Page 2: Member Reviews for Grifter License Plate Storage Box

Grifter License Plate Storage Box


Buy Now. Earn 20 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CC-GRIFTER-100010
Price: $19.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.10 (based on 147 reviews)

Breakdown:
63 Reviews
54 Reviews
23 Reviews
4 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 149    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/11 by
Keith Warren (KSWarren) from Wetumpka, AL, US, for a 2012 Goldwing GL18HPMC Black & Silver 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

VERY NICE, LOOKS GOOD AND ONCE INSTALLED YOU CAN'T EVEN TELL IT'S THERE. WORTH THE PRICE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
(Vulcan27) from Springfield, OH, United States, for a 2009 Candy Diamond Red / Metallic Titanium 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Easy to install. Much better than keeping registration/ insurance card under seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/10 by
Kalua Crow (mudslide81) from Victorville, CA, for a 1998 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to install takes about 5-10 minutes. Not sure how waterproof it is for those in wet climates. Holds registration/insurance cards if you take out the plastic 'bubble' type pad then you have about a 1/2in of depth to put additional items in. It's barely noticeable on my V-Star I could potentially put some $$$ items in it if I didn't want to carry them around...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/10 by
Rob (reswanson79) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install, nice look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Fred Holliss (valiant66) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 Midnight 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Works as advertised. Not quite the right shape for my Alberta licence plate, but close enough to work. Combined it with the Kuryakyn licence plate helmet lock for a neat solution to locking helmets and hiding insurance papers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/10 by
(NavyMan2) from , , United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great place for my Registration and Insurance card
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/10 by
Steve Lemmons (SLemmons) from Greensboro, NC, United States, for a 2011 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great way to keep insurance and registration information on bike handy, dry and locked up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/10 by
(SpANG) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

My Bike has pretty much *no storage* so when I didn't feel like carrying my paperwork in my jacket anymore, I bought this. I like it. The locking mechanism seems very secure and the way the plastic is molded makes it very water resistant. Only big enough to store flat stuff (side-stand plate,papers, etc.) though I guess I could lock up my wallet in a pinch too. Don't know if I'd trust it THAT much. ;) Comes with all mounting hardware needed. Easy setup. I mounted it upside-down from the picture shown, because I did not want to have to catch everything falling out when I opened it. I see view #3 pic has it mounted that way too. Not a excellent value for $20, but not bad either. Would buy again!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/10 by
Butch Hancock (fhancoc) from Waukee, IA, United States, for a 2004/black/VL800 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very easy to install and keeps needed information on the bike. Can't really tell it is there until you use it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
MD Scott (tolerson) from Pine Bluff, AR, United States, for a Black - 2007 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Have not installed yet. About what I expected.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/10 by
Buzz (buzzardhill) from Elmira, NY, for a Black 2011 Heritage Classic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice place to store papers. Just wish they made one out of aluminum.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
Sharpe (SharpeSGL) from Silverdale, WA, US, for a Black, 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works great. Cut out the included foam to fit most commonly used tools as well as plastic slip already glued to the inside to hold paperwork. Installation was easy. Most don't know it's there, but it serves it's purpose perfectly. Would like the security of a steal box, but I've had no trouble with this one and you can't beat it for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
Nathan (omninate) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2008 1300 V-Star wrote:

I installed this on my V-Star 1300, and I absolutely love it! It's not quite waterproof, so I use a plastic bag to hold my registration and insurance card - which keeps everything accessible and dry. Good product, simple install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/10 by
Bobby Newton (bnemt5113) from Hickman, KY, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It doesn't change the look of the bike hardly at all. It works great to hold my insurance and registration. It is not water proof. be sure to put your papers in a waterproof bag or something.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/10 by
Frank/Bpla Lowe (Frank1955) from Chachoengsao, , Asia, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

555+ Another dumb-ass purchase where the "Add-to-cart" finger worked faster than the brain. It's a very nice and handy-looking accessory, but I didn't think about the size & shape of Thai plates. DOH!!! Can't use it! DOH! 555+
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/26/10 by
pjamese3 (pjamese3) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Easy install. Just had to drill a few holes. Mounted it on my Vulcan 900C so it opens down. Put copies of my insurance card and other paperwork in a ziplock bag. One bad thing is I wish it had a metal hinge. With a few years of use, I can see the plastic fatiguing and splitting where the two halves are connected. I would have also liked a rubber gasket for waterproofing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 Other Make/Model wrote:

This works great on my 2002 Indian Scout. Since it has no where to put my registration and insurance card, this worked out great. Not sure if it will withstand water leaking in, so I put my information in a small zip lock bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/23/10 by
(Rockingin) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great concept but poor execution of a product: poor quality (even if it is just $20); shameful that the manufacturer couldn't install the lock - which causes a trip to the store for supplies if you don't have them on hand; I was hoping to keep my (very) small bike manual in this but it's too small to hold it; does not accommodate my customized license plate frame holder; would only install on my bike with the lock facing downward (my brake light did not allow for the lock to face upward) and I do not trust the quality of the product and feared that continuous vibration would cause whatever items I could fit in there to fallout at some point. I lost $14 in shipping costs to end up without a product...need a better design and greater quality of product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/29/09 by
George Schafer (Biker-George) from , CA, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Great place to hide goodies
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/09 by
Lou Lembcke (llembcke) from La Grange, IL, United States, for a 2006; silver/grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product. Reasonably secure out-of-the-way storage for important docs, emergency items, etc. I find this to be so useful that I got one for my wife and nephew for their first bikes. Due to how close the rear fender light is below the license plate, I had to mount this with the lock on top (instead of on the bottom as shown in the product pictures). To date, I haven't had any problems with leaks or weather-ware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 149    next

}