Member Reviews for Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C

Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C

Buy Now. Earn 1114 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08R80-MCH-100A
MSRP: 597.99
Price: $556.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 08/07/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 522 reviews)

Breakdown:
163 Reviews
98 Reviews
23 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 288    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Patrick (mckennapat) from , , United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
SOLER (soler) from Clovis, NM, US, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got this when I bought the bike. Dealer gave me a big discount on the day I bought the bike. It really looks and works great. Buuut...It comes with separate brackets for the turn signals, and there is no quick release function. This was a very involved install. Not difficult, just tedious. I plan to ditch it for a batwing fairing soon. Pretty pricey. Should have just got a Memphis Shades.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
ELUNDY LUNDY (ELUNDY) from belle vernon, PA, United States, for a BLACK 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A BIT TO LOW FOR ME I AM 6' 3 WILL BE FINE FOR ANYONE UNDER THAT .
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
(Mammothski) from Redondo Beach, CA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great look, perfect height, love it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Edward Harold (mredshead) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

came with bike but it sure beats eating all the bugs I have to clean off of it
Review Details 

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/08 by
cranston (cranston) from Boca Raton, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
ric bruette (rickster302) from silverdale, WA, United States, for a blk/grn 2005 stock 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

it was a simple part to put on and it was a nice relef for my neck
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
(jchlp3) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2003 - Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I wouldn't own a bike without a windshield. This one sets a litte higher than the Plexifairing I had on my Shadow. It doesn't adjust eiter. Have to get used to it, or have it trimmed somehow. It also has more vibration than my last bike's windshield. Very nice look, and leaves room for the tool pouch (that I use for sunglasses and ear plugs).
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
Mark (spunkler) from Claremont, MN, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very durable.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Gerald McDaniel (wino5373) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue w/Jardine Drag pipes 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came on the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/08 by
VTX Man Piro (VTXMan005) from Lunenburg, MA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a great windshield. The quality of the plastic material is great. It's very resistant to scratching and damage.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
Billy Tuinstra (coyotebill) from , , United States, for a 2005 red/black S3 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good looking shield. Seems to vibrate a bit at certain engine RPM. Not to the point of annoying however. Remains solid even under semi truck wind sheer.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
Dane (rauder98) from Lansing, MI, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came on the bike. Only wish it was a tad bit taller.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/07 by
Kelly Brown (snail) from Hamilton, OH, United States, for a 03 Gay Pride Purple 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

On the bike when I bought it. Nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
PUFF (PUFF) from Campbell River, BC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love it, breaks all the wind
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
Buck (bacchus) from Moses Lake, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Classy lookin'
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/07 by
Fred Snyder (fsfast) from West Hills, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great product
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/07 by
Fausto (ffffvr) from North Miami Beach, FL, United States, for a 2002 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Make your ride easier
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
LTSRIDE (LTSRIDE) from Ottawa, KS, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I wish it was a little bit taller but am overall happy and probably the best looking windshield I have seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/07 by
Bill (BlueGryphon) from Wilton, CA, United States, for a `05 Titanium 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A must have for any long distance riding and on those warm nights when every bug in the world is looking to leave an impression on you. Installs easier than I was lead to believe. I was able to do it alone with no trouble. Instructions were fairly clear.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 288    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C also viewed
Scroll right
}