Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: EC-01315
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 840 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/10 by
Steve Gray (sndgray) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

looks interesting
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/08 by
chris horton (madcow) from Cicero, IN, US, for a 2009 "Galaxy Blue" Stratoliner S 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Haven't installed yet, waiting till one of those winter days when its to cold to go outside. Then I can take my time and get it done right the first time, maybe even get help from my brother in-law, the electrican.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
David (trckkenworth) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

NOT BAD-WAITING ON CLEAR LENSES-HOPE THEY ARE BRIGHTER THAN THE STOCK ONES---------I LIKE EM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
CHIP MCCLAIN (CHIPMCC) from WHITEHOUSE, TX, United States, for a 2007 BLACK 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice kit for a good price. Good instructions and comes with everything needed for install. Kit has splices but advises using solder, which I did. Looks great at night, just hard to see running lights in bright sunlight.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/08 by
Nuticuk (nuticuk) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Took me about an hour to install. Hardest part was figuring the factory wiring out.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/07 by
David Whitford (dfwpilot) from Ennis, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Excellent Safety Add On. I really like this product. The installation wasn't too bad once I got the wiring routed thru the turn signal unit. make sure you have a voltometer to find the right wiring or have on hand your wiring guide. Worked correctly the first time i turned them on. Thanks "Electrical Connection"!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Brian Townsend (Brimauster) from Yorktown Heights, NY, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Pretty easy install on my '05 spirit 1100. The wires were plenty long enough, but a little on the small side, guage-wise. Overall, a great product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
T-man (T-man) from Lynnwood, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These lights work great. Took a little bit to get them installed as the rear fender needed to be removed to do nice run of the wiring. I haven't had a chance to run them in the dark yet but after seeing them in the daylight I know they'll be nice and bright. It's nice to kno that I'll be a bit more visible at night.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/07 by
Dave (freespirit04) from Saint Paul, MN, United States, for a 2004 Blue 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Best thing I ever did for my bike! I love it. The pain was the install, had to take off seat/tank/fender/etc.. to get at everything - wireing was easy to follow. If your not mechanical find someone who is to do this. All my friends say it makes me more visable even more so at night.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/06 by
roadrunner (shadowrpm454) from springfield, OH, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Did insall with Back-Off works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/06 by
Rick (rixemailfl) from Leesburg, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got this item and installed this past weekend. Does a great job of adding more light for viisibility from the rear. Took between 2 & 3 hours to install. Would highly reccomend.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/05 by
crizyal (crizyal) from St. Cloud, MN, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love this product. It works great. The wires were difficult to fish through turn signal housing, but one that was done, instalation was a breeze. (you should know how to test for hot and ground before installing this or have a schematic)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/05 by
Michael (docc30) from Fishersville, VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Greatly improves the amount of light in the back. The kit works exactly as advertised. I installed it at the same time I relocated the turn signals. It took about 6 hours to do both, but that includes soldering all connections and taking my time to run all of the wires neatly.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/05 by
Daniel (dantheman6371) from walterboro, SC, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Adds twice the brake lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/05 by
stephen paras (sparas255) from parrish, FL, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

GREAT FOR VISIBILTY AT NIGHT. SOME WORK TO INSTALL BUT NOW I HAVE BEEN VOLUNTEERED TO INSTALL ON OF MY FRIENDS RIDES.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
Doug Miller (uncledoug) from Clifton, VA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

From the manufacturer's web site (www.electricalconnection.com), I've excerpted this information. The signals work exactly as described, and I can't add much more to it. "Think of this - your rear turn signal housings are illuminated only when the turn signal is flashing. These are dead lights the rest of the time. "Our signal kits simply, easily and legally: - make those dead housings additional red running & brake lights the rest of the time. -TRIPLE the size of your rear running and brake lights without adding any additional housings. - do not alter the operation or components of the stock turn signals. - shut off the red light in the signal housings when the amber signal comes on. Other kits make your signal lights into running lights and signals, but in amber: - ILLEGAL on any motor vehicle and much more expensive than our kit plus. - NO brake lights! "No dying or replacement of the lens is required either with our kit. Federal regulations require a motorcycle ...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/16/04 by
vilore131 (vilore131) from Tamarac, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Installation took about 2 hours. Need patients and need to dismantle few parts of the motorcycle. All this work is worth it; the rear of the bike is very visible and looks great. For the price you get a good lighting system.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/04 by
Bill Passero (Noodles) from Niantic, CT, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Really makes a difference when viewing the bike from behind at night. 200% more tail lights and 200% more brake lights. Can't go wrong with this item. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/04 by
Whit (lattaw) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love this item. Was a little tricky to install... the instructions could have been a little more generous with graphics... but not difficult overall. Took about an hour and half to install completely. Works great, and I like it a lot better than other tail light solutions I have seen. Why don't the oems include things like this on the bikes? Anything that can help me be more visible is a good thing!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/03 by
Ron Shurts (knightdreams) from Kevil, KY, for a 2002 Custom VT1100C2 Spirit w/H-D parts 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I have noticed some have had difficulties to wire this in. I found it is easier to remove the turn signals to run your wires through the existing wire housing. On the Shadow I only used one of the supplied pigtail (y) wires that they provided. I hooked the left LED Black to the Orange on the left turn signal and the right LED Black to the Light Blue on the right turn signal. Then I wired the Black with White stripe on both left and right LED ring into the red wire on the pigtail, then the Green wire on the pigtail was wired into the Brown wire and the Blue wire on the pigtail into the Green with White stripe on the turn signals. One other thing that you may have a problem with is the way you hook up the LED rings, ( I did this) they must be hooked up right or they wont work and you will pull your hair out. All I had to do was reverse the way I pluged the wires into the LED rings. Install took me 1 1/2 hours and I love this product.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Electrical Connection Turn Signal Conversion Kit also viewed
Scroll right
}