Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06)

EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06)


Buy Now. Earn 288 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: EZ-VTX-C1
MSRP: 159.95
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.51 (based on 63 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/14 by
MichaelB (juniormb) from , , US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy way to mount bags

Nice way to mount my saddlebags, like the offset from the bike and they are super easy to remove.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/11 by
Kevin (kwstockton) from Lakewood, CO, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very easy to install and a perfect solution for quick on-and-off use of saddlebags. Can keep that "hot rod" look by removing bags and not having any ugly brackets, but still have the convenience of saddlebags when you need them...the best of both worlds!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/07 by
Ed (jetshadow2000) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The brackets work great. The only problem was when I got them they had the locks installed on the wrong bracket ie right lock on the left bracket , left lock on the right bracket. After I figured that out, took them apart and put the locks on the right bracket installatin was a snap.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/06 by
HinkelmangVTX1800 (HinkelmangVTX1800) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great mounting system. Takes a little work to adjust them just right. May take a couple of hours to get the system on. You'll need to drill into your bags so be careful and get it just right. No turning back if you drill the holes in the wrong spot. Very well made. I used the row of quick disconnects on my bags as a reference. Take your time and they will look very nice. g
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/06 by
Dennis Welch (D-Train) from Bend, OR, US, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

got these and never used them but I used the ones I got for the Hondaline backrest. The other set worked great. This set is BRAND NEW, never removed from the box. Look for them for sale in the Accessory Exchange area.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/06 by
drew (androiddrew123) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 2004 CANDY ORANGE FLAME 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

look great when the bags are not on the bike. easy as pie to hook up your saddlebags when you need them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/05 by
Buck (Ricker) from Sugar Hill, GA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Simple and excellent design. Mounted on Leatherworks Wide Angle Slant saddlebags with pockets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/05 by
P-Sack (shawnpun) from Freeport, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very Nice.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/05 by
Rickrooster (Rickrooster) from Dilworth, MN, United States, for a 2004 Candy Orange Flame 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good bracket for the money. Much better than regular saddlebag brackets. The do stick out a little too much on the bottom. They may have to be tweaked a little.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/04 by
Steve (azscary) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

If you wnt to be able to take your bags on and off, this is the only way to go. With the bags off the the mounting hardware is hardly noticeable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/04 by
Eric Hima (SDSurf) from Rancho San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2003 / Uranium 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I purcheased these mounts from the manufactured and couldn't be more pleased with them. I attached them to x-large Tour Master bags and although I generally do not like having bags on my bike, this set up is very functional and not obtrusive in looks. The only modification I made was to add (2) 1"x 6" metal bars to each side to add support to the bottom on the leather bags. The locking mechanisms work great and the bags come off very easily when desired. The mounting bolts left behind mirror the stock bolts but are just longer. Not an eyesore when the bags are not on. I recently added some Hondaline parts and found that the original Easy-Bracket mounting system no longer worked. Easy-Bracket had a modified mounting system for Hondaline products which I have since ordered. I installed the new system recently and found that it works as well as the original system. Great product.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/04 by
Wayne (Yomasaao) from New Castle, DE, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I actually have the ones made by "Ghost Brackets"... great item to have for those of us who want a CLEAN back end on our bikes. Once you take the saddlebags off, only two small bolt/spacers are left on the bike, not those UGLY support brackets.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/03 by
Scott (salexander66) from Medina, OH, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent item if sometimes you don't want saddlebags on your bike. Key lock makes this easy on, easy off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/03 by
HORNDAWG (Lane) from mEDFORD, OR, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I really like this product! Customer service is excellent and real(personable)!! Willing to go the extra mile!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/03 by
tony (marony99) from Granbury, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice method of installing bags if you are one of those people who don't like to keep their bags on their bike all the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/03 by
VTXfool (VTXfool) from Troy, OH, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Took about twenty min to put on, very easy. Work great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/02 by
Brian (brianspeterson) from Rome, GA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The brackets are very easy to install. Heavy duty steel construction.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C (02 to 06) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET