Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 58 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
186 Reviews
96 Reviews
26 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 96    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Neccesary Part

Easy to install.  Watch the video and had to remove the tank entirely.  Hard to get to the screws in the back of the carb but doable if you take your time.  No more popping from the Vance and Hines pipes on deceleration. 


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
Bugsy (beachbumbugsy) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2009, Dark Metallic Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Must have when upgrading pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/10 by
(cgarofaloc) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I just want to share what I did to my bike and what I found out in the process. I buyed new cobra swept pipes (2.5') for my vtx1300c. Also I ordered Barons Big Air Kit which came with a jetting kit (190, 195, 200 and 210 JETS), K&N filter and also a pair of REEL VALVE caps. You have to do all these jobs in order to get top performance. Pipes = More escape, BAK = More air intake, JEts = More fuel, Reel Caps = No more backshots on decel. While jetting, BAK instructions are straight forward and very wise. If you compare all the 5 star opinions here you will find that their recomendations are an exact copy of BAK instructions (4 notch, 2.5 to 3 Turns to the mix bolt, Cut the "tit" of the spring/needle holder to 1/2 to have more room). You can find these instructions online.(google it) If you are no mech wise please go to a local shop TO PRO install of these elements. After all these mods I also recommend fine tuning on a Dyno. Oh, you will find handy some youtube video that performs jetti...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/10 by
Glen Mallory (gmallory) from Missouri City, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Easier with 4 hands instead of 2 - ask for help from a friend to remove carb, hoses, tank, etc. Be careful about the small parts. Keep the old parts that you removed separate from the new parts you are installing. The "D" screw adjustment tool is kind of flimsy and got deformed as I was adjusting the "D" screw for the air/fuel mixture. The factory recommendations of 2-1/2 turns for the air/fuel mixture screw yielded a lean mixture. The bike almost dies when taking off in 1st gear. This is to be accepted as normal though since they cannot account for every combination of exhaust/air box/filter/jet combo. You may have to tweak your air/fuel ratio several times to get it running just right. I recommend purchasing the air/fuel adjusting tool from glensvtxgarage. This device lets you put your carb, seat and gas tank back together after you install the jets, then you can adjust the mixture over and over until the balance is just right without having to dissa...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/09 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bike performs much beter now. Throttle responce is much better had to reajust my shift points .It's like riding a diffent bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/09 by
JayyRadd (LMtrmpboy) from , NE, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Thought it would be a good idea to get this jet kit when installing my new exhaust. I think I may need to fine tune it a little bit over the next few days as I only had one chance to tesat ride my bike with all the new improvements. If you are not sure you need to rejet when upgrading exhaust, I would suggest it. Might as well make all the upgrades at once and reap all the benefits your new system has the potential to supply.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Faron (takedwn169) from Coffeyville, KS, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had them installed by Honda. Can really tell the horsepower, but still waiting on the numbers to see how much of a fuel savings.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/08 by
Sherry Conklin (sgconklin) from MANASSAS PARK, VA, United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

No problems
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
(cowgirl) from calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had to add this after the new pipes,I was getting lots of popping ,It took a couple times of readjusting but it all good now
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Mike Moorman (kb7sus) from Pell City, AL, United States, for a black 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I installed a set of Vance & Hinds Big Shots and a K&N filter I knew I needed to install a jet kit. This was a lot easier than I had expected to install. How ever after installing the DJ195 jet and turning out the adjustment to 2 1/2 turns as instructed the bike stuttered and stalled out when you first accelerate. So I looked at some of the other reviews and found the same problem with their install. So I did as they had said I moved the clip down to the 4th notch and ground about 2mm off the end so it would install properly and turned the adjustment out to 3 full turns. Now when I twist the tail on this horse it goes, now.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
mike Hocking (gmhock) from wheeling, WV, United States, for a 2007 Metalic Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I have never jetted a carb before on a bike. All I can say is follow the directions, it works. I replaced the stock jet (a 195) with the dyno 195. Doesn't make much sense but it does run much better. The jet may be the same but the needle is much shorter and more of a taper. The large spring on the vaccum side is much shorter. I sent an email to dyno jet research and received a quick response. I took one baffle out of the stock pipes and kept the stock air box. The dyno jet people told me to use the 195 and turn the air mixture screw 3-1/2 turns out. I noticed a much quicker warm up time. way less hesitation and much more power at the upper end. My only complaint is the adjustment tool leaves a litte to be desired. It is just a hole punch with one side flat. You would think for the money they would at least give you a good tool to work with. Overall the kit made a big difference. I guess what you are paying for is the research and developement. Good product but too much ...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
Jeff Gordon (Jgord18) from Vista, CA, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Gotta love the extra ponies this kit brings out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
jack dalzell (jackdz) from , , for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Works as advertised. I struggled with the air/fuel mixture tool, could be a better design.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
MIKE (BIGMIKE88) from JOPLIN, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I installed this kit in about 3 hours. The install was relatively straight forward. I have the Roadburner pipes and had no popping during decel when i was finished. Better throttle response throughout the entire range! Very Pleased!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
Mike Marrocco (MMarrocco) from Dublin, OH, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Needed with aftermarket pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/08 by
timlea drone (timlea) from chippewa falls, WI, United States, for a 2005 silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

My brother-in-law and I installed this kit in about two hours. Both of us know little to nothing about carbs . . . yet the install was relatively straight forward. I have the V&H Bigshots and had some popping occasionaly during decel. Here is a link that will take you step by step through the process: http://www.geocities.com/nc_brew/ROADBIKEMAGAZINEREJETTING.pdf You do not need to remove the carb to do the rejet. Just loosen it alittle and the job is a snap. Better throttle response throughout the rev range and my bike is running cooler, and the popping on decel has been cured. I followed Dynojets recommedations with the E-clip on the third notch and 2 1/2 turns on the mixture screw.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/08 by
Jerry (maddogvtx) from Millsboro, DE, United States, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

had dealer put on after I put my v&h big shots on. helped smooth out ride
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
WAYNE Addicks (moonlight1118) from Joppa, MD, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had installed with new pipes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/14/07 by
Oz (ozdragon) from Sumter, SC, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

First of all installation is pretty easy, but lengthy process to get to the carb. You can install kit without taking carb off, but it does ease it a little bit. The new spring and needle valve are straight forward and on top side of carb. The jet is on bottom of carb after you take off bowl. Whole process the first time took about 2 hours and one call for help to the Tech line. I installed the #195 jet as recommended by the kit and didn't notice any real change. Came home let the bike cool down and tried again. This time I knew what to do and didn't need to take the carb off completely just loosened the collar and tipped the carb bottom side out to reach screws. Put in the #200 jet and tried again. This time I felt a little more in the seat, but still not as much as others have proclaimed in these reviews. Opened air box and had some unused fuel sprayed on the inner liner of the K&N filter and started tuning to get it to burn a little more of that off. **UPDATE**Called the local dealer...
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Ben (brhuffm) from Niles, MI, United States, for a 2004 Dark Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Combined with a hypercharger and cobra pipes. First time for me to re-jet a carb and the instructions leave a little to be desired. bikebandit.com has excellent exploded schematics if you don't have a service manual, and those helped a lot. I only rejetted because I installed the Cobra pipes and wanted a hypercharger for the look, but the performance change was amazing. Much better acceleration, both at low and high RPMs. Definite thumbs-up.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 96    next

}