Member Reviews for Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C

Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C

Buy Now. Earn 557 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08R80-MCH-100A
MSRP: 597.99
Price: $556.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 522 reviews)

Breakdown:
281 Reviews
187 Reviews
46 Reviews
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 522    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
(kschlais) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Was on the bike at purchase. Just did 2000 miles in 5 days. No fatigue from wind. Great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
arkybiker (arkybiker) from Hot Springs Village, AR, United States, for a Candy orange metal flake 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Does it's job well. Came with bike when I bought it. Rock solid construction, fit and finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have had it for years. Still looks new, has held up beautifully.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/09 by
Ron Moore (rongene) from St. Charles, MO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This my vtx windshield!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/09 by
Jim McLaughlin (miataville) from Shallotte, NC, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice, but really, really really expensive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Patrick (mckennapat) from , , United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
SOLER (soler) from Clovis, NM, US, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got this when I bought the bike. Dealer gave me a big discount on the day I bought the bike. It really looks and works great. Buuut...It comes with separate brackets for the turn signals, and there is no quick release function. This was a very involved install. Not difficult, just tedious. I plan to ditch it for a batwing fairing soon. Pretty pricey. Should have just got a Memphis Shades.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/09 by
Cody (codymd) from Parker, CO, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
ELUNDY LUNDY (ELUNDY) from belle vernon, PA, United States, for a BLACK 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A BIT TO LOW FOR ME I AM 6' 3 WILL BE FINE FOR ANYONE UNDER THAT .
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
(Mammothski) from Redondo Beach, CA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great look, perfect height, love it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/09 by
rick schmieder (rwjsii) from jesup, IA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

good coverage
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Edward Harold (mredshead) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

came with bike but it sure beats eating all the bugs I have to clean off of it
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/08 by
cranston (cranston) from Boca Raton, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
ric bruette (rickster302) from silverdale, WA, United States, for a blk/grn 2005 stock 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

it was a simple part to put on and it was a nice relef for my neck
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
(jchlp3) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2003 - Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I wouldn't own a bike without a windshield. This one sets a litte higher than the Plexifairing I had on my Shadow. It doesn't adjust eiter. Have to get used to it, or have it trimmed somehow. It also has more vibration than my last bike's windshield. Very nice look, and leaves room for the tool pouch (that I use for sunglasses and ear plugs).
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
Mark (spunkler) from Claremont, MN, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very durable.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Gerald McDaniel (wino5373) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue w/Jardine Drag pipes 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came on the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
VTX Man Piro (VTXMan005) from Lunenburg, MA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a great windshield. The quality of the plastic material is great. It's very resistant to scratching and damage.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/08 by
Gary Shingler (gshingler) from Antioch, CA, United States, for a 2003 Uranium Green 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Makes a difference don't care to eat to many bugs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/12/08 by
(mbacastow) from Charles Town, WV, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed ok - I've had problems wind buffeting - had to adjust screen angle serveral times. I still have the buffeting but it talerable
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 522    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET