Member Reviews for Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C

Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C

Buy Now. Earn 557 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: HL-08R80-MCH-100A
MSRP: 597.99
Price: $556.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 12 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 522 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/03/05 by
Terry (motorman105) from Trumbull, CT, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Once again, this item is WAY overpriced! I guess we are paying for Honda R& D. It looks great and was all that was available (as I recall) back in '02 when I bought my '03 bike! As I recall, you had to buy both the windshield and lightbar together. I had to refinance my home that year to pay for both.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/04 by
Ken Mikesell (kmikesell22) from Germantown, OH, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Dealer Installed. Very Happy with the Quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/03 by
Joel Mayer (jmayer5025) from bullhead city, AZ, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Fit is perfect look is great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/03 by
Ken (Truckone) from Sterling Heights, MI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very expensive but I like the look it gives and keeps most of the air off of driver.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/03 by
Todd (tperro) from Mascoutah, IL, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

No buffeting, I'm 5'9" would probably be to low for taller people
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/03 by
BJ (girl-smitty) from , MI, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

like the curve of the shield. goes well with the flow of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/03 by
skydive1954 Glosson (donglosson) from Madison, AL, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great windshield just a little small for taller riders, I am 6' and get a little wind up top. The quality is Honda so what more can you say.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/03 by
bob rose (yoyo) from williamsburg, KY, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great look with the light bar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/03 by
Havana ß (bmontesino) from Burbank, CA, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A great windshield. It extends down and has the effect of having built in lowers. The shape adds a nice line to the front of the bike. It is a little short, however. Between the hight of the sheild and the fact that it is angled back at a fairly significant angle leads to some head buffeting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/23/03 by
Mark Lachapelle (mlacha) from Crestview, FL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Adds a lot to the bike in looks and comfort. No wind gusts from passing cars or trucks. Mounting brackets, supports and lines are all chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/03 by
Kevan (Keger) from Glendale, AZ, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great...makes a big diiference
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/02 by
Steve Davis (SteveD) from Ashton, ID, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Makes long rides much more pleasent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/02 by
Gary (vtxblvd) from tampa, FL, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very High Quality, Installation took about 45 min. Could be a inch or 2 taller, causes a little buffeting. A bit pricey.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Hondaline Custom Windshield - Honda VTX 1800C also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP