Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06)

EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06)


Buy Now. Earn 288 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: EZ-VTX-C1
MSRP: 159.95
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.51 (based on 63 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/05 by
chorbs (chorbie) from bordentown, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They work good and look good when the bags are off. Great for cleaning the rear wheel.You gotta jigle them a little to get them on and off, but once you get the hang of it the bags come off in a minute.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/05 by
mxzxrider (mxzxrider) from Gilmanton, NH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy install. Works great with the M/C Enterprises backrest and Futura bags.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/09/04 by
KENZO (KENZO57) from Massapequa Park, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

really easy to put on bags!!! easy on and off, and looks good when bags are off.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/04 by
alan (miles1800) from kennesaw, GA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

makes it easy to remove bags especially when detaling.Lots better than my old hard mounts.......
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/04 by
Richard Ludke (Villan) from Milton, FL, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Disapointed as to the mounting of the bolts to the bags. If you take the easy way and have the heads go from the bracket then into the bags then you have bolts protruding inside the bags and your gear hangs on them. I mounted the bags with the bolts going into the bag then thru the Easy Brackets. The hard part there was getting an end wrench on the bolts as the opening is too small for a socket. Warranty limits each bag at 10 pounds max. load. These brackets do not use the existing front bolts/holes of the backrest. It comes with a mounting plate that is held in place by the center bolt of the backrest. On the positive side...for just a few dollars more you can forget saddlebag support brackets and get these Easy-Brackets and have the added option of removing your bags. These support your saddlebags very well. The key locking system works very well and the bags go on and off with ease. It is a very sturdy system. You don't need to go out and buy additional parts to make them fit. ...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/04 by
David (Epp_Dog) from Dunedin, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I bought these mainly to design saddlebags to sell but like the look enough on my bike to use them myself. I wish the studs were more polished (a few minutes with a polishing wheel before installing made them shine).
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/03 by
MARK (skidmark47) from Mokelumne Hill, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy install. good workmanship. Very easy to remove and install it's just what I was looking for the only thing I don't like is it pushes the bags out a little far from the fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/03 by
Jim Ford (hipshot) from New CANEY, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

More solid than I thought they'd be. I need bags occasionally, and I love being able to quickly mount/dismount bags and lock them on my bike. A bit pricey, in my opinion, but I really needed them. Quite satisfied.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06) also viewed
Scroll right
}