Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set

Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set


Buy Now. Earn 91 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TR-09-1959
MSRP: $179.95
Price: $90.88   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 601 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/10 by
(kengalloway) from , , United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good bag for road trip, cannot leave on back all the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/10 by
Bob Hopwood (hopshaven) from Tamarac, FL, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This bag set is a great value. Expands to a large size. Easy to mount on your bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/09 by
thundr (thundrhd) from springfield, IL, United States, for a 2006 raven 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Have not used yet, but after checking the construction, it looks like a very good bag. Gonna need extra luggage space for longer trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/08 by
Alden Moyer (AldenVTX) from Muncy, PA, United States, for a 2006 Black Beauty 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

used on long trips with saddle bags. functutionallity was great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/07 by
Duane B. (Hammockhunter) from Union, MS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good quality and holds up well during long trips!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Randy Wandell (rwandell) from Lock Haven, PA, United States, for a 2004 Orange pearl 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This thing is cavernous! My wife an I able to take clothes for a week!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/07 by
Eric (Ricjpad1) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Waiting arrival, looking forward to this product, great price. Will update later.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/07 by
Larry (LAWDOG68) from New Rochelle, NY, United States, for a 2005 RED 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It's great as long as you leave it on the bike. After I started taking it off and putting it back on the threads that secure the backrest straps let go. I took it to the cleaners for a sewing job and it's been a nightmare finding one that will work on nylon straps and the thicker leather type material. It's water resistant, an excellent value and overall a great starter bag.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/07 by
Sheriff (rickfoley) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2006 candy orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good product, lots of room, I just wish there were good instuctions that came with it to properly mount the bag.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/06 by
Charles Gibson (Jeeptj_guy) from Ottawa, , United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got this bag before I got the Kury Ultra Tour bag. This one is great for short haul events (overnighters). Easy to use and fairly good value.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/06 by
Jose Muro (jmuro) from Boca Raton, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

For overnight rides, you have to have it. Completely waterproof believe me I know.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/06 by
Alan griffin (griffinaa) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just received and have only used on a short trip and not on a long trip yet, but is a great addition to the saddle bags. Gives just the extra space we needed.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/06 by
jfa63 (jfa63) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Good value!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/06 by
Shibumi (Shibumi) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fabulous accessory. Quality (leather) appears good. Time will tell. Huge capacity when unzipped. Very versatile. Holds way more than 2 saddlebags. You need a luggage rack for it to rest on when riding 2 up. Fits comfortably behind driver when riding solo.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/06 by
Jim Mathers (04VTX1300C) from Montour Falls, NY, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/06 by
Ben (hardrunner) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2004 VTX 1300 C 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great Bag! Buy with confidance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/06 by
Jon Sperry (hot1300) from Dover, NJ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Lots of storage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/10/05 by
super996mum (super996mum) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I bought this bag needing the support of a backrest, so I use it with the duffel in front. Although it is easy to install, the bag tends to turn, no matter how tight I pull the straps. It is impossible to get into the small duffel when attached like this because all the straps are around the opening, so having it there is not convenient. I also find the bottom side pockets difficult to unzip, because the top pocket is right on top of the bottom pocket, so I have to make sure there is nothing I may desperately need on the road in the bottom pockets. The bag is also difficult to carry when it is full because there are no carry straps. It also sags because there is no inner support. There is no way to attach the duffel by itself to a bike (without a separate tie down), because all straps can only attach to the large bag. I have had better bags for the value.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/05 by
Eric (ehulien) from , PA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a great bag! My son and I took a week-long trip through upperstate New York before he reported to the Army and I bought two of these bags for the trip. We packed dried food, clothes for 4 days, personal items, tire gauge and tools, medication, small cookstove and propane in the pack and had enough room in the dufflebag for shoes, leather jacket and towels, etc. I kept putting stuff in it and it kept fitting in. We also packed a tent, air mattresses and sleeping bags. The cargo nets work real nice with this pack for attaching the other things to it. There are enough straps to attach about anything you could imagine. I am very pleased with this product. The only warning is to be careful how hard you reef down on the straps that tighten around the backrest. With three mounting straps none of them need to be pulled extra tight but I was really cranking down and pulled some stitches out of it on the first day of the trip. Two straps held the pack just fine the rest of the ...
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/05 by
john (jsully) from mandan, ND, United States, for a 2007 Ultra Classic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I like the expandable feature. I can leave it for day or overnight trips or expand it for longer rides. Looks nice.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP