Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 100 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 842 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
8 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Pete (Detenator) from Pearl River, NY, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A few points to consider: be extra careful not to allow your wires to hit the rear tire. And get plug in LED tail lights too. They don't lag as much between dim and bring the way incandescent lights lag. And put a bit of glue on the screws holding your lenses on. Learned that the hard way. Twice. I had the product one year now and other then shredded wires and lost lenses, it works great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/06 by
Christopher (xxtoon) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Long install but worth it. Bought another front turn signal bar to replace rear that only could use 1153 bulbs. Then added this to make rear turn signals also brake and tail lights. Also added led clusters to make much brighter. I recommend highly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/05 by
Josh (AeroNutical) from So. Cal., CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these mainly because I commute on my Aero a lot and wanted to bring more attention to the brake lights. Install was easy. The red comes through the amber lens really well as a true red. Very distinct and well made.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/04 by
Shawn (Aeroregon) from Eugene, OR, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This install was a little bit time consuming, but not difficult. I really like the added light in the rear, especially at night. These lights work just like they are advertised. I would recommend them to anyone.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/03 by
trod (carodgers) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent product, works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/03 by
Sparky (hawkeye405) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product at the best price around. Took several hours to install. I pulled the wires through the existing tubing, soldered all connections and covered them with heat shrink. Really stands out, hit the brakes and watch cars back off quickly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/03 by
Dave Brown (padabro) from Apollo Beach, FL, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

it is a great addition to light up back
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/03 by
fatdog (afatdog2) from Danvers, MA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

You can do this with a Hoppy trailer light converter from PepBoys for 13 bucks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/03 by
wowkster (wowkster) from Oshawa, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I don't have this exactly. I have the VFX option and I cut the amber lenses and glued red ones on. I love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/03 by
Aeropurm (Aeropurm) from Guelph, ON, Canada, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I don't have this exact product but I have similar product by Priority Lite. I changed my rear amber signal lenses to red. Then I wired the Prioity Lite module into the wiring harness to the rear lights. Keep the module nylon tied to the frame under the right side cover. Greatly increases rear visibilty
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/03 by
Dave (dhr04) from Clearwater, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Tis better to be seen than to be hit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/02 by
Rob (oliphantrob) from Sedro Woolley, WA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I don't have this product, but this was the closest match. Did the front to rear conversion with new red lenses and the trailer light box. Works great, this, along with the additional red brake light installed on the sissy bar, makes the bike like a christmas tree going down the road. I want to be seen... Note: I've taken out the Hoppe trailer light box that made the turn signal lights into brake lights as well. I found the box made the lights so dim no one could see them in daylight. I still have the red lenses and they are running lights, but no longer brake lights. Now they are back to the brightness they were, easily seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/02 by
Shawna Z (TreeFrog) from Bismarck, ND, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

My husband added these to my Aero. Definetly add some much needed lighting to the back end.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/02 by
Dale Zastoupil (92Merc) from Bismarck, ND, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

92Merc is a Top 10 Reviewer I added a set of these to my wife's Aero. If you want rear running lights but don't want to attempt the retro fit of front to rear, this is the way to go, and probably cheaper. Installation was easy, for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/02 by
GRNDRGN (redman) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This was a PITA to install, but well worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}