Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set

Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set


Buy Now. Earn 91 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TR-09-1959
MSRP: 179.95
Price: $90.88   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 601 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
9 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
Hazzard (Hazz1) from Gold Coast, Australia, , Australia, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Purchased only a few months ago have not used yet I have tried on bike fits well & seems good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/10 by
Sid (sidstreet) from Laughlin, NV, US, for a 2006, black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks like it's very well made. Looking forward to using it next month for a weekend to Phoenix, then again for a 3 week trip to Colorado.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/09 by
Denise Johnson (sailorfoot) from Loveland, CO, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought this bag from a guy on Craig's list for $40.00. I love this thing. It's well made, heavy leather, secures to bike easily, expandable, lots of room and looks cool. What more could you ask for?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/09 by
WHAPPYO owens (wilsonowens) from Bogue Chitto, MS, US, for a 2005 Liquid Gold/Raven 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

lots of space & keepevery thing dry
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/08 by
Hulk (Hulk48) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

It's an okay bag. It does not hold it's shape if not completely full; however, the expansion capability really allows you pack a lot of crap in it. It has plenty of straps to tie it to the back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/07 by
jose lantenois (joslan) from , , Thailand, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Useful but also well finished and nice when instaled on the bike. A lot of space
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
Stephen Lasky (srlasky) from Seattle, WA, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I picked this up on ebay for 35 bucks. Its a well made, good looking bag that holds enough stuff to go on long cruises without compromising on that extra pair of socks. The duffle on top is removable, so if you don't need it, you can leave it at home. A good addition for anyone who is going to do week long cruises, but check ebay before you buy it anywhere else.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
Larry Morgan (Larrdog) from Vista, CA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I suggest the first time you use this bag give yourself at least an hour before you leave to strap it on. It came with no instructions and I found myself experimenting trying to find the right way to get it on, but like anything once you do it gets easier each time. I travled a 1000 miles with this pack strapped to my bike and had no problems at all, it held enough gear for the trip and looked good doing it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
Ray (doubleclick) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A great birthday present from my son Alan - going to be used for the trip to rolling thunder in DC 2007
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/07 by
Ghost Rider (tazdevil) from Worthington, WV, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

you can pack lots of stuff in these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/28/06 by
oldsy (cyclenutt52) from Grand Ledge, MI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star has big air kit(nice) 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice for the price, lots of room
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/06 by
Larry Turner (ldt101) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent quality and nice look. Goes good with motorcycle for those long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
M. Speed Bishop (czebrook) from wilmington, DE, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this is nice - i have not used it yet but have received it - the expansion zipper is smart, the leather is ok quality, I plan to bake and beezwax it - this preseves the leather and the stiching (i've had the same boots for over 25 years, they're beezwaxed),
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/24/06 by
Robert Jessup (rfjessup) from Hanford, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice quality product. hard to keep it tight on the bike, shifts during a long ride, need to use few bunge cords to keep it snug.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/02/06 by
Alien (anakamoto) from Walnut, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Pro: Great looking, Side compartments are real handy, Lots of space when expanded Con: Straps through buckles are on backwards, Stitching already coming apart on sissybar attachment, Doesn't work well as a backpack, Doesn't hold shape unless fully packed
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/12/06 by
Wingman (tjcali) from Westminster, SC, United States, for a '05 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good for over-nights
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/05 by
leo (leoturissini) from Jermyn, PA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Haven't used it yet but seems like good quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/05 by
Big (jgill4812) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Overall it is an excellent piece, but the plastic on the buckles are too fragile and since the are sewn on they are difficult to replace. Kind of wish that one of the sides had one longer pocket rather than two small ones, the mini ones on one side would be adequate.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/05 by
Tom C (TCaz) from Ft. Pierce, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is the handiest bag you can get, you can load it with so much stuff. I use it every day on my job whether I ride my bike or not.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/05 by
The Bucket (Bucket) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This isn't bad. I was a little skeptical because it was quite a bit less expensive than most everything else. For the price, it's a great deal. The rain cover is a little thin and tore in one corner from the wind whipping it on my first ride (easily fixed), but the bag itself seems to be made pretty well. With the expansion zipper opened up, it holds quite a bit of stuff, too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET