Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 840 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/12 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent during night rides ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Wouldn't ride with out it. One of my first accesories. A little tooling involved but the benefits are visibility from the rear. An attention getter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/06 by
X-Ray (Ray-Erb) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Works Great... More rear lighting!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/31/06 by
Luis Berrios (Thebigdaddy) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2004 Orange Flame 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The worst mod I have done in my bike. The installation is a nightmare and the connectors are not steady enough to keep continuity in the circuit making the system to short the brake light. Very disapointed
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/06 by
ES (redrider53) from MWC, OK, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The government makes OEM's put stupid worthless stickers in the middle of the paint on the gas tank but doesn't make them light up the back of the bike properly! This kit is the best thing I've seen to fix that without spending alot. It's a chore to install but it's worth it. I used a thin stiff wire pushed in from the mount end of the signal to pull the wires for the LED's through. Be sure to round the end of the wire with a file so it doesn't nick the stock wires. I wrapped and routed the wires up the fender like the stock wiring and made my connections under the right side cover. They give you plenty of wire for this. I have the clear lens with yellow bulbs and I think that looks much better with this kit than the stock yellow lens and clear bulbs (just my opinion). Makes you more visable day or night but much more at night.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/19/05 by
Daryl Creek (dcreek) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great plus provides you better visibility from behind. This kit is complete and not too difficult to install. Be careful with the LED's. I had to replace one because it got damaged in shipping.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
Rod (boricua7) from killeen , TX, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It doesn't do anything during day light but at night works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/28/05 by
Ridinman (ridinman) from Lenexa, KS, United States, for a 2009 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Dont want to get run over I put these on every bike I have, except my GoldWing
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/05 by
Rodney Myers (DigitalRodney) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This add a lot of visibility to the back of the bike. I had some difficulties with install, pulling wires, etc. I wish the lights didn't glue onto the lense, but rather mounted, you can see the silcon.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/04 by
Crank Case (jfrank1) from Murrieta, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Instructions were a little hard to follow, but with persistence and patience you will succeed in installing. They work as advertised although the LED's are not the brightest. Anything out back is a help though when trying to get other motorists to see you!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/04 by
Jerry Barger (SeaBee) from Poplar Bluff , MO, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love this set up at night. In the day time you can tell too much.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/04 by
Bob D. (Robertdct) from Colchester, CT, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Work great and definitely adds to the rear lighting for safety.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/04 by
FletchRides (rdfletcher) from Sikeston, MO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a great product. Turns your rear turn signals into running lights, brake lights, as well as turn signals. Installation was a little trickey, but one email to Electrical Connection straightened that out. Really lights up the rear end of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/24/03 by
dusty2 (dusty2) from Deer Park, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Cool! Looking forward to trying it in the spring when we can ride again!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/03 by
PharmO (PharmO) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Tedious but straight forward to install. As mentioned in other reviews, hardest part was feeding LED wires through turn signal stems - I eventually thought to use a leather stitching tool I had which made it much easier. I feed the wires under the fender to behind the right side cover and made all connections there. The leds look great, even through the amber lens! Overall, worth the time and effort to install. BTW- The green/yellow wire is your brake light, green wire is ground, brown wire is license plate/running light, orange is left turn signal, and light blue is right turn signal.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/03 by
MARK (skidmark47) from Mokelumne Hill, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very good for night riding. Install took a while to do properly. I removed rear fender to install the lights. It made it much easy-er to do the install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/03 by
Ruge (VTXKnightRider) from Bayville, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is one trick kit! I wasn't too happy about the now running lights looking a bit on the orange side. So, I got the Radiantz clear lenses for all four, and installed amber bulbs for a truly different look! Along with the Radiantz tail light LED kit, WOW, talk about bright! And I love the way the flashing signal actually alternates from red to amber. Excellent idea and kit!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/02 by
Ralph (rmburrows) from Bellingham, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

An excellent safety addition, works as advertised. Installation is fairly straight-forward but the instruction to drill a hole in late model Honda turn signal housings is vague. Rather than do that, I elected to disassemble the turn signal and route the new wires through the existing harness (not easy since the supplied wires are too short and very fragile). I then made all connections behind the side electrical access panel using the OEM bullet connectors. This made a clean installation but took a long time.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/02 by
Thomas H. (THOMASVTX) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

more visability
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/02 by
Bill Keating (bbilb) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Way cool at night, a little dim durring the day. But I like them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

}