Member Reviews for First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Single, Portable Heat-Troller

First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Single, Portable Heat-Troller

Buy Now. Earn 140 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: FIRST-51-2817
Price: $69.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 11 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/13 by
Eldorado Red Duke (TopgunUSLLC) from Wildwood, MO, US, for a 2005, Black 1800 VTX1800S wrote:

Works as advertised.

This product works as advertised.  Impressed by the LED indicator light and the attached velcro for mounting at the location of my choice on my bike. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/13 by
(sabertiger2) from , , United States, for a 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Super easy to install, took about five minutes. I still need to put a mount on under my seat for the device itself, but in the meantime I've just put it in my lap. The device is simple to operate as well. I use it with my heated jacket liner and heated gloves, works like a charm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/30/11 by
SEvstar330 Reabel (treabel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Special Edition 330 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Good idea to get. Helps control the temperature of the glove so they can be used in "warmer" weather. Gloves can get pretty hot otherwise
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/10 by
jim peters from Edmonds, WA, United States, for a 1994 1500 SE wrote:

gotta have to make it all work. works good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
Steven (steven13) from Elk River, MN, United States, for a 2003 Red/Gray many accessories 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The wife and I both have the heated liners with our own single Heat-Troller so she can opperate hers when she wants to. Works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
bikinjb Basford (Bikinjb) from , , for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

Got her the single heat-troller, so her gloves and coat liner will operate at the same temp, but that'll work fine for her.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Shaun Long (horsesports) from Amsterdam, MO, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

It's a rheostat, what more can you say and the installation is simple. I haven't had any problems, but a buddy of mine who bought one at the same time had the knob on his break off after a couple weeks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/08 by
Larry (larcarl) from Manasquan, NJ, US, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works like a charm! must have to regulate the amount of heat. My hands were burn'n but this brings it under control.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/08 by
Elbert Flagg (eflagg3) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Very easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/07 by
Jerry Mcfall (macramfan) from Livermore, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

Goes right along with everything I raved about with the liner very effeciant and easy to use and install.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/07 by
Kyle Bradshaw (ManyBikes) from Livermore, CA, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I use this heat-troller to power my 90 watt jacket liner and gloves. Twice I have used the 'y' cord to plug both my passenger and myself into the heat.

The knob moves smoothly with an indent only in the off position. This unit is very adjustable and mounts simply to the positive an negative battery terminals.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for First Gear 'Warm and Safe' Single, Portable Heat-Troller also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET