Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 100 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 842 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
13 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/12 by
Matt Faller (madmatt) from , , for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wanted to improve my rear visibility and saw that these lights did that and more. Directions were clear but anything to do with lighting and wiring on these bikes can take a bit of time. I think the install took me two nights in total but I was very happy with the results. Much more light in the back and it retains the stock amber turn signal to be keep legal. Tip: Allow the light mounts to set overnight once you glue them to the plastic lens covers as stated in the directions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/12 by
(rmonroe041) from , , United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The installation was fairly easy to install. On my V-Star 650, I was able to completely remove the rear light assembly, and work on it comfortably sitting at my table. The bigger pain was having to completely disassemble the entire rear lights assembly. But, once it was all apart, running the kit wire thru was pretty easy and painless. However, putting the light assembly back together, especially the original blinker connection, was a bit of a challenge. (Make sure you shove the flasher bulb socket connection correctly, or else you WILL NOT be able to insert/reconnect your flasher bulb!) The kit includes wire splicing connectors and a diagram of which wire goes where, so unless you're color-blind, you simply match (depending on your bike's wires) green with blue, blue with brown, black with yellow. I would recommend you cover all your completed connections with electrical tape! Then its just a matter of bundling that whole wire nest back into its wire housing. **One thing that ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/12 by
Brett Guenther (spedometrist) from , , United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I guess my summary for this part would be "Universal Fit does not equal custom fit".... I had a real time trying to fit things into their proper places with this install and as a result it took me a long time. The toughest part is getting the wires through the lamp gasket in the turn signal. I had to cut a groove in the rubber being careful not to short the turnlight bulb. The second toughest thing was trying to get all the wires and connectors back into the tiny area behind the license plate.... At the end of all that time, I was a little like - huh... is that it? Still it all works great and I am glad to think that now I am a little more visible....I would recommend this to the person that is not easily frustrated with complicated wiring projects. BTW I also installed the backoff light flasher on the center light while the ones on the stems work conventionally.....I think that this is a nice touch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/14/11 by
(azglocker18) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

not as bright as I expected. Rather easy install, don't leave too much spare wire or you will have a fun time getting everything back into the wire compartment. You can do this install [EASILY] with a Phillips screwdriver, razor blade, string WD-40 and pliers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/08 by
(CARSMARK813) from NOTTINGHAM, MD, United States, for a 2007- RED 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed the kit on a 2007 Vstar Classic. The hardest part was fishing the wires through with the rest of the wires for the tail lights. After that all the connections could be made behind the license plate. Used a test light to determine what circuits were for the brake, and turn signal. In about 2 hours I was done and what a difference it makes at night. I would suggest it for anyone that wants additional safety while riding.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/08 by
Jim Mooney (jiminradford) from Radford, VA, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installation was easy enough, with the turn signal moustache removed. Initial quality problem with one of the LED modules. Working on an RMA now.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/07 by
(ragstheman) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2003 Custom Paint 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great...takes a little time to install, but worth it...really is a good conversion without having to buy new red lenses for the rear turns.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/07 by
Chris Harlach (cdharlach) from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not much help in daylight - but then, really not needed. Night time is when this frog turns into a prince. Got two more o' these for friends, they liked 'em so much.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
dd (trrack2far) from Longview, TX, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This thing is killer at night. Wayyyy big improvement over stock! Its not exactly difficult to install and the instructions are better than most. I gve it a difficulty rating of 3 but I would really says its 2 1/2. This is primarily because once you have everything connected up, putting it all back together is a bitch because of all those connectors that now have to be bunched up and stuffed into the cavity of the turn sig assy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/07 by
lyn (lvstrr) from Milwaukie, OR, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great installed,but was quite a pain to put on.we wanted to eliminate the factory 1156 bulbs because they are different than all other 1156 bulbs.yamaha has their head up their buts for changing something that is industry standard.the 1157 are also different.anyway wound up removing the bulb sockets and changing them to standard.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/07 by
Brian Murray (Moobs) from Dedham, MA, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought this item in 2006 for a new Yamaha 650 classic. The installation was straight-forward. The bike is much more visible in daylight stopping and night time driving and stopping. Glad I got it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/06 by
BULS I (carmonooch) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2005 650 Raspberry Metallic and Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Turns your T/S housings into extra brake light housing too. adds alot of light to the brakes and draws much more attention.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/06 by
Rags (radicalrags) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2003 Purple 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very Easy to install, takes about 1 hour to install..... Works as described.... Do not skip ahead and take your time,,, It is alot easier as stated to remove the moustache bar as outlined in the instructions....also I recommend using dieelectric grease on all the new t-taps to keep them waterproof..........basic tools are all that is needed to do this non-destructive install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/06 by
Hypurr (Hypurr) from LaPlace, LA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have something similar called Priority Lights. This type of accessory is definitly worth investing in since it might just save your life.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/06 by
Lee (lmcclinton) from Uniontown, PA, United States, for a 1997 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

It was a very easy install. The directions I don't think were confusing. They are bright and look good.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/05 by
Jeff (fordice) from Saline, MI, United States, for a 2005 red and silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I found this difficult to install but think it will be worth the effort. Tips for VStar owners: The turn signal covers have an alignment tab on them. do not glue the LED terminals next to the alignment tab. place them 180 degrees away from it or you will have to file it off like I did. If you don't know how to solder this is the time to learn. the crimp on fittings are weak, especially on the small black wires. One of mine fell off while I was stuffing the wires behind the license plate. Cut the wiring harnesses as short as you dare. There is not much room for the wires. With clear lens covers like mine I suggest not gluing the LEDs to the cover, find some other way to mount them. the glue shows through and looks messy.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
Chuck (Cdjr) from Prospect, CT, United States, for a 2002 Yamaha 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

take your time and go slow no big deal to do .really helps with other drivers seeing your brake lights
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/04 by
Hank (hankwc) from Palmetto, FL, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The safety potential of this is amazing. I really like the extra brake lights that it provides. Its very cool how the running/brake lights go off when the turn signal is in use. It is kind of a pain to install but it's worth the effort.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/11/04 by
Pynapple (Mykall514) from Hershey, PA, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Cool little, affordable product. I installed this on my wife's Yamaha VStar 650. Installation took about 3 hours and my mechanical ability is probably less than average. Not really hard, but time consuming. Make sure to take all the parts out, become familiar with them, read the directions, and then install. If you follow the directions, step by step, you should be ok. I have Kuryakyn Panacea Lights on my bike. Paid $300 for them. These little lights aren't as bright as a Panacea light, but they don't cost $300 either. They do exactly what they say they do....light up the back. A little dim during the day, but nice at night. But it's always nice having a nice, legal running light. For $49, it's worth taking a chance...........
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/04 by
Steve (tacoma1963) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works great and demands attention from cage riders
Review Details 

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}