Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 840 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/08 by
Tom (topcat1959) from staten island, NY, United States, for a 2005 black/silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

What can i say - the more lighting the better. installation was not for the novice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
Charley (cbaldwin936) from Alexander, NC, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Adds much needed light at night. Hand signals still best for daylight. Your either turning or flicking a bugger...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/05/08 by
Classic Man (ClassicMan) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Not Installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Joseph MAUPILIER (josm111) from Lublé (near Tours) - FRANCE, , Americas, for a 2006 Blue Metalic - Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

No so easy to fit on my nomad. I had to choose the right place where to make the connections. It took me one day (I also must say that the instructions are in english and as I am french, it's sometimes difficult to understand). But it works very well and also it looks very nice by night. Of course I feel safer with such system. Hope it will run for a long time !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
rayman (rkilgor) from bryant, AR, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

MUST HAVE!... Great addition, this should be standard on all bikes! Not noticable during the day but really lights up at night, better peace of mind knowing their a little more glow coming from the rear. Only complaint (minor) is that I had some trouble getting the LED's to stick to the lens cover, in search of a better non-permanent adhesive. Most of the installation time involved running the wires, had to reread the instructions several times before hooking up the wires, didn't want to short out something. This could be fixed with a little more detail for those of us that aren't electricians (I ended up metering out the wires just to be safe). Overall install time for me was between 2 and 3 hours. Note: On the Vulcan Nomad you definitely need to remove the rear turn signal bar which made it easier to snake the wires through.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
Thaddeus (popet) from Trenton, ON, Canada, for a Ebony 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This was a fairly easy install on my Vulcan Nomad, with the instructions that came with the kit. The rear lighting is incredible with the addition of these LED modules. Excellent safety feature that does not take away any looks from the bike. Definitly not a gimick, these really work well.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/06 by
Todd Frazier (toddf1) from Greensboro, NC, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very nice little kit. Not much to it and very easy to install if you have done minor auto electric installs. Performs exactly as it is described and really adds light to the back of the scooter. Hardest part of install is accessing your wiring harness (depends on make/model of your bike). I soldered all connections vs. using the quick connectors supplied in the kit.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/06 by
Eric Swendsen (eswendsen) from Woodstock, GA, United States, for a 2006 green/gray 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

There is nothing easy about installing this product. The manufacturers instructions are too generic. I'd like to see a more customized installation manual. Here's my tips: installlation is not as difficult as the directiions/website/etc. may lead you to believe. For the Nomad, it definitely helps to remove the taillight stem and the plastic protector behind the fender. This installtion took me 4 hours but 3 of them were reading and re-reading the directions and website help. If I were installing again on a Kawasaki Nomad 1600, it would take me less than 1 hour. Now, the product. It seems excellent....any additional light that might prevent someone from rear-ending me is worth any price. If I ever decide that this conversion kit is not worth it (never!), the original wiring is still intact. Bottom line is that it's not quite as complicated as it seems.....string the wires through the tail light fixture and use the included connections to tap into your stock wiring. ...
Review Details 

8 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/06 by
Steve Scott (steves704) from Keene, TX, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Really lights up bike at night. The added brakelight in the turns signals allows cars to see you alot father away. Led in turnsignal housing are bright.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/06 by
Rick Schroer (Dutchie) from whitby,, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Blue 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

A must for all riders. Everyone should have their rear end lit up properly. A little time consuming but the results are well worth it. Hardest part was finding the proper wires to tap into,
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
Charlie Arnett (carnett00) from Brighton, MI, United States, for a 2005 Black & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Light me up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/06 by
ricky (rdp269) from , LA, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

works great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/11/06 by
Leadtrak (Leadtrak) from Caledonia, ON, for a 05 - Black/Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

just got these bad boys...cant wait to get em hooked up! already have a couple buds who want to see em, and probably order later!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/05 by
Tom (msb3) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 2005 Blue and Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I'm happy with the end results, lots more light on the back end of my Nomad. Took about 3-4 hours to complete, took my time and enjoyed the job, also soldered all connections.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/05 by
scott (mrhalifax2002) from halifax, PA, United States, for a 2005 black/silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

really like them.bought them for the safety factor. you can never have too many lights!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

}