dealer to make the adjustment.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}