Member Reviews for Hondaline Engine Guard - Chrome - Honda 750 Magna

Hondaline Engine Guard - Chrome - Honda 750 Magna

Buy Now. Earn 177 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: HL-08P51-MZ5-100
MSRP: 189.99
Price: $176.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
Usually ships within 11 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 49 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
17 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/09 by
Terry Love (achteel) from East Coast, , Canada, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

I bought my Magna second hand in August 2009 and these came already installed on the bike. The dealer had installed them for the original owner when the bike was new. They are now 14 years old and after a good cleaning, look just like new. They are a quality product with a quality finish and I hope their only job is to look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/09 by
MO (markmo) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

This fit very well. They are not too big but nice chrome and a decent spot to put highway pegs for some riders. After many years they are still looking nice, great quality.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/30/07 by
Spaceman (mcoward) from Suwanee, GA, United States, for a 1995 750 Magna wrote:

Tip-over and low-speed protection, nothing more, but probably at least as good as anything else that would fit the Magna and small enough that they are not likely to be able to bend far enough back to trap your foot in the event the bike goes down. Surface preparation is was poor priot to the chrome plating process, resulting in an orange peel texture in several places, but the defects are had to spot with the guards mounted on the bike. Installation was tedious and difficult, particularly in terms of getting the spacers and bolts lined up at the top of the bar, but removing the radiator beforehand would doubtlessly have simplified the process. Great care must be taken to avoid scratching the cyilnder head covers when installing the guards. If I had it to do over again, I would not have ordered these through Cruiser Customizing. Only after I had placed the order did they send me notification that the item was back ordered, and when I tried to an ETA several days later, my e-mails we...
Review Details 

24 out of 24 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Mel Smith (n5vda) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2003 Candy Blue 750 Magna wrote:

Way over priced! Chrome!!
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
Michelle Widell (mjwidell) from Machesney Park, IL, United States, for a 1994 750 Magna wrote:

These guards work great with the Mapam forward controls. Great finish, and keep the clean lines of the bike without becoming obtrusive.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/07 by
drinkoj (drinkoj) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 1996 Red 750 Magna wrote:

Haven't gotten them on the bike yet
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/06 by
nickymetro metro (nickymetromagna) from north jersey, NJ, United States, for a 1995 purple haze 750 Magna wrote:

nice item,a little pricey,protect your cases in case of a droped bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/30/06 by
Frank Hintz (fjhintz) from alma, KS, United States, for a 1996 Red 750 Magna wrote:

These Guards Are Expensive!!!!, But They Keep The Bike Looking "Sanitary" And Not The Bulky Look Of The Larger Bars I've Seen.Great Quality,Chrome Is Practically Flawless.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/06 by
Nusheen (nusheen) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 1995 Yellow 750 Magna wrote:

Great guards. Tastefully small and good quality chrome.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
FW (theirlying) from Western, KY, United States, for a 1997 Black & Chrome 750 Magna wrote:

These guards are exspensive, but they are worth it. They give the bike a unique look. Fit and finish were perfect.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/06 by
Tom kirwan (vf750rdr) from Depew, NY, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Look nice, give the front a more "imposing" look...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/17/06 by
Bob Conner (bobman342001) from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada, for a 1995 Vf750C 750 Magna wrote:

these came with the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/05 by
Elmo Tot (elmotot21) from Guaynabo, PR, United States, for a 2000 750 Magna wrote:

Small and protect very nicely, very good look, not like those big ones, this is much better. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/05 by
CJ Alper (radbiker04) from Deerfield Beach, FL, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

I had to erxtend my highway pegs to make this fit and still be able to use the pegs.It was very easy. I love the look it gives to the bike, and I'm glad I didnt have to move my highway pegs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/05 by
mj (mjlight) from Angola, IN, United States, for a 1995 Yellow 750 Magna wrote:

When I installed my Mapam forward controls, I had to remove my big engine guard. (guard wouldn't fit with controls) Since I have had the misfortune of my bike "taking a nap" on more than one occassion, I know how useful engine guards can be. So I wanted to replace my old one as soon as possible. The Hondaline engine guards fit my bike perfectly and look great, too!!!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/05 by
Ripley (Ripley) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

Got them with bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
Eddie (Perez) from Hampton, VA, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

Small, inobtrusive, and understated. I say, let the rest of the motorcycle speak for itself.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/05 by
Tor Henry Pedersen (henpeder) from Trondheim, , Americas, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Good lookin'
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/05 by
YellowJacket (what-about-bob) from Bellevue, KY, United States, for a 97 750 Magna wrote:

easy to install, only one that will work with Mapam forward controls
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/05 by
GAS (gastryz) from Wallace, NC, for a 1995 750 Magna wrote:

Just big enough to get the job done. Good fit and finish.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

}