Member Reviews for EBC Brakes Double H Sintered Brake Pads, Rear - Shadow, VTX

EBC Brakes Double H Sintered Brake Pads, Rear - Shadow, VTX

Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EBC-FA174HH
MSRP: 38.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.35 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/11 by
YeyO (YeyOSabre) from Heredia, , Canada, for a 2007, Black and flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent breaking feeling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/11 by
Karl (KMESSER) from Canton, MI, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great pads. Much quiter than the oem pads that came on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/10 by
Bono Jarrell (dinasdude) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2008 Metallic red 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

great pads
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
Mac (rtmac) from SF Bay Area, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I tried these brake pads, on the front of the bike, after reading Capt. Ron's review. I got 20k miles out the OEM pads. Installation was very simple, just took 10 minutes or so. After breaking them in and putting a few hundred miles on them, I think the braking is probably as good as the OEM pads, but I wouldn't say they're any better... yet. I've had no abnormal noises from them yet. They make a buzzing sound when applied, but my OEM pad did too. I'll update this review after a few thousand miles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
Benjamin (bikerben) from New York, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

On a dime.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/08 by
Dave (poolroom) from Gardena, CA, US, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Will install when I next need back brakes I am hoping they last longer then stock brakes
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/07 by
Donald Coxwell (DapperDon) from Bridgeton, MO, United States, for a 1999 Black/Royal Blue w/Orange Stripe 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These pads add much more stopping power to your bike and seem to be causing less brake dust as well. Keep white walls cleaner with added stopping power!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/07 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

installation was easy with instructions from shop manual. haven't ridden with them yet. too cold. will update after i do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Mitch (AeroMitch) from Shawnee, KS, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Recenty purchased. Have not installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/07 by
James (xjs12) from Madison, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Green and Creme 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Have these on the rear, great pads, a little more money than most, but for braking why take chances
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/18/07 by
wdg57 (wdg57) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I don't like'em! Seem like good quality but the front one sings all the time. Thinking of replacing them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
smtippin (smtippin) from Salt Lake City, UT, United States, for a 2000 - Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

The best brake pads out there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
Dano (danowapa) from Asheville, NC, United States, for a 1998 Black/Red 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

I like the braking!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/07 by
glenn allen (poweredbysabre) from san antonio, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

stpos great better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/12/06 by
MIckey (rmick37) from Belton, TX, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

they stop the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/06 by
Mike (mcarney2002) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Extremely easy to install. First time doing it and it took about 20 minutes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/15/06 by
Bill (willyc) from Morris, CT, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Seem to do the job ok.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/06 by
zen (zenbeer) from Kansas City, KS, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Rock solid stopping power, super easy install on the rear for the Aero. 10 minute job with 2 sockets. Wish I had gotten these when I bought the bike, big difference in stopping power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/06 by
Andrew (riel) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

love the stopping power
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/06 by
Blade (mbresso) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a Pearl Orange 2003 (Inaugural Year) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I had these put on when Daly City Honda put on my white wall tires. I don't know if I actually needed them -- THEY said I did claiming that the rear pads often get eaten up quickly on big bikes, so what the hell. As far as I know I'm still stopping OK.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for EBC Brakes Double H Sintered Brake Pads, Rear - Shadow, VTX also viewed
Scroll right
}