Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set

Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set


Buy Now. Earn 91 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TR-09-1959
MSRP: 179.95
Price: $90.88   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 601 reviews)

Breakdown:
22 Reviews
16 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Larry Eastman (leastmanjr) from Barre, VT, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good product for the money. The leather is genuine leather. The straps are a bit cumbersome. Fits on the sissy bar well however you have to be creative with the straps to ensure the bag does not fall off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/04/09 by
James (coltfreaks) from Opelika, AL, for a 2003 VTX1800C, Green 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice product and can hold a ton of stuff. Could be a bit more rigid.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/09 by
Mike Bell (Mikebell) from Carmel, IN, US, for a 2010 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just finished a two week trip from SC to NJ. Bag worked Great, has slip pouch that goes over backrest, and straps to hold it in place. Would definitely reccommend. Had plenty of space inside bag to store 7 days worth of clothes(rolled up)..Top bag held bathroom bag with deodorant, shaving cream, etc...Two thumbs up for this Bag!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/09 by
(popmowery) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I brought this set about a year ago, didn't have much need for such a large amount of space then, but was planning ahead. I just took a four day trip to Deals Gap. Expanded this bag has a lot of room, I ended up packing a lot more than I needed. So if you're looking for a pack will a lot of space for packing, this is it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
mitch port (porty) from Flinders View, , for a 2007, titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks great, well worth the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
Drew Snyder (sappho7136) from GAINESVILLE, FL, United States, for a 2001 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great investment for the price. Really holds a lot in it. Too many straps I don't know what to do with (took me a while, but I've got it down and each has a specific use). It would have been nice if it came with a diagram or some instructions but the quality is great, doesn't shift while riding at all. Rode with it through some rain and still had no problems with it. It's expandable so you can pack heavy or light depending on how long you're gone. If you sit it on the back seat you get a great backrest. I can fit a full-face inside (even in the zipped up mode) and still have a ton of room for other stuff. It comes with a sleeve for rain but I've never used it, stays pretty much completely dry. Even when it gets a little wet, the leather keeps the contents dry. I didn't like Heavy Duty bags, but this Sissy-Bar bag is great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
HB (hmanson) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 07 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just received mine today. Looks like very good quality leather. Very versitle. The only two problems are it advertizes a black cotton lining and a rain cover. Neither was included. I looked in every pouch... they were not inhcluded. I am calling customer service to find out what is going on. Will update later.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
Mike White (mwhite58) from Hattiesburg, MS, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice bag, holds a lot of stuff.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
Paul Miller (pbfm1967) from carriere, MS, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It was with my bike at purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
Luke Reyna (LucianoReyna) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bag is nice construction , but has too many long straps and no instructions. Have to find places to tuck in the straps, otherwise a really great bag for the price.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/08 by
Gary (scsidude) from Berthoud, CO, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice. I love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/07 by
P-Ham Hamilton (pastorham) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a titanium 2007 VTX1300S 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
paul baker (paulvtx1300) from Kettle Falls, WA, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Perfect for easy cruising. Fine workmanship, plenty of side pockets for that stuff you need to get to while on the road.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/20/07 by
Jeff (joswigjones) from Pullman, WA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Pretty good, seems to spread across the rack when fully loaded.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/07 by
slinky (slinkydriver) from Hanmer, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It's a good product but I was hoping that it would standup by itself on the luggage carrier.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/07 by
Steven (sevandyk) from Stafford, VA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great bag. Fits my needs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
eugene campbell (bream) from locust fork, AL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

lots of storage
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/07 by
Kevin Radtke (kradtke) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great for weekend trips and expands nicely to accommodate even all my wife's stuff.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/07 by
Tom (nitehowells) from Ovett, MS, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great bag. The zippered expanding style makes it very versatile.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/06 by
Kozak (Kozack) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 2006 Black S3 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great when the added storage is needed. Not good for leaving on the bike, its saggy and looks weak.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next

}