Member Reviews for Hardline Products Rollastand Wheel Cleaning Stand - Cruisers

Hardline Products Rollastand Wheel Cleaning Stand - Cruisers
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PU-RS-00002
MSRP: 49.95
Price: $44.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.95 (based on 42 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
13 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/01/14 by
(Myronb) from , , US, for a 2007 M109R Boulevard wrote:

strong and durable

Well made and works. But with my bike, the Boulevard Cruiser M109R that weights 750lbs it is a little hard to make work. I could see with a smaller bike it would work much better !


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/09/12 by
Vee Staar (Finstar47) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Helps when cleaning bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/06/12 by
SLUGGO (sluggo1) from MERRYLANDS, , AU, for a 2009 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I FOUND THAT THIS UNIT IS GOOD AS LONG AS YOU CAN PUT A LITTLE PIECE OF WOOD UNDER YOUR STAND TO GET THE BIKE UP STRAIGHTER ( BE SURE NOT TO MAKE IT STRAIGHT TO MUCH AS IT COULD GO THE OTHER WAY & FALL OVER ) BUT ON THE WHOLE MUCH BETTER THEN TRYING TO PUSH YOUR BIKE FORWARD & BACK TO CLEAN YOU WHEELS , JUST ANOTHER THING WHEN DOING YOUR FRONT WHEEL PUT WHEEL IN UNIT & TURN FULL LOCK MAKES IT EASY AGAIN TURNS WELL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/11 by
Maria Franson (mfranson216) from , PA, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Dont know how well it works yet but do have high hopes. Hubby got it for me for Christmas and is making me wait so details to follow after Christmas....cant wait to try it! It will be so much easier to clean my white walls without having to move the bike forward and backward.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/11 by
Mike Friel (u2dead) from Anderson, IN, US, for a 2011 Black & Power Coat Grey 1700 Vulcan Vaquero wrote:

Great Item just have to be aware of wheel movement
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/02/10 by
Eddie (edweirdo) from Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2012 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

meh.........
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/02/10 by
Eddie (edweirdo) from Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2012 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

meh....it's okay if you have you bike standing straight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

got it to clean wheels,but no matter how i set the bike up the wheels wanted to roll of it,in the garage somewhere.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/14/10 by
(RKH57) from Tara, , Australia, for a 2008 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

I found that the wheels rolled from one side to otherof the stand, so you have to turn the wheel back and forth apart fromthat it is very handy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Mike (orangeman49) from Canton, OH, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Get the right size for your bike and it will do the job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/10 by
Richard (vstar950rb) from St-PAUL, QC, for a 2009 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Innovation of the month in Motorcycle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
carman T (eynstyn) from saskatoon, SK, CA, for a 2008 Canadian Edition, BLACK AND CREAM 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice to have a way to clean the rim and spokes works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/03/09 by
Humbug (Humbug) from San Leandro, CA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I asked for and received the cleaning stand for Christmas. Honestly, I think it is easier to clean the wheels by simply pushing the bike back and forth a bit. It was harder than I expected to spin the wheel while it was resting in the cradle. If I didn't have a 800lb bike it might be a little easier.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
paul (mavericksdad) from Messelbroek, , BE, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very good for cleaning
Review Details 

3 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
NY Ironbutt (nyironbutt) from Schenectady, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just bought it and have not had a chance to try it.
Review Details 

0 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Owen (ohg59) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

A challenge to get a heavy cruiser like the Venture into place, but once in place it works well. A bit easier overall than rolling the bike back and forth in the driveway trying to get to the valve stem or clean the wheel. tough call as to whether I'd buy it again.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/05/08 by
coonass (bigcajun) from Rayne, LA, United States, for a 2008 FLSTSB 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

not a bad tool. comes in handy but not as good as advertised but it did make changing out my chain a lot easier. had to pull wheel towards me as i rolled it because it kept walking to the edge and then didnt want to roll very easy. but still makes working on the bike and lube the chain easier than chasing it around the parking lot.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Scott (RVGMAD) from Arlington, VA, United States, for a 2005, black with red flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I got the larger 'cruiser' style model and it works exactly as advertised. Makes cleaning and lubing a chain much, much easier. No more crab-walking along beside the bike with a can of chain lube in hand while my wife inches the bike forward! The device is very solidly built. It has a reassuring heft and you get the impression that it will easily outlast your bike -- and the one after that, and the one after that... The end of the video shows the guy spinning the wheel of his sportbike one handed. The Rollastand rollers spin freely enough, so I suppose it's possible, but rotating the rear wheel of my Honda Shadow Spirit 750 is most definitely a two-handed affair. I tried using the engine to power the rear wheel while my wife lubed the chain, and it kind-of-sort-of works, but in reality you're better off turning the wheel by hand. Even with only a fraction of the clutch engaged, the chain zips by too fast to do a very effective job cleaning/lubing, and the wheel has a tendency to ...
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
(pdhinshaw) from Goshen, IN, United States, for a 2000 Red / Black Deluxe 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

very good for cleaning rims and spokes also great for chain lubricating
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/07 by
James (xjs12) from Madison, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Green and Creme 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Takes a liite getting used to for the front wheel as the wheel always wants to turn to one side or another, but with soem practice you get the hang of it and know exactly at what angle to place it at. Makes cleaning both wheels easy. Worth it
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hardline Products Rollastand Wheel Cleaning Stand - Cruisers also viewed
Scroll right
}