Member Reviews for First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Heated 90 watt Liner Jacket - Men's Sizes

First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Heated 90 watt Liner Jacket - Men's Sizes


Buy Now. Earn 200 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: FIRST-90LINER-MN
Price: $199.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Size:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 21 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/13 by
(sabertiger2) from , , United States, for a 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

This liner fits great under my armored winter jacket. The high neck line is a great feature. I wish it had a few more heating elements around the lower half of the torso, but overall it works just as well as advertised. Surely makes riding in freezing cold winters a lot more bearable. The wires within the liner are well placed and don't bother me much at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/12 by
(clivis83) from , NY, US, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Works very well. A little snug for size but comfortable and the heat is great. Would definately stick to the 90 watt opposed to the 65.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/12 by
(RoadTrippin18) from Escondido, CA, US, for a 2009 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

This is by far the best accessory I have bought for my bike. There is no way to beat the warmth that this product provides. Paired with the 24" extension cables and the Dual Heat Troller and heated gloves, I can ride in any weather. I love this product and will never ever go without it again! Stop wasting money on warmer liners and thicker clothes and go for the real deal...the heated gear is by far the best way to go!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/11 by
Casey Felmlee (cfelmlee) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Took an hour ride the other day in 45 degree weather with the liner and I was warm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/11 by
ROBBIE "T" TROMBETA (rtfrompa) from Youngsville, LA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I got the vest,glove liners, pant liner and boot liners for Christmas..really sweet...works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
Steven (steven13) from Elk River, MN, United States, for a 2003 Red/Gray many accessories 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

If you like to ride from or into the cooler weather this is a must. Not so many layers and can set the heat to meet your needs. The wife and I both have one and meets or exceeds our expectations.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/10 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Liner works as advertised. Warms up quick and is a must have for any cold weather riding. So much nicer than all the layers I used to wear. Liner comes with a Y-connector for when you want to attach a heated pant liner and gloves.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/10 by
(pilot1559) from , NJ, United States, for a 2007 Blue, Silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Superior quality product, a MUST HAVE for the cold weather rider.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Croaky (croaky) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

great product, all you need is a T-shirt then the heated liner and a jacket over the top, much more comfortable than all the layers I used to wear. A controller to go with this is a must have in my opinion to be able to vary heat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/09 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

EXCELLENT! Great for the winter on the highway!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Shaun Long (horsesports) from Amsterdam, MO, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The couple of times I actually used it, it was great. The charging system on the VStar seems to have a problem with both the liner and the gloves running at the same time; couldn't seem to keep up. The 65W version may have been more appropriate. Also, it works much better the closer it is to your skin, i.e. if you are going to where a sweater also, put it on over the liner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/09 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I had to order one size larger cause I needed more room between my shoulders in the back. Now the belly area is too loose. Seems to heat well. My Shadow seems to do well with the 90W version, but then again, I have LEDs installed on all lights except for headlight and spotlights.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/08 by
Dusty Snow (snowman754) from Thomasville, NC, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I thought I was tough when I just rode through the cold like it didn't bother me. Now I can actually enjoy the ride without so much bulky clothes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
thommo (VTXoz) from Wollongong, , Asia, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Another great winter item. Great to take the chill off those cold winter day rides. Plug in and pump up the volume. Excellent close fit and lightweight, but doesn't jam up your other clothing. I wear it under either a cruiser jacket or a Cortech denim jacket. Don't really know it's there (apart from the warmth) and it really is "temperature neutral. You don't get warm/hot in this when you PUT it on until you TURN it on. I hard wired the plugs into the chrome panel under the seat that covers the tool box. Just sit, plug in, fire up and turn on the heat.....Love it!!!!! Great piece of gear
Review Details 

4 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Jerry Weeks (jweeks) from Newport, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I bought this liner, the heated gloves and dual heat-troller just prior to a trip to Alaska in July 2008. After 5,200 miles and 10 days riding in rain at temperatures ranging from 32 degrees F. to 60 degrees F. I was never cold or uncomfortable. This liner was a lifesaver. I will never regret buying it, the gloves or the dual heat-troller.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
fernando ballesteros from ELLICOTT CITY, MD, United States, for a 2004 WHITE 1800 wrote:

Bought the Gerbings Union Ridge Jacket
Review Details 

2 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/08 by
Quentin Kerfoot (qjkerfoot) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 05 - titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

ready for cool weather riding. No such thing as bad poor weather, just poor gear
Review Details 

6 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/07 by
John Murray (eldorado) from Grass Valley, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Been using the Warm & Safe Electric Jacket Liner and Gloves for over a year now and they are the best thing I've ever bought for cold weather riding, don't have to layer all them clothes now and with the Controller can regulate just how much heat I need for the gloves and liner, my hands have been frost bitten and get very numb and cold real easy, now I can ride for extened periods of time with out a problem, don't remember exactly how much I paid for both including the Heat troller but I'm saying for around $400. total was and expense well worth the comfort, being well into the Senior Citizen catagory comfort is a much needed pleasure.
Review Details 

22 out of 23 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
BIG UWE (uwe999) from Castro Valley, CA, US, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

if you want to adda few weeks or months to your riding season then stop buying more bling bling and get heated gear. If it's not snowing you can ride. All you need is First Gear's new "Warm & Safe" heated liner and gloves. Combine with the heat controller, called "heat-troller" and you are the king of the road. You turn up the heat when you drive in your car, why not on the motorcycle? The liner has connectors for the gloves and even to plug in heated pant liners. I can't wait for the temperatures to drop below 30. I tested it on a ride with temperatures below 40 and I got too hot when I turned the heat up more than half way!
Review Details 

16 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/07 by
Jerry Mcfall (macramfan) from Livermore, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

Now that I've been wearing one for a few weeks now, I can't imagine NOT wearing one, especially on the morning commute.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

}