Member Reviews for First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Heated Gloves - Men's Sizes

First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Heated Gloves - Men's Sizes

Buy Now. Earn 130 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: FIRST-HEATED-GLOVES
Price: $129.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Size:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 32 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
12 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/13 by
(gmeerschaert) from , , for a Other Make/Model wrote:

Bought these gloves hoping to ride into the winter using them. After getting the first set with a defective glove, which they quickly and painlessly replaced with a new set, I have used them non-stop during cold weather. This is my second year with them and have been able to ride into December and January depending on whether or not the snow hits or not. They are very effective keeping my hands tempered while riding the Goldwing, little harder to keep up on the sport bike but does help some.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/12 by
Bill Kelly (BillKelly) from , , for a 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

These gloves are great! So warm and comfortable. I liken them to placing your hands on a warm, soft woman. The temps that I've ridden in so far have only been on the low 40deg. range but kept my hands warm and comfy. I only turned them up about half way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/12 by
(clivis83) from , NY, US, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Works great, tested at 70mph in 32 degree weather. Dont feel the heat at that speen but definately not cold. Feels alittle weird to be plugged in to my bike though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/11 by
SEvstar330 Reabel (treabel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Special Edition 330 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Does the job. My hands are not cold anymore. Temp was abnout 48 deg when tested. Has not been any colder since I got them so will have to see how good they are in colder weather
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/11 by
Rick (smurfdoggie) from Nampa, ID, US, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Have always had trouble keeping hands warm since frostbite on them in the 80s. These gloves have been great at keeping my hands toasty warm. Gloves are well made, but do run small. I elected to keep the ones I ordered figuring a little tight was better than too loose. Once gloves are plugged into the Y harness, it is a challange to get the connection stuffed up into my coat sleeve. The gauntlet should also be longer. I ordered the single portable heat-troller and pouch for it also. It is nice to be able to adjust the heat output. I wear a Fieldsheer coat that has waist straps that I hook the heat-troller pouch to, so I can adjust the heat-troller while riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/11 by
gottafly (gottafly) from , TN, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

got these gloves with the Y harness and the battery lead, without the controller, in the middle of January and have been riding them a month now. the y harness is plenty long enough to run inside your jacket and out the sleeves, though as Kyle says it takes a bit getting used to the feeling of the wires. the gloves are well made and probably run a 1/2 size small, so if you like looser gloves, order 1 size larger (I did). as some have mentioned, the gauntlet is a bit small, and filling jacket sleeve and wires under it is an art that takes some practice. the 1st ride was a true test - 26 mi work commute at mostly hwy speeds - sunny but 18 deg. with a wind chill of 15. at only 15W these guys put out excellent heat, as my hands stayed comfortable the entire ride, though at this temp I did not feel true "heat". return trip was 27 deg in light snow, and the hands were toasty. i now have about 600 mi on them in temps from 16-40 deg, in light rain and snow, and they have worked perfectly. all...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/18/11 by
ndandurand (ndandurand) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had to pull over and turn them down after about 200yds first time out. My knuckles were on fire in 20 degree weather. They do the trick. Heats top of the hands, thumbs and fingers, not the bottom. The cap for the end of the power source wire coming from the bike fell off in the first month. Going to see about a replacement. I will update when I find out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/10 by
jim peters from Edmonds, WA, United States, for a 1994 1500 SE wrote:

Excellent, Keeps my hands nice and warm on those cold days
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/10 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

WOW! Excellent gloves! Sizes are on the smaller side. Not a thick cumbersome glove. No more frozen fingers!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/10 by
(pilot1559) from , NJ, United States, for a 2007 Blue, Silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Amazing gloves, I always have cold hands, these keep me toasty warm and comfortable on the coldest of riding days.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/09 by
Egberto/Bert Escudero (bertcar) from North Miami Beach, FL, United States, for a 2006 BLACK C50T Boulevard wrote:

Good quality,confort,work perfect,my advice buy an extra size(if you size is Large,buy XL).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/09 by
Steve Lum (starman) from Brentwood, CA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Works great in conjunction with the heated jacket liner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Croaky (croaky) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

excellent product, I don't know why I put up with cold hands for all these years. I recommend a controller to vary heat on not so cold days as I find my hands over heat and I've had to unplug them and replug them when needed, which isn't a really safe thing to do while riding. (get yourself a controller if you get these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/09 by
john (yanni) from , ON, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

There are days that I just want to take the bike out and up here in NE it gets a little cold. These gloves solved my riding problem. they are warm and comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
Michael (mdean1962) from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2008 Blk/Silver C109RT Boulevard wrote:

My last cold ride (at least for me) was 2 weeks ago when it was 30 degrees, windchill was 15. I layered up like usual but the hands were really cold. So I broke down and bought these gloves from First Gear. I hooked them up yesterday and went for an hour-long ride. Granted it was only 39, but my hands were toasty! I did not crank up the heat all the way (using the dual heat troller) but it was certainly warm enough. Now I'm a little anxious for colder weather so I can really test them. One note though; they run small. I have what I consider small hands and I orderd XXL due to previous reviews, and they fit nicely. My hands will NEVER be cold again! :-)
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/09 by
chris odum (codum65816) from san diego, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Like the gloves just waiting on the DC cable to hook it up to the battery to try the heat cant wait.
Review Details 

0 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/08 by
Paul Encarnacion (pencarna) from Bethesda, MD, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I had been commuting everyday to work on my Boulevard C50, and the days and nights have been getting colder. For the past few weeks, I would get home at night and my hands would be icy cold. This presents a safety issue too since cold hands cannot handle the controls very well. I finally bit the bullet and ordered the First Gear heated gloves. I was mostly concerned about all the wiring that is involved. And where was that heat troller supposed to go anyway?? Well I got the shipment and started figuring things out. The battery harness attached to the battery under the seat with no problem. Attached to this was the fuse. I decided to attach the heat troller plug to it as well, and attach the heat troller to the engine cover of the bike, just under the seat. I stored the excess wires under the seat and reattached the seat. This left a little lead wire out from the heat troller that I tuck under the seat when not in use. Then I plug into it from the Y-cable (that runs between t...
Review Details 

29 out of 30 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/08 by
Will (torch54) from Edmond, OK, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

All I have to say is WOW!!! I just got these gloves wore them in 35 degree weather for 30 min on the highway and had toasty fingers when I got to work. These gloves are well worth the money that you have to invest. These are very comfortable and fairly easy to hook up with the Y adapters probably easier with the jacket liner. I would have to recommend these to anyone looking for some heated clothing. UPDATE....25 degrees outside today and they still work great!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/08 by
Elbert Flagg (eflagg3) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Warm and compfortable, just whats need for the winter months.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/08 by
Dusty Snow (snowman754) from Thomasville, NC, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

For years I have lived with frozen hands. Now I can get to where I'm going and still be able to use my fingers.
Review Details 

2 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Heated Gloves - Men's Sizes also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET