Member Reviews for Hondaline CB Radio Kit - Honda Goldwing 1800 (01 - Newer)

Hondaline CB Radio Kit - Honda Goldwing 1800 (01 - Newer)

Buy Now. Earn 782 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08E95-MCA-100A
MSRP: 839.99
Price: $781.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $58.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 135 reviews)

Breakdown:
48 Reviews
56 Reviews
20 Reviews
5 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/08 by
Tokyo from Vernon, BC, Canada, for a 2008 Metalic Red, Audio, Comfort, Nav & ABS 1800 wrote:

About 2-3 hours to install but I think it's worth the effort.
Review Details 

9 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
Pepper N/A from D'escousse, NS, Canada, for a 2006 Titanium 1800 wrote:

I have owned several Gold Wings and always had a CB radio. If you travle in groups or just want to talk to truckers.. then this is what you need....Works great Fun to have
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
chuck barnes from bakersfield, CA, United States, for a blue 07 1800 wrote:

works,great to have
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/08 by
Ken Schoeneck from Bethlehem, PA, United States, for a '08 Dark Red Metallic Audio / Comfort / Navi / ABS 1800 wrote:

CB is a must
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/07 by
AUGIE R MARQUEZ from miami, FL, for a 2012 Candy Red 1800 wrote:

Good to have when you ryde with other ryders
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
Ron from Apple Valley, MN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1800 wrote:

Had to have it when I purchased my bike. Communication is a MUST when in big groups.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/07 by
Ray Cote from Mesquite, TX, United States, for a 2006 GL18P 1800 wrote:

Fairly easy install, and works great. Kind of expensive for a CB tho
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Wingman Watkins from Lake City, FL, United States, for a 2007, Dark Orange Metallic 1800 wrote:

a must for you if you take the wife along, we love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/06 by
Frank Soltis from Toms River, NJ, United States, for a GL1800 2007 dark matallic orange 1800 wrote:

Honda installed works well
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/06 by
Barb Johnson from Bartelso, IL, United States, for a 2006 Dark Red 1800 wrote:

Wouldn't have a GoldWing without a CB.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
David Elswick from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a Black 2006 Other Make/Model wrote:

Easy to install. The directions called for trunk removal. I didn't find that necessary. However, by not removing the trunk I had to ensure I cheded the directions carefully, as the picture for drilling the hole for the wires shows the trunck upsided down. It would be easy to drill the hole on the wrong side if you're not careful. The value rating is tough, as there isn't any CB worth that much money... but having the CB controls built in drives you to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/06 by
Michael from Shelby Twp., MI, United States, for a 2004 1800 wrote:

Great for communicating with other riders in the group and monitoring trafic conditions.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/06 by
Patriot from Stafford, VA, United States, for a 2006 Black Level 3 (Nav system) 1800 wrote:

Great for riding in groups.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/05 by
from Rogersville, AL, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Also had the dealer install this when the bike was new. CB is great but it is very overpriced. It is great to use when ridding with another winger!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/05 by
from Naugatuck, CT, United States, for a 2004 1800 wrote:

Good radio . No problems. Expensive. Dealer installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/05 by
from DeMotte, IN, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

I don't do much group riding, but still nice to have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/05 by
from Mont st hilaire, QC, Canada, for a 1800 wrote:

I like it, but very expensive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/04 by
from Mira Loma, CA, United States, for a 2004 Titanium 1800 wrote:

Negotiated this accessory with the bike when I bought it. The biggest reason I love this thing is that none of my Harley buddies can talk to each other. Those of us that have Wings are always in communication. I think it makes for a better, safer, more fun ride! The only thing that I don't like about it is the price. Hondaline stuff is way too expensive. But, I wanted the accessory to work with all the buttons and switches that the bike already had. That's why I made this part of the original deal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/04 by
from ELLICOTT CITY, MD, United States, for a 2004 WHITE 1800 wrote:

PART OF THE PACKAGE SOME COMMENT ON THE PRICE AS THE ANTENNA TOOOOO HIGH
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/04 by
from Henry, IL, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 wrote:

works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

}