Member Reviews for Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Dynojet Research Jet Kit - VTX 1300 (03 to 09)

Buy Now. Earn 58 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DJ-1192
MSRP: 63.95
Price: $57.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View installation guide

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 318 reviews)

Breakdown:
186 Reviews
96 Reviews
26 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 186    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/12 by
(AKamm11) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Installed this after i changed my pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/12 by
(allhonda) from , RI, US, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

No words can really adequately describe the vast improvement this rejetting kit made in my motorcycle. It is money well spent. The jet needle has 6 e-clip positions to use instead of the single non adjustable factory needle. No more occasional hesitation upon acceleration or loud popping when decelerating. Get a good digital camera and take pictures of parts and assembled locations BEFORE removing them. Also, drain the coolant. It makes for less mess when the carb coolant hoses are disconnected. Also have K&N air filter with stock airbox and and Cobra slashcut mufflers on this setup. This rejet kit was the missing ingredient to getting more horses on the pavement (especially at 1/2-full throttle)!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/12 by
piraocubano (piraocubano) from , KY, Americas, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

gives much more strength
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
Tony Lombardo (tlombardo) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great product highly recommended
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/10 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Added when the Vance & Hines pipes were installed. Good throttle response, idle and fuel economy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/10 by
Brent (buck1974) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Jetted after adding V&H Big Shots and K&N Filter! Runs like a TOP now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/10 by
Chris Toler (thswhiteboy8) from Dunn, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had to have this item due to modifications. Bike ran great after installing, but depending on skill level, professional installation should be considered.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
bigru (bigru) from WBL, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice product, helps out on performance with pipes. Easy to install if you have some knowledge on carbs. Instal took about an hour.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
paul baker (paulvtx1300) from Kettle Falls, WA, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install, better all around performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
Chuck Sharon (Shadowarriar) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Super upgrade, goes nice with the Pipes I purchased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/10 by
Steve Shake (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed when I went back to the stock air box and K & N air filter setup with Cobra Dragster pipes. Excellent kit...had on my last 2 bikes...a must with aftermarket pipes and air filters
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
Tony (ynot1007) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Instructions were not clear enough to install myself. I took it to the dealer and the end result with the kit and my Big Shots was awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
Mike O'Dell (bleushark) from Bristol, VA, US, for a 2003 Black n Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I read the reviews on this product since I was replacing my pipes with the Vance & Hines Cruzers. The install was somewhat easy considering I had never done a re-jet before. I had some issues with the throttle when I was done but have enough biker friends that I was able to correct it quickly. If you know what you are doing and have done it before this would be a snap. If not, then you might need to get some friends help after the install is complete. I think this was a good investment, however, I dont think I have been lucky enough to reep all of the benefits since I still have some more tuning to do but its still rideable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Also bought this as dyno jetting the bike is recommended when you put on aftermarket pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/09 by
Craig (CougarExiT) from Sulphur Springs, TX, United States, for a 2007 Custom Marblized Paint (Metalic Red on Black) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great buy. A must have with aftermarket pipe. I had it installed by a pro.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
verlin mayhorn (verlin) from Phelps, KY, for a 07 black and chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

got this to jet my bike after putting on the pipes wasnt that hard took about an hour still might need to fine tune a bit though
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/09 by
The Helm (starman242) from Fort Atkinson, WI, United States, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I will update this when it is installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/09 by
Ronnie (dbl_r63) from West Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A must when going after market pipes!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/09 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Big time change in power. It gives the bike smoother power so it's not as jerky. Installed with V&H pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
Mike Marshall (bigdaddymike) from Fredericktown, MO, United States, for a 2007 Honda pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed Jug Hugger pipes with DynoJet kit Jet 195. Same problem - sluggish throttle response when three full turns out with mixture screw and fourth notch down on needle valve. I fixed my problem with turning mixture screw out two full turns and kept needle valve on fourth notch. Sluggish throttle response usually means it's too rich which you need to turn the mixture screw in clockwise to lean it up a bit. This solved my problem. Thanks for the input guys, see ya! Now it runs like a scalded dog!!!! ;o) LOL
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 186    next

}