Member Reviews for Hondaline CB Radio Kit - Honda Goldwing 1800 (01 - Newer)

Hondaline CB Radio Kit - Honda Goldwing 1800 (01 - Newer)

Buy Now. Earn 782 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08E95-MCA-100A
MSRP: 839.99
Price: $781.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $58.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 135 reviews)

Breakdown:
48 Reviews
56 Reviews
20 Reviews
5 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/11/07 by
Shane from Tracy, CA, United States, for a 2001 Black 1800 wrote:

Installed this one myself. Nice for bike to bike but don't expect to talk to truckers 20 miles away not enough metal on the bike to help the power output (ground plane thing). These run on a different frequency range than the FRS GMRS or the chatterbox style. (that don't talk to each other) Found it helpful for group rides and info on road conditions. Nice to have but not really a must have.
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/23/05 by
from Hayama, Japan, , Africa, for a 2005 1800 wrote:

I think it's great, I installed it, but I live in Japan and can't understand not one person I've talked to, but other than that, I think the reception is great, it's easy to use, and sounds great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/04/05 by
from Niagara Falls, ON, for a 2005 Silver 1800 wrote:

I haven't used it much. But I did help another Wing rider with directions to his destination using the CB. It worked great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/04/05 by
(NORMFISHER) from Niagara Falls, ON, CA, for a 2005 Silver 1800 wrote:

I haven't used it much. But I did help another Wing rider with directions to his destination using the CB. It worked great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/23/04 by
from Kuching, , Africa, for a 1800 wrote:

Need to have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/04/04 by
from Lexington, OK, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Works good. Audio quality could be better and the squelch could use a bit more flexibility in the range of function.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/06/03 by
from Boynton Beach, FL, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Great for group rides. Poor distance coverage. Installed at Dealer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/01/03 by
from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

A must have for group rides and helpfull for road conditions from truckers. A little over priced though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/27/03 by
from Conway, AR, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

What can you say, it overpriced but it works.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/09/03 by
from Waxhaw, NC, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

nice to communicate while going down the road with other wingers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/23/03 by
from Foristell, MO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

This is a new installation for me. It is much too expensive but there is no alternative that takes advantage of the bike's prewiring and switches.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/21/03 by
from Wainwright, AB, Canada, for a 1800 wrote:

Real pricy but just had to have it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/12/02 by
from Pueblo, CO, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Outrageous price, but it's the only game in town if you want an integrated unit. I wouldn't have bought this CB if there was an alternative.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/11/02 by
Lou from Atascadero, CA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Second one works fine. Very over priced
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/22/02 by
steve Young from La Porte, TX, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

high priced, but a have to have on group rides!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/10/02 by
Walter Collier III from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Installing now, will review later.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/18/02 by
PapaBill from Somerset, NJ, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Works well and is well integrated with the audio system, however, the price is absolutely crazy! Honda is nuts!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/09/02 by
Bruce from Goose Creek, SC, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Like the CB, didn't like the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/26/02 by
Larry from Texas City , TX, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

" Green Dot " version was installed Jan. 2002 and seems to be great improvement over original version. A bit pricey, but convenant to use with intergrated controls.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/24/02 by
Dale Croy from San Ramon, CA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

The jury is still out on this one. I got a good deal from a local Honda dealer. I figure it will be good for trips and when I bike with other wing owners. Had it several weeks and no use yet. I let the dealer install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline CB Radio Kit - Honda Goldwing 1800 (01 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET