Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 100 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 842 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
21 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 45    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/13 by
(snewogiarc) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed myself on my Yamaha VStar 1100. Takes a bit of time to install. Extra lights really make a difference in visibility at night. I'm really happy with their functionality as brake lights, taillights, and turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/11 by
Snowy (Kiwimagic) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Item works well. Took maybe two hours to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Don Look (look_d) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install because my brother did the work. I was in charge of the refreshments.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
kevin detwiler (kdetwiler) from austin, TX, United States, for a 2003 Gray 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great, every bike should have.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Mike Walden (destinys) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works well. I like the extra light to be seen. The instructions should state that the original amber bulbs need to retained. Otherwise other than taking much longer to install than led to believe I am happy with the results.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
Mike Clark (mlc047) from Southaven, MS, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Helps light up the back of the bike. A little patience and wiring knowledge helps. very satisfied with this product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Pugsly (pugsly0014) from Middletown, DE, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It took a while to install these in the V-Star. Removing the turn light bar and working on it off the bike really helped. It would have taken only 30 minutes or so but 2 hours to try and fish the wires thru both of thoes bends was hard. Overall I like the upgrade. The backend of the bike is much more visable at night. I think I am going to get a tail light flasher for the center light while having the two turn signals work as regular break lights. I am glad I did this, suprized how well it worked.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
John (MSG1971) from Graceville, FL, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works Great! I have had it about a year!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/06 by
Matt Drummet (mdrummet) from Ocala, FL, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Some difficulty applying to motorcycle, but well worth it!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/06 by
Michael Pike (mpike58) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These work great. OK on an 2007 Yamaha 1100 there is a Yellow wire and a Blue wire. Hook the supplied green wires to the original blue wire and hook the supplied blue wires to the original yellow wires. I took my time during the installation and verified what wires were which. Very easy to install. Looks great and works perfect. A definate must for those who have only a single light on the rear fender.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/06 by
Jerry (JARDOC) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2005 White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very happy with product. took about 2 hrs to install. not complicated if you think ahead a little. works great after 6 months.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
joe (joezep001) from Monroeville, PA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really brittens up the rear of the bike so that people behind me can see me more easier night or day.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/06 by
Devon (devlock) from Los Gatos, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great effect. Everything works like it is supposed to!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/06 by
Oso-Malo (Oso-Malo) from Orting, WA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Takes about 3 hours to install if you take your time . I did my wifes bike and mine , what a difference . These are a must !! Everyone who sees my bike wants these lights . If you want to be seen, get them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/06 by
Kathy (BlacknBlue) from Severn, MD, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Husband bought himself a set and an extra set for my old bike never installed them, but like the function of them on his bike will install them on my new bike soon...should be wild looking since the new bike has those clear turn signal lenses
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/06 by
John (olsalt) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2003 Poison Ivy paint 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Like to be seen from behind
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
rtchi50 (rtchi50) from Always Sunny, HI, US, for a green monster 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Yes, it took me about 5 hours to install but very worth it for added visibility and it also looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
Duane Ireland (ldireland) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black and gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This was an easy install and works great. The more lights the better and you don't loose the amber turn signals.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/06 by
charles cagle (wildhogsetup) from weat helena, AR, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great ideal shoud be seen
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/06 by
Scott Graham (BigGuy7408) from Columbus, GA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

These lights undoubtedly add to your safety. The added brake lights are very bright in both day and night. The running lights (LEDs) are bright at night and can be seen pretty well in daytime. Installation was a bit of a challenge, but certainly doable. After taking off the mustache, it was pretty easy to install the lights. I had some trouble soldering the wires and in getting the wire bundle crammed back in behind the licence plate. You need to cut the wires short as there is no extra room. That of course made the soldering toiugher.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 45    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP