Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.45 (based on 842 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
23 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 80    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/06/10 by
zenkar (zenkar) from Baraboo, WI, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These lights are seen very well in evening or at night. But, I have had others tell me they are hard to see in the daylight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/09 by
Bill Hayman (bill5w) from Homosassa, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black Custom 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/05 by bill5W from Homosassa, FL for a 2003 Black Shadow Sabre wrote: I hooked the wires for the directional lights into the tail light section, that way you only two wires going up under the seat. I also used windshield washer hose to put the wires in and ran them through where the reg tail light wires go up under the fender and through the gromet to under the seat. I used a metal coat hanger and bent a very small loop in one end so I could fish the wires through under the fender and through the gromet. I did have to take the tail light assembly apart.*** Warning*** make sure you don't pinch any wires when you put the tail light assembly back together... I did and it took a while to locate the problem it created. All in all it makes a nice conversion. Don't hurry take your time think it will take about one day to do a really nice job and this time will give the silicone time to dry. Good luck I hope this helps, 5W Review Details
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/09 by
Theblackwulf Barrionuevo (theblackwulf) from West Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Was tired of the brake light being the only running light in the back, so I added these and am extremely pleased with the results. While the daytime visibility of the running lights is somewhat low, they are quite visible as brake lights. Better that what was there before in my opinion
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/08 by
(crAzyAce) from Prince George, VA, US, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Awesome I love it. Makes the bike so much more visible from the back now.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
Kroupa (Zourn) from Silverdale, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Takes a little install but well worth it in the end. At first I was worried the the LEDs would show through and look hokey, but I'm fairly happy with how the completed look was using the smoked turn signals. Did run into a problem after first installation, it kept blowing a fuse. Called EC and they told me to check for pinched wires, sure enough, there was a pinched wire in the tail assembly.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/08 by
Concie/Butch Curtis (oldstar51) from Columbia, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Look my bike just didn't have enough "HEY I"M HERE" on it so I added these lights really made me stand out at night, and I have noticed that people don't come up on my rear as fast. Don't get me wrong there are still those dummies out there that will try to Text a message while driving; that's what Lawyers are for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
Larry (lnorris) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2007 Black w/orange flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Directions where a little off for my Honda but not hard to figure out how it should be wired. The LEDs show through the lens more than the "demo" photo would lead to you believe but it does work nicely and improves rear visibility a lot.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/08 by
kissy (kissy71874) from Odessa, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Fantastic product! This device has been on my Sabre for 4 years. Before the Sabre, I had it on my VLX 600 Deluxe. My husband had a touring bike.....mucho lights. I had a dull tail light. After the install of this device, you could see my bike way down the road. IMHO, this device should be on every bike. IT PERFORMS AS STATED....and better. This device and the Lindby engine guard were the first items I added to my Sabre.....wouldn't ride without either one.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
Dave Baker (OrangeShadow) from Fairview Park, OH, United States, for a 2003 Orange w/factory flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Added this to my bike about two weeks ago. Definitely improves rear visibility. I also changed the lenses to clear and the bulb to an amber one. I think that gives a better look. The original amber lenses toned down the red LED's too much.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
Rads (Napom) from Manassas, VA, United States, for a 2005 - Black w/Factory Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Not the easiest thing in the world to install, but the toughest part was figuring how to get the wires through the turn signal stem. The directions indicate that their web page has examples of various stem dissambly procedures, but I couldn't find it. When all else fails, use common sense. The two brass screws holding the plate in the assembly do back out then the plate can be pulled out, followed by the bushings. Not much wire to play with inside, and be careful using the "T" connectors inside the main central wire housing as you still need room for the screws so you can put it all back together. I finally opted for trimming the insulation off the turn signal wires, and soldering the connector. In retrospec, I probably should have just tapped into the turn signal wires under the fender, though you need small hands to work there. Once on they look good in the day time as running lights, great as brake lights and great all around at night.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
Jim Marth (Jim53) from Scottdale, PA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

took a little bit long then I though it would but it wasn't that hard to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
iaryks (iaryks) from Wichita Falls, TX, United States, for a 05 Black w/ Blue Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great product. I wished it came standard with the bike. I had to buy a second kit when I replace my rear turn signals. I'm a little more visible to drivers at night.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/07 by
AJ (ajimenez) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 2004, Pearl Royal Purple with blue flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very good mod. Easy to install but takes a while. The instructions that came with it our not specific enough for the bike model so you have to do some research on your bike wiring diagram / wire colors, etc. Otherwise was not difficult. While I was installing this I also added some 12V buzzers (from Radio Shack) to the turn signal to remind me that they are on....
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
Gil (GilHayes) from Oxford, MA, US, for a 2000 Black with Gray Tribal 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Adds more lighting to the rear of the bike, haven't installed yet but it's all laid out in the popular Sabre forums.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/06 by
walley walberg (trucktec) from aberdeen, SD, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great product, makes the bike easier to see from the back.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/06 by
Dennis (dmandunk) from , WV, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A must have for any bike. NOTE: TAKE YOUR TIME!! I ran the wiring under the fender with the factory harness and made the connections under the seat by the intake. I soldered my connections and sealed them with liquid tape, but the kit really does come with EVERYTHING you need to install this but tools. Allow about four hours to do this. You will need to remove and completely dis-assemble the signal assembly to easily install. TIP: note what wire color goes to which light on the bike. WORTH EVERY BIT OF IT !!! BEST 50 BUCKS SPENT
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/06 by
TOP (Riderite) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2004 Candy Apple Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The unit looks really great when used with the red Kuryakyn deep dish bezels but don't try to put this unit on in a hurry. It will eat up a lot of time getting it installed but well worth the time.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/06 by
John Scrip (JohnScrip) from Hoffman Estates, IL, United States, for a 2008 HD FLHX - Street Glide 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Freaking awesome. A bit pricey to have installed (I'm not much of a wrencher) but worth every penny in the added visibility after dusk.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/06 by
Tsalagi (Tsalagi) from Tuscaloosa, AL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Well worth the investment to make the bike easier to see. If you can splice wires, you can install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/06 by
wardawg (wesroberts) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Wanted for more light back there at night. Looks great at night! Not too hard to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 80    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET