Member Reviews for Eklipes Cobra Motorcycle Power Outlet (Cigarette Lighter Type) (Chrome)

Eklipes Cobra Motorcycle Power Outlet (Cigarette Lighter Type)  (Chrome)


Buy Now. Earn 60 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EK-1-110
Price: $29.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.86 (based on 7 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/14 by
WPI_91 (rmrheaume) from Salem, NH, US, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

It works

Fits and works well.  No problems routing wiring under tank to battery, plenty of length.
Easy to use since it plugs into Trickle charge plug.
Finish is fine for "plastic chrome".


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/14 by
(MichaelPhillips) from , , for a 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Great little product.

Love this product.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/14 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Good power outlet

This was a fairly easy install...ran the wiring under the tank to the battery box. I lke that I have 2 options for power. My headset uses the USB and my Garmin uses the lighter port. It works well and I haven't had a problem with water.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/13 by
Artie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great little gadget for not a lotta dough

good little kit for keeping a GPS, mp3, cellphone, or any USB or cigarette lighter device charged and ready to use.   


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/22/13 by
Don (dwhilborn) from Huffman, TX, US, for a 10th Anniversary Edition Other Make/Model wrote:

Won't do this again

My 5 item order arrived quickly. I mounted this unit, then ran wiring. When I plugged it in, the unit sparked and died. It's been a waste of my time and money.


Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/13 by
setx (setx12) from Nederland, TX, US, for a 2006 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

it works

it keeps phone charged.wenting to put a sound system on my bike and this has a USB port to connection a MP3 and keep it charged


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/13/13 by
Murray Martin (mtb001) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 Sportster 1200 Custom XL1200C wrote:

Reasonably good item

A bit cheap looking, but can't expect too much at the price. Installation was fairly easy, and it works as described (sort of).
If I was to buy a charging device again I'd spend more and get a better quality item with better finishing - the plastic chrome isn't that great and I doubt it'll stay looking reasonable for very long.


Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/13 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Seems well made - chrome-plated plastic. A good deal for the money. The wire size is more than adequate and nicely encased with tubing. The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the EZ Jump Start connector. If I want to use it, I'll have to buy a mating cable for it. I'll probably just hide it under the seat or behind the side cover. All in all, I'm happy with the device.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/12 by
Jimmy (jim3553) from Philippines, , PH, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A great accessory for my bike. Easy to install and wire. Now I never worry about low batt. for my GPS, MP3 player or mobile phone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/12 by
(DSIPL) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Removed both seats and loosened gas tank to lift it up and run the wiring. Wiring connected to device could be about a foot longer to allow more options as to where the connections are located for access. Looks great on the bike! Smart phone charger plugged in and cord reaches perfectly to my bib pouch. Will be using it this coming saturday for a run.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Eklipes Cobra Motorcycle Power Outlet (Cigarette Lighter Type) (Chrome) also viewed
Scroll right
}