Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Classic/ Custom Models With Backrest (All)

EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Classic/ Custom Models With Backrest (All)


Buy Now. Earn 288 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: EZ-YMA-R1BR
MSRP: 159.95
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.20 (based on 75 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
25 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/12 by
Woody (northwd) from , , United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install, easy to use. If I take the bags off, it's quick and easy and there's no bracket to unscrew to clean up the look of the bike. Only complaint is the bolts to secure the bracket to the bag are about 3/8ths inch too long. I cut about that much off the bolt and replaced the supplied nut with a acorn nut and some blue locktite
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/11 by
2wheelinfool (johnnybbad) from Etna, ME, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Used these to mount Mustang hard bags onto a V Star 1100. Easy to install, they work very well, and they look nice too!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Mike (orangeman49) from Canton, OH, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very functional but to use without a backrest I had to order the different size bolts through the manufacturer for a few extra $bucks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
John (jdjcsansom) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/09 by
slager@saskt Slager (rogerslager) from Estevan, SK, Canada, for a 2007 Black with ghost flame 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice and easy install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
pyzon (pyzon34) from fort worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great product easy to install with 2 people to make it even on both sides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/08 by
Paul Ribblett (pappi1) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2007 black with gray shadow flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great value and look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
hwygal C. (nc22371) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy? you determine. very easy to install on your fenders using the bolts. Not so easy at all trying to get them installed on saddlebags. don't be afraid of drilling. Measure 3 times, drill once!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/08 by
Thomas Grubbs (tlgrubbs) from Henrico, VA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought similar brackets direct from the manufacturer. When the bags are removed the brackets go with the saddlebags leaving a clean nice look and no unsighly brackets left behind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Peter Wilinski (Papa_Smurf) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 2007 XVZ1300CT, metallic red/black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy Brackets came well packaged and presented. Some reviewers think they are a little on the expensive side for what they are getting. I considered this and was going to make my own. Even though I have access to a suitable workshop facility and possess the necessary skills, I believe that I would not save an appreciable amount of money to make it worthwhile. Consider cost of material, bending, powder-coating and purchasing of hardware, not to mention time and effort. Fitting was as easy as using an socket cap key. I think that the bolts that were supplied with my kit (for an xvs1100 v-star classic with OEM sissy bar) were a fraction too long. When tightened, they protrude about a 1/2 inch too much into the under fender area and look like coming too close to the tire if the suspension travels too far. Having said this, the OEM bolts for the sissy bar protrude only a 1/4 inch less than these when used as designed. Rather than shorten the supplied bolts, I obtained new ones fro...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/07 by
anju (anjudas) from , , Africa, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Took me half an hour to fix it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/07 by
Ron Earles (rearles) from Grass Valley, CA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silver/Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just installed. Did require a little filling to get them to work. Well worth the effort.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
capn (capnkirk) from franklin, PA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

bought while on sale, kind of pricey paid less for bags. easy to use good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Tom (NB2A) from New Hyde Park, NY, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

The brackets goes on fairly easily except for locking flaw. The only main drawback is the locks used are cheap at best. For the money I should not have to replace locks for over 30 dollars and reengineer the brackets to make it useable.They are hard to open at times and recessed too much to use the key without attaching a metal stock to the key itself. They did replace the locks for me twice but this is poor design that still has not been corrected.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/07 by
Buddy Hall (BuddyinStL) from Cottleville, MO, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

As you see on a lot of reviews, I too had to grind the flange on the lock to allow the lock to turn. Really not all that hard to do, but you would think they could have corrected this by now. I do like the way they work with my bags. One suggestion would be to somehow place the lock on the back of the bracket, as it is difficult to squeeze my hand in between the fender and the bag to unlock the bracket. Even with all of these issues, I would still purchase this item again. Taking off the bags in less than a minute more than makes up for the installation hassles. Total installation time: 3 hours.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/16/07 by
Dave Ruster (utpinhead) from Midvale, UT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy on/off. Seem to be well built.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/06 by
Marc (markinstalljp) from Tokyo, , United States, for a 1998 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Other than the usual need to do a little grinding to get them to work properly without going down the hardware store and buy a nice big packet of shims and playing until I got it right, these are a brilliant bit of work. being able to pop the bags off when I wash the bike and pop 'em back on after is a great change from the ten-fifteen minutes it used to take to dismount/remount them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/04/06 by
mrfedora (mrfedora) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

"BR" (backrest) option not needed for Cobra Sissy Bar on V Star 1100 Classic. Mounting bolts too long. Difficult to align mounting posts. Needed several additional washers to get the bracket to fasten and unfashen. I also had trouble with one of the locks. I had to have 'Easy Brackets' send me a new one to finish installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/06 by
Matt Drummet (mdrummet) from Ocala, FL, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fantastic! Easy to use and very sturdy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/14/06 by
Noel Mocabee (nomoc) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These things rock. They look awesome with my bags. Install was easy. Didn't follow the instructions, so it took longer that normal. Only problem I have now is the bolts that hold them to the fenders vibrate loose almost every ride. So the bags flop around in place. Lucky the bolts are really long. I'm gonna try o-rings or lock washers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for EasyBrackets Saddlebag Mounting System- Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Classic/ Custom Models With Backrest (All) also viewed
Scroll right
}