Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 840 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/12 by
Walid Farouk (aamwalid) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent during night rides ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Wouldn't ride with out it. One of my first accesories. A little tooling involved but the benefits are visibility from the rear. An attention getter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/06 by
ES (redrider53) from MWC, OK, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The government makes OEM's put stupid worthless stickers in the middle of the paint on the gas tank but doesn't make them light up the back of the bike properly! This kit is the best thing I've seen to fix that without spending alot. It's a chore to install but it's worth it. I used a thin stiff wire pushed in from the mount end of the signal to pull the wires for the LED's through. Be sure to round the end of the wire with a file so it doesn't nick the stock wires. I wrapped and routed the wires up the fender like the stock wiring and made my connections under the right side cover. They give you plenty of wire for this. I have the clear lens with yellow bulbs and I think that looks much better with this kit than the stock yellow lens and clear bulbs (just my opinion). Makes you more visable day or night but much more at night.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
Rod (boricua7) from killeen , TX, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It doesn't do anything during day light but at night works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/04 by
FletchRides (rdfletcher) from Sikeston, MO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a great product. Turns your rear turn signals into running lights, brake lights, as well as turn signals. Installation was a little trickey, but one email to Electrical Connection straightened that out. Really lights up the rear end of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/03 by
PharmO (PharmO) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Tedious but straight forward to install. As mentioned in other reviews, hardest part was feeding LED wires through turn signal stems - I eventually thought to use a leather stitching tool I had which made it much easier. I feed the wires under the fender to behind the right side cover and made all connections there. The leds look great, even through the amber lens! Overall, worth the time and effort to install. BTW- The green/yellow wire is your brake light, green wire is ground, brown wire is license plate/running light, orange is left turn signal, and light blue is right turn signal.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/03 by
Ruge (VTXKnightRider) from Bayville, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is one trick kit! I wasn't too happy about the now running lights looking a bit on the orange side. So, I got the Radiantz clear lenses for all four, and installed amber bulbs for a truly different look! Along with the Radiantz tail light LED kit, WOW, talk about bright! And I love the way the flashing signal actually alternates from red to amber. Excellent idea and kit!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/02 by
GG (gigaitan) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not an easy to install accessory. more rear light=more safety
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/02 by
Scott Fisher (Shark) from Pensacola, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great safety feature. Makes me feel more visible. Works nicely and looks good at night. Had dealer install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}