Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06)

EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06)


Buy Now. Earn 144 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: EZ-VTX-C1
MSRP: 159.95
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 07/16/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.51 (based on 63 reviews)

Breakdown:
36 Reviews
26 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 64    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/14 by
MichaelB (juniormb) from , , US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy way to mount bags

Nice way to mount my saddlebags, like the offset from the bike and they are super easy to remove.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/11 by
Kevin (kwstockton) from Lakewood, CO, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very easy to install and a perfect solution for quick on-and-off use of saddlebags. Can keep that "hot rod" look by removing bags and not having any ugly brackets, but still have the convenience of saddlebags when you need them...the best of both worlds!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
XTexan (Xtexan) from Newark, DE, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I was looking for a quick and secure way to put bags on but didn't want the brackets to show when I didn't have the bags with me. This was the perfect solution to what I was looking for!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/10 by
(dshow) from Crestwood, KY, US, for a 2005, Black, 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent product. I would recommend to all bikers. Easy to install, they even have a video. Wouldn't have saddlebags without it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/09 by
Tom Bardol (slickone) from Arnold, MO, United States, for a 2004 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a great product, very strong & works well. A little pricy but worth it if you want to remove your bags often. Less than 2 minuits on or off. However the rear bolts are to long, extended into the fender close to the tire (Lowered rear). Was afaraid that they would hit the tire. Emailed Easy Bracket & Dave got right back & offered to send shorter bolts. I told him I would just cut them off. But I asked if I could buy the docking hardware so I could use my Cobra Back Rest & he sent them out that day($30)Great customer service from Easy Bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/09 by
Albert Wright (albertoe44) from Greenwood, AR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These things are built very well and are very easy to install. Deffinately worth the money...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
David (dcmalone) from OldHickory, TN, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really cleans up the rear fender as compared to throw over bags. Very solid constructionand easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/08 by
B. O. B. (BOBREEDER) from EGG HARBOR, NJ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

INSTALLING A SHOW CHROME SISSY BAR WITH EAST BRACKETS IS WHAT MADE IT DIFFICULT , EASY BRACKET DID NOT OFFER A KIT TO ADAPT TO A SHOW CHROME SISSY BAR. I ELECTED TO PURCHASE THE PLAIN KIT AND ADAPT IT MYSELF , I DRILLED OUT 2 DOCKING POSTS AQUIRED LONGER BOLTS AND A WEEK OF FINE TUNING = SUCCESS. ALSO THE SADDLEMAN BAGS WERE RIDGID SO THEY DIDN'T NEED STAYS TO SUPPORT THEM.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Bill Nicolson (k2rig) from Colonia, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I used these to mount my hard bags. This is a quality product that installed easily.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/08 by
RODERICK JORDAN (BIGROD4Q) from COLUMBUS, GA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

love them!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
bigru (bigru) from WBL, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These brackets make it easy to put on and take off bags but they make them stick out a bit too much. When you take the brackets off the bike looks good, you can't even tell that you had bags on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/08 by
Dustin Klassen (dklas23) from Great Bend, KS, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I actually just purchased the bolts for the frame rail since I already had the bracket. They were only $20 off the easy bracket website. I did have to call because they don't normally offer just the bolts. Now I can attatch my bags with or without the backrest installed. Mounting the bracket without the backrest actually moves the bags back a little to the rear and lines them up parallel to each other instead of angling with the fender. Update: I got rid of these brackets because I really wanted the Hondaline saddlebags and found myself never taking the saddlebags off anyway. Great product though.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/08 by
firemanjeff comeau (firemanjeff) from farmingtown, NH, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

better look than the strap
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/07 by
Ron (ronnewe) from Anderson, MO, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

bought these for ease of removal , modified Willie Max bags with piece of plate so they would ride like hard bags. After they are on bike you will see how far they stick out but I got used to it and like being able to see more of bike from behind
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/07 by
Ed (jetshadow2000) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The brackets work great. The only problem was when I got them they had the locks installed on the wrong bracket ie right lock on the left bracket , left lock on the right bracket. After I figured that out, took them apart and put the locks on the right bracket installatin was a snap.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/07 by
(whoahh) from Rockford, IL, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fitment info states that this does not fit on 2007 Honda 1300 C but I ordered it without seeing fitment detail. The only problem is the forward bolts are not long enough. I went to Ace Hardware and bought the 2 bolts needed for the fit. I also bought some Chrome spraypaint. I do have a cheap grinder that I used to grind down the heads for proper fit. It fits and looks fine without the bags on. With the bags on you can't see them anyway and I'm not sure how often I'll have them off much as most times out I end up getting something to put in the bags.I also carry a coat in the bags for rain or sudden temp. drop, like nitetime riding. It's also great to be able to remove the bags fast and easy as it is with this product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/07 by
SKman (sreinhardt) from Auburn, IN, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

A little pricey for what you get, but these are the only way to go for a clean look on and off the bike. Brackets are very solid and sturdy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/07 by
Cary (berich) from Fosston, MN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice product for person who likes to strip down there bike like me...Little priceeee!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
beautiful (chenderson) from Fort Mill, SC, United States, for a 2006 candy black cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Ain't nothing easy about installing these but if you can get through your husband's profanity while he is putting them on they sure look good because you don't have the yoke going over your bike's fender Would recommend that you have two people installing them and once you get the first side done, take accurate measurements from bottom,top,and sides of where you drilled the holes in the first bag and use those to drill holes in you other bag I wouldn't recommend drinking any beverage other than water until you aer done!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/06 by
HinkelmangVTX1800 (HinkelmangVTX1800) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great mounting system. Takes a little work to adjust them just right. May take a couple of hours to get the system on. You'll need to drill into your bags so be careful and get it just right. No turning back if you drill the holes in the wrong spot. Very well made. I used the row of quick disconnects on my bags as a reference. Take your time and they will look very nice. g
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 64    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP