Member Reviews for Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set

Heavy Duty Expandable Sissy-Bar Pack with Duffel Bag Set


Buy Now. Earn 91 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: TR-09-1959
MSRP: 179.95
Price: $90.88   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 601 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
13 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/12 by
David Jentsch (drj130) from APO, NY, US, for a 2008, Metallic Silver/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Came in yesterday and it looks great. The size is bigger than I thought and should hold everything that I need for my upcoming trip to the UK next month.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/10 by
David Pearson (lizid1) from LISMORE New South Wales, , Australia, for a 2010 Black & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a great bag.Really versatile and holds a swag of stuff for rides away.I use the duffle bag as a back rest and I can fit a light weight sleeping bag and a pillow in it. Being expandable is a real boon.I read reviews by others who complained about "too many belts"..????. It was easy to work out and the belts allowed lots of options on how you might want to secure the bag to the bike. I didn't find the raincover too big either! Great bag !! You can secure it either way on the sissybar and if you have it sitting on the pillion seat on solo rides ,you have extra space on your luggage rack for whatever else you might want to take. As far as I'm concerned this is another CruiserCustomising winner. TRUE VALUE FOR MONEY! Shipping to Australia was inexpensive and it arrived well ahead of expected E.T.A. Thanks again guys! God Bless America!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/10 by
beat rohrer (beattheswiss) from Bangkok, , Africa, for a 2004 black/silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Super cavernous, yet takes little storage space when empty. Leather and solid construction make this bag extra strong (and good looking!). I like the duffel bag, just enough space for 1 night. I always use the rain cover to protect my bag from dirt & dust. Very good value at this price! Minor flaw: Would prefer an easier way to carry the bag from bike to hotel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Chad Lyons (funguy71) from flin flon, MB, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

just got gonna try it out this weekend
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/09 by
Ben Brown (nolzrider) from Lucedale, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very Handy to have on a Long road trip, also this item is very easy on the Pocket Book.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Peter (Lifestyles) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Black, Blue LED Lit, Graphics, heavy Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

A great looking, and very practical bag. I used it last weekend, and had a full size sleeping bag in it, a frozen salmon (dont ask) and two pokemon pillows!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/05/08 by
Mark Kutsuma (markkut) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

okay easy to use
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
woody (woodsey) from Penticton, BC, Canada, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Recently bought, haven't used it on a trip yet, but looks like it will do the job. will update later. Bought on E-Bay for cheap! Probably a knock off brand, but looks so similiar.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/08 by
Lauren Florer (laurenf425) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2004 black/maroon 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

just bought should be a nice addition.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/07 by
Steve Bauer (BauerHaus) from Daphne, AL, AL, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/07 by
Kevin (BigMevy) from Fort Collins, CO, United States, for a 07 Shadow Aero 750 - Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I used this bag for a 2000 mile trip, and it worked fabulously. It stores quite a bit of gear, and the side pockets are most handy. It slides easily onto the backrest, and straps tight very quickly. It also makes a nice backrest to lean against.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
Randy (Randog11) from Nelson, BC, Canada, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It's a great bag. You can get lots of stuff in it. The hardest part was figuring how to mount it on the bike. Other reviews mentioned the same thing. On one long trip, I had the pack sitting on the seat side of the sissy bar. The duffel bag mounted at the bottom, made an excellent lower backrest. I'm very happy with this bag.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
FS/Grammy (vanislelady) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Loks Good...suits my needs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/07 by
RHOPack (RHOPack) from , , United States, for a Black/Burgundy 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice quality construction and materials. Have yet to get it packed (which it appears is the optimal way to use it). The amount of straps is staggering, and open to a multitude of configurations. The additional duffel bag is a very nice bonus. It doesn't fit the Mapam sissy bar as well as I'd hoped, but by strapping it to the bar and luggage rack, there's no way this would go anywhere.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/07 by
orva (orvaccent) from Federal Way, WA, United States, for a Black 2010 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It is very spacious and works well with the sissy bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/07 by
MedicineMan (MarionMedic) from Marion, MS, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great bag and includes rain cover.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/06 by
Ed (elaero) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This set up is great. I could not believe how much stuff that I could pack into them. Great for a several day trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/06 by
Hobbit (Hobbit) from Newcastle, , Asia, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Awsome bag !!!! The leather is great quality. The nylon strapps are as tuff as nails too. I can't wait until I get a chance to us it on a long week end. :-)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/06 by
Bill Poole (homeport) from Scots Bay, NS, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The Staff Picked bag is a winner - the staff are right on! When expanded there is more room than I have needed so far. I still haven't figured out the use of all the straps, but that doesn't deter from an excellent bag! A wonderful CC anniversary sale!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/06 by
Dave (newton1171) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Blue/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

We needed something to give us more luggage capacity for longer tours. The price was right and the quality is excellent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

}