Member Reviews for Hondaline Digital Audio System - Honda VTX 1300/1800 Models/ Spirit 750 C2/ Aero

Hondaline Digital Audio System - Honda VTX 1300/1800 Models/ Spirit 750 C2/ Aero

Buy Now. Earn 489 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08A08-9H1-000
MSRP: 524.99
Price: $488.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.38 (based on 8 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/11 by
Jim Stanton (surefire69) from Lancaster, CA, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Have this on my '05 VTX 1300R and consider it to be my best investment yet. It's great to be driving down the road, pull up to a stop and have to turn down the volume to answer the guy next to you asking if that thing works? :-) It's great up to about 75MPH with a crosswind, head on or tailwind and you can hear it at faster speeds. I've read both Pro's and Con's about the speed adjusted volume but I like it, I don't ahve to constantly fiddle with the volume controls. One thing - make sure you have your equalizer setting on your iPod set to LOUD, if not you might have issues with the volume being too low to hear.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/10 by
Bruce LaFave (blafave) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good for tunes while you ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/10 by
RuthAnn Baugus (ruthiebaugus) from Seminole, OK, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

was already on bike when purchased nice to be able to listen to your music on the ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/09 by
LP Page (LarryPage) from Waverly, IL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just recently had my dealer order and install to use with portable satelite radio/MP3 player. Haven't ridden it much, but so far I am pleased with the fact that I have "tunes" now to listen to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/09 by
(suicidedog) from waco, KY, United States, for a 2007 Electraglide Ultra Classic 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

i love this thing... plays all mp3 players. amplifies the signal and limited distortion. the variable volume is the best feature. when at an idle it is very quiet, but at 20 mph and higher the volume auto adjust to the rising speeds. i travel the interstate too at 65 - 70 mph with a helmet on and can still hear it clearly. it is completely water proof, a must have for the long ride. i have a mp3 player that has an 8 hour battry life. although i think i need an accessory plug.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/08 by
Darney Rods (Darney) from St. Joseph, MI, United States, for a 2006 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great accessory. Works best with a windshield. I just plug in my ipod listen to my favorite music. I would definitely recommend getting a mount for whatever you want to hood up to the audio system. Gets louder with the increase in RPM's....nice. One issue I did have, was the plug that goes into the audio system has a tendency to bend, and I've already had to replace it once. That is my only complaint to an otherwise fantastic product.
Review Details 

12 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/08 by
HONDO Garcia (lgarcia13) from New Rochelle, NY, United States, for a 2007 Black with Ghost Flame 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Order this new with my bike at Honda. It works really good. It's connected to the computer so when the bike accelerates the volume automatically increases. Sounds nice.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/08 by
Rich (bowtie358703) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Sounds pretty decent even with aftermarket pipes
Review Details 

9 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

}