Member Reviews for Grifter License Plate Storage Box

Grifter License Plate Storage Box


Buy Now. Earn 20 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CC-GRIFTER-100010
Price: $19.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.10 (based on 147 reviews)

Breakdown:
63 Reviews
54 Reviews
23 Reviews
4 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/13 by
Tony Halligan (halligantc) from Independence, IA, Togo, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great storage for necessary paperwork

Great product, use it for storing insurance, regestration, and spare cash for the just in case


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/13 by
Zac (zacharycook) from Carol Stream, IL, US, for a 2006 1700 V-Max wrote:

Straightforward Install

Easy install, and a quick and easy place to put the legal docs that doesn't detract from the look of the bike.  


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/12 by
Stanley Evans (demomoss) from Nanticoke, PA, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Great idea and a nice investment. It is noticable, but it also gives you a great spot for all those important documents.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/12 by
G. (saxman1) from CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH, US, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I am not a good mechanic. This was easy to put onto my bike. I had to attach it a bit differently that the directions stated but I guess that speaks to the versatility of the product. The machine screws that were provided did not fit well through the plate and plate guard, so I used regular license plate screws. I had to drill the pilot holes a bit though. It took me close to a half hour after I gathered all the materials and read the directions. I think this will be a nice addition to my bike. Oh yeah, it looks pretty inconspicuous, too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/12 by
(acsobadi) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2009 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

love it handy to keep my registration. emergency cash and other things
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/12 by
Jet (jettodd69) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2011 Limited Edition M109R Boulevard wrote:

Good product, easy install. Does what it claims to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/12 by
Bev Lundeen (Jtsnana) from Rockford, IL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love it. Does what it says.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/11 by
Christos Dorotheou (christos) from , , for a 1997 750 Magna wrote:

Very smart gadget to have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/11 by
Wayne DeMarsico (wdemarsico) from Pearce, AZ, for a 2006 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

perfect stowage. Reg and ins.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/11 by
Oran Hollingsworth (hollingsworth) from Twenty nine Palms, CA, for a 2008, Black/Silver C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Great piece to have. Easy to install and covers up nice. The only thing is that to make the license plate frame fit I had to grind on it a lil to allow room for the lock. All in all, I highly recommend it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/11 by
(m0122) from , AZ, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

works great to store insurance, registration and some spare cash.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
(bkjwalker) from , NY, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

AWESOME! take your time. had to make some mods to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/11 by
Keith Warren (KSWarren) from Wetumpka, AL, US, for a 2012 Goldwing GL18HPMC Black & Silver 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

VERY NICE, LOOKS GOOD AND ONCE INSTALLED YOU CAN'T EVEN TELL IT'S THERE. WORTH THE PRICE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/10 by
Rob (reswanson79) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install, nice look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/10 by
(NavyMan2) from , , United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great place for my Registration and Insurance card
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/10 by
Steve Lemmons (SLemmons) from Greensboro, NC, United States, for a 2011 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great way to keep insurance and registration information on bike handy, dry and locked up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/10 by
Butch Hancock (fhancoc) from Waukee, IA, United States, for a 2004/black/VL800 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very easy to install and keeps needed information on the bike. Can't really tell it is there until you use it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/10 by
Bobby Newton (bnemt5113) from Hickman, KY, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It doesn't change the look of the bike hardly at all. It works great to hold my insurance and registration. It is not water proof. be sure to put your papers in a waterproof bag or something.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/10 by
Frank/Bpla Lowe (Frank1955) from Chachoengsao, , Asia, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

555+ Another dumb-ass purchase where the "Add-to-cart" finger worked faster than the brain. It's a very nice and handy-looking accessory, but I didn't think about the size & shape of Thai plates. DOH!!! Can't use it! DOH! 555+
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/09 by
Lou Lembcke (llembcke) from La Grange, IL, United States, for a 2006; silver/grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product. Reasonably secure out-of-the-way storage for important docs, emergency items, etc. I find this to be so useful that I got one for my wife and nephew for their first bikes. Due to how close the rear fender light is below the license plate, I had to mount this with the lock on top (instead of on the bottom as shown in the product pictures). To date, I haven't had any problems with leaks or weather-ware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next

}