Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C With Palladin Backrest (02 to 06)

EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C With Palladin Backrest (02 to 06)


Buy Now. Earn 144 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: EZ-VTX-C1PDB
MSRP: 159.95
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 07/23/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 7 of 7    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/12 by
jim peters (vulcanater) from Edmonds, WA, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I got these because i have the Paliden quick release backrest. They work great. As the in the other reviews here, the bags are going to stick out a bit farther than i would like. But that is just something we have to live with in order to have everything removable. At least qickly removable. My opinion is that its not that big of a deal. It looks a bit odd when the backrest is off. Not that noticable when everything is snapped on. Easy brackets are great quality and simple to install. The instructions are very easy to follow.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
Deano Harris (prayzallwaze) from Hereford, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are great mounts. A little thick which puts the bags out a little wide, but still very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I had bought the Paladin backrest assembly before the purchase of these easy brackets. All of my hardware was labeled correctly but the easy bracket posts did not fit correctly on my 1800c. The rear most post stood out a good 3/8 inch from the front post (center screw on fender). Contacted easy bracket customer service with pictures, they thought I ordered the wrong year Paladin backrest assy. I emailed back to them that I have the correct backrest assembly for my '02 VTX, and all the easy bracket hardware is labeled correctly. They are sending me new hardware. I couldn't wait, I used a Dremel to cut down the posts to make them fit. They do now and are great. All companies make mistakes, and this one is correcting theirs, so I do recommend a buy on these. Once installed, it works exactly as I wanted them to. Within a minute, I have the bags off and the backrest off, my bike converts from a bagger to a cruiser. Absolutely Beautiful.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/09 by
Dusty (imhurdlerjr) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great product and great customer service. Turns out I don't have a Palladin backrest but some very similar knock off. So these mounts didn't fit right out of the box. But with a bit of thinking and modification, I made it work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/03/08 by
(Doiturself) from , NJ, United States, for a Red 03 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy install on the bike, bags are a bit of a pain to install on the brackets though. I felt the bracket could fit tighter on the mounts, but thats the price you pay for a removable part. Look good once done though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/07 by
Kasey (kwerkele) from Green River, WY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

brackets stick out away from the bike farther than I would have thought. other than that easy to install and seem very durable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/17/07 by
Rob Czako (rczako) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Works well with the Palladin Backrest. The bolts provided actually look better than the ones provided by Pallidin so it actually cleans up the look a bit. However, the mounting bolts do stick out quite a bit even when the bags are removed and still does not look very good without the bags. I will probably take these bolts off and only install when I really need the bags.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 7 of 7    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Honda VTX1800C / F/ VTX1300C With Palladin Backrest (02 to 06) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP