Member Reviews for Dynojet Research PowerCommander PCIII (USB) - Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi - Not for use in California

Dynojet Research PowerCommander PCIII (USB) - Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi - Not for use in California
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: PC203-411
MSRP: $369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Sorry, we cannot ship this product to California addresses
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.52 (based on 58 reviews)

Breakdown:
36 Reviews
18 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/09 by
Larry Engels (calebs) from marysville, WA, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Had the tech's put it in. Sure can tell the difference in throttle ease and get-up-an-go
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/09 by
(dlcunningham88) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Put this on with my new Cobra pipes and hyper charger. It was a pretty good challenge getting it on. I had to remove the gas tank and plug up some lines so gas didn't leak everywhere but after that it was fun and very rewarding. One tip I would recommend to everyone is to make sure the gas tank is empty it makes it much lighter to handle and control when putting it back on. It was also cool to watch the RPMs and the throttle sensor on the screen of my laptop.Great addition and awesome power.If you have question feel free to email me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/09 by
James Ivolella (jivolella) from Long Island, NY, US, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I had the Cobra Fi2000 and replaced it with the Power Commander at the recommendation of my shop; they said that the Cobra box is a joke. Now that I've experienced both, I agree with them 100%! I can't comment on the performance of the downloadable maps available from Dynojet because I had a custom map made on a Dynamometer after install.(Well worth the extra $180)What a difference! With the Hypercharger & Cobra Speedsters I'm making 68 HP at the rear wheel and almost 90 lb-Ft torque! That's an increase of 13 hp & 15 lbs over stock! (4 HP & 5 lbs over the Fi2000) And these increases are throughout the powerband not just one peak. Also, the bike starts easier and idles better, throttle response is much better and unlike the Fi2000; THERE IS NO POPPING AND BACKFIRING. Since I've actually had both you can take it from me, if you're thinking about the Fi2000, get the Power Commander!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/09 by
Chris Fogg (cgf1179) from Berea, KY, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Patience Grasshopper!! Wanna get this thing installed and rip your ride up and down the sweepers? Take it slow, is my advice. The PCIII USB is quite easy to install on a Vulcan 1500... however, removal of the tank is essential. Partially moving it out of the way proves to be only a hassle. Read your owner's manual on how to properly remove the tank, and most of the install is behind you. Follow the included Picture-by-Picture instructions, secure your wiring harnesses to the frame much like the rest of the wiring bundles are secured, replace the tank and seat and you're ready to roll! Product provides much smoother and faster throttle response... and noticeably more power. With stock intake and Vance&Hines Straight-Shots, I was able to produce 0-80 MPH runs a whole gear and 300 yards sooner. And with looking at the fuel adjustments on the programming software, it actually leaned out the mixture from stock configuration. Next week, I'll install a Pro-Series Hypercharger. An...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/09 by
BarryT (FreeBear) from Morse, SK, Canada, for a 2005 Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

needed this for aftermarket exhaust. dealer advised and installed as I am not computer literate enough. seems to work well and the mileage is 45-50mpg on the highway loaded with gear. premium gas though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/08 by
Terry (santaclaws) from Mt. Sterling, KY, United States, for a 2006 Ebony 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Noticable increase in gas mileage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
Yvon (peiguy) from Summerside, PE, Canada, for a 2007 black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Great unit. Easy to change your fuel maps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/08 by
Dwayne Oliver (nard40) from Austell, GA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
Jeff Klein (jlklein) from Brooklyn Park, MD, United States, for a Black 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Came with bike. Haven't played with it much yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/03/08 by
TreeDoc Young (mpyoung1292) from Reno, NV, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

It is fairly complex to install on my own, so I'm having a Kawasaki dealership install it for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/08 by
Tito (medic13564) from Ocoee, FL, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Must have item when Changing Exhaust
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/07 by
blackie (ssbiker) from Oromocto, NB, Canada, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I installed the part today with some difficulty. Mostly due to the gas tank removal. I needed a friend to assist and with some puzzled looks at the instructions we prevailed after about an hour or so. Took the bike for a rip and she seemed to have more boost and was eager to go. No backfiring at all. It came from cruisercustomizing with the map already installed for my 3 inch Hard Krome pipes. Just plugged and played. Pleased with the results.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/07 by
Mark (markxi) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2005 Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Increased horsepower 10%; decreased fuel efficiency 8%. Smoothed out acceleration.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/07 by
Tom Majors (kato96) from Pierce City, MO, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Installed by dealer. I think it really improved my overall performance, plus it stopped the backfiring I was getting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/07 by
gronn (gronn) from Pfafftown, NC, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

A must have for custom intake!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
Zalm (Zalm) from Kingsville, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black 1500N 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Get product - I still have to get the bike dyno'd. I am using a map that is close to what I have on my bike - and it seems a little punchy'r. Can't wait for the dyno and see if that add even more to the power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/07 by
ryder (ronpuett) from Saint Joseph, MO, US, for a Black, 2013 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Not thoroughly convinced this was needed as bike performed well without it. However, not wanting to risk smoking a piston or valve because of improper MAPing I installed it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/07 by
Scott (Tbear74) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

a must have for use with a better intake
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
Matt (mastertone) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

A very handy mod. This baby gives you that clean and seamless throtle responce of a well tuned carb bike, while giving you the endless untapped upgrading and accessory matching capablity of a ECU fuel injector bike. I've enjoyed the "driveability", as others have put it, that my bike has with this installed. I use to notice just a slight fuel injected twinge or surge from time to time, but all that is taken care of with the right performence map. These also help sinc up your intakes or exhausts on your bike. (basicly an electric version of a carb rejet, but much more, and much easier.) I recomend these to even casual riders like me, seeking a drivable rig with enhanced everyday performance. You will enjoy your new ride.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
rich (swimmingdd1) from modesto, CA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

exellent item and adjustable to extra changes you make on your engine
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Dynojet Research PowerCommander PCIII (USB) - Vulcan 1500 Classic Fi - Not for use in California also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET