Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set

Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set


Buy Now. Earn 182 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TR-09-1959
MSRP: 179.95
Price: $90.88   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 601 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/10 by
Johnny Tonight (JohnnyTonight) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Bought this bag three years ago. Great value for the money. I ended up lining the main bag with 1/4" plywood in the expanded mode to make it rigid. It is great for extended trips, since you can store so much stuff in it. The little round bag that is shown on top of the main bag came in handy as a rack bag on my little dual sport Yamaha. Also had to make a structure of wood inside the bag in order to keep it from collapsing. Looks great on the bike, and is really nice to have the storage space. Both bags are strong and durable. Definitely worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
Cop_385 Lawson (Cop_385) from El Dorado, AR, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Has weathered very well considering what I've put it through.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
mike scheick (mikescheick) from climax, MI, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

good for a weekend get way
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
Halfbaked (halfbaked) from Lakewood, CO, United States, for a 2004 Limited 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great for Long over night trips.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Rick White (rewhite1122) from Old orchard Beach, ME, United States, for a 2002 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice piece. The expandable bag is great because you can adjust the size of the bag to your load requirements. It fits over the Jardine deluxe touring backrest with ease and does not compromise the passenger's comfort. The duffle bag is nice too because you can strap it all by itself to your luggage rack if the big bag is not needed. High quality material.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/07 by
Rollie (Rollie101) from Charlestown, IN, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great bag but you need to fill it up. Soft and dose not hold shape unless full. I do like it and its great for long trips. Did have a little trouble with the stiching but was able to fix.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/06 by
Serge (firezone69) from Barrie, ON, Canada, for a 2007 BLK/MAROON 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

extremely handy, lots of zippered pockets, expands, has a rain jacket
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
alneedtx (alneedtx) from Needville, TX, United States, for a 2003 Anniversary Edition/ Pearl 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great. stuffed 25lbs of stuff and it held up well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Brian Doove (dooveman) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Haven't used it yet. But seems to fit ok.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/05 by
Johnny Tonight (JohnnyTonight) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

After I built a structure into the main bag and bolted it onto my backrest rack, it made a perfect trunk for travelling. I took a five day, 3000 km solo ride, and the main pack as well as the smaller round pack were wonderful to have for organizing my stuff. I have since made a structure to put inside the smaller round pack, and it is now my around town trunk. I love it. Such a deal for the price. Several people approached me during my ride to admire the luggage carrying part, but I was really the one who enjoyed it whenever I needed to get at anything.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/05 by
Jim (lostcreek68) from lost creek, KY, United States, for a 2008 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Haven't had it long enough to use yet. Only thing I don't like is it is not a free standing bag (doesn't hold its shape empty).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/05 by
VolusiaGuy (Oxford) from Spring Hill, FL, United States, for a 2000 MM Edition 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is an incredable travel bag. Very high quality leather with plenty of room for 4 day trips. The duffle adds extra storage and everything is well sewn with plenty of straps for tie down to the sissy-bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/05 by
steve Bowman (evets) from Falmouth, KY, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Got it. I really like this bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/04 by
gary davies (garydavies) from blackburn england, , Americas, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

NOT QUITE MINE BUT I CANT FIND A PIC OF MINE
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/04 by
Tony McKee (LaRue) from Arcanum, OH, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I have bot used it yet. Nice leather, but the straps seem complicated no instructions. Will update when I get to use it.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/03 by
Sam (samjabo) from Menomonee Falls, WI, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great for the weekend trips! My wife takes alot for the weekend and it fits into this bag! Also works great as a backpack, it includes plenty of straps to keep it on our luggage rack!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/03 by
brianw (briandware) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great. wil be very useful for those weekend rides.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP